or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3321 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3321)
Sort by:
Desmond S. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
Good hotel in a fairly good location.

Clean, fast internet and good location
9
It was a good stay. Rooms were made up nicely and internet was very fast. It is very near Ximending. About 10-15 mins walk away which puts it in a quieter part away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping area. It is however a 20min walk away from the MRT thus it can be quite challenging to get to by train. Not the best of locations but for the price and the rooms it is a good deal.
Yi W. Families with older children Singapore, July 1, 2014
Pleasant stay and comfortable

The hotel staff are friendly
6.3
Jeremy A. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Very good

Location, clean rooms and helpful staff
7.7
The location is just less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station. Shopping is not an issue as it's near a shopping street, a galore of great bargains. Rooms are clean but lack good lighting. Staff are friendly and helpful... they can help you with any transport needs if you can't navigate your way around.
Jenny R. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2014
It was very close to the metro

the staff was nice, free wifi, close to public transportation
8.3
good
Wee L. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
Acceptable

Shopping district of Ximending is 5 mins walk away Hotel cleanliness is acceptable there are 2 convenience stores nearby
5.3
Hotel location is a bit fat from Ximen station Wifi reception is not as ideal; experienced problems connecting at times Toilet and bedroom is quite clean though
Kit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
breakfast needs to be improved

Convenient, near down town
7.3
Lee L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Felt uneasy and not comfortable staying.

None.
3.3
The first time staying in this hotel wasn't up to the standard in terms of the cleanliness. I was given the room at the corner when I requested not. The area wasn't close to XiMenDing district and I have to walk quite a distance to reach to my hotel especially walking too far from the Ximen Station. There wasn't much choices to eat in the hotel as the Cafe beside closes quite early.
Gabriel S. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, looks better inside than outside.

Price, location, cleanliness.
7.3
Not bad.
Weiqiang Z. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2014
Reasonable & Affordable

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
Great, had good rest due to rain season in taipei, spent more hours in room than expected. Would upgrade if they have bigger rooms.
Er J. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2014
TERRIBLE HOTEL!!! DON'T DESERVE 3.5 STARS

NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL.
3
First of all, upon arrival, I have already have a very bad experience as the staff attitude was not good. I arrived at around 1:20PM and I understand that the check-in time is at 3pm so fine, it's okay, I can sit there to wait. A while later there's a group of Hong Kong tourist arrived after me and yet they got their room key before me. I over heard one of the person said in Cantonese "I though it's 3pm check-in"? Fine, it's okay, I maintain positive, when near to 3pm, I finally got the room key, was a little relieve from the angry. When I get in to the room, I switched on all the light, air-con, etc as per what usually all the people will do and place my luggage at a side. I am so surprised to see that the room is so run down with no wardrobe. Fine, I accept that as the price justify it, but what happened next is totally unacceptable was, after 15 mins in the room, there's no air-con!! I called to the reception and a male staff spoken to me and told me that maybe their centralized air-con is been switched off, he say he will check and it should be fine after 5 mins. After another 10 mins, not only there's no air-con, I have RASHERS all over my body!!! Me and my fiance went down to the reception to complain about this and requested to change to another room but what surprised me was the staff refuse to change another room for us and say that their room is like that. I am not an unreasonable person, but this is totally unacceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02