or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ximen Hotel

4F., No.78, Sec. 1, Zhonghua Rd.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Ximen Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Interior Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Hotel Taipei - Reception Ximen Hotel Taipei - Reception Ximen Hotel Taipei - Surroundings
Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Hotel Taipei - Interior Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (163)
Sort by:
Mei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
convenient location

location, wifi, staff
8
2nd time stayed at this hotel. Very convenient location which only need at least 3-5mins from Mrt to hotel.
Kwanmor K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
aged, need renovation

location
4.7
The location of the hotel is good. Other than that, the room I got was totally not as what was shown in the website pictures. It was very old, filthy and run down. It is actually a love motel, budgeted one. Although it offers basic amenities for a stay but definitely not a pleasant room to spend time in the room. The carpet was very dirty. I think it doesn't worth the money I paid at all.
Chi T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Love Hotel indeed

Good location, Standard Room, Big
7.7
If u pick this hotel as a love hotel is good, but cant stay for sightseeing tourist. Room is too small.
Jersine S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Small but very comfortable hotel

Clean, Location, Over 100 TV Channels
6.3
It was a shock to us on the first day of arrival to find the hotel with a run-down reception when we checked-in. The lobby is located on the 4th floor of the building and the rooms are located from 5th floor onwards. The hotel is in the process of revamping its old rooms actually. We got our rooms on the 6th floor and they are bright & pleasant ones to stay in. The hotel staff are not too friendly though, but for the price we got during this peak period, we are contented with the rooms assigned to us overall. Just take note that some of the rooms may carry the stench of cigar caused / left by the previous tenant.
Eddie L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Value for money

Good location, friendly staff and near to local eateries
8.3
Kok K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Easy to locate as it is at the corner of ximenting

Location, food stalls nearby, close to mrt exit
7
It is conveniently located at corner of ximenting and therefore easy to find.
Tan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
Pleasant location

Location, price
6.7
Pleasant stay
Vui K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Close to the MRT station, cleanliness and comfortable
7.3
I stay at an opened window room with a double queen size bed. The housekeeping change the towel and body shampoo and brush...etc everyday. The best thing of staying at this hotel is it is closed to the MRT station with 5-10 min walking distance. If you take a bus from the airport then the shuttle bus will brought you in front of the hotel itself as the hotel is near to MOS burger.
Chon H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
good food in taipei

near town centre, east travel, cheap
5.7
Its indeed a motel instead of hotel. But near centre and easy to access. Walking distance to metro station is good. Room is just ok and better without smoke smell.
Kimm H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2013
Budget, Comfortable, Relax

Near to Ximending, 10mins walk to MRT, MOS burger just beside
5
Althought room was a bit old, but cleaniness was still ok. Was only displeased when sleep was interupted by housekeeping, mistakenly thought my room was checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ximen Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleXimen Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - InteriorXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - BathroomXimen Hotel Taipei - BathroomXimen Hotel Taipei - BathroomXimen Hotel Taipei - ReceptionXimen Hotel Taipei - ReceptionXimen Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsXimen Hotel Taipei - BathroomXimen Hotel Taipei - InteriorXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXimen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ximen Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02