My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ximen Star Inn

No.111, Kunming St, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Reception Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom
Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
A Pleasant and Warm Friendly One

The Personal Care of the Friendly Staff including the front desk ,whom need not need to attend to ur requests but did so. The convenience of the location to the popular ximending district and the
8
Ong J. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
I will stay back here again...

Clean hotel room. Relax place to stay. Fast internet
7.7
Nth much. Really is a good place to stay! Near mrt station near shopping area. If I go back again. I will book this hotel again!
Weiwen T. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Comfy bedroom

Comfortable, cozy & nice toilet
7.3
It's very good. I compared to my friend's hotel, Kingshi, I could tell that they liked my room better. Toilet is good, only lacks a bath tub but I didnt really had time for long baths anyway.. Room is just much more comfortable. Located near Ximending, about 1 street away. No security issues as the lift requires a unique key to gain access. Lobby is pretty atas looking but this place is more of a serviced apartment than a hotel. It lacks concierge also. But otherwise, pretty good place to be at =) i give it a 8/10
Jillyn K. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2014
below expectations, photos are misleading

centrally located, close to shopping areas and easy access to mrt
4
to be entirely honest, it was not great. the saving grace was the friendly night guard, who was manning the building. i will not return although i woke up feeling part of the city (as if waking up in a taipei home) instead of in a hotel.
Bichun J. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Centralized apartment in busy XiMenDing

Centrally Located, Shops around the area open till late & Fast Check-in and Check-out
8
I made a very last minute hotel booking and this was the only few choice left. Took a taxi from Taoyuan airport and Taxi driver could only send us to the address and we have to really be more attentive on the unit number as it is quite small to be noticed. There is no signboard mentioning Ximen Star Inn as this is an apartment where it's name under another name. Everyday, the room is being cleaned up and towels are being changed. Though the room was quite small but still it's still kept neat and clean. Shops around Ximen Star Inn opens till late and it's a walking distant to the train station. Food around Ximen Star Inn was excellent.
Ngai C. Groups Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
Small, price is reasonable and safety

Cleaning, good location and convenience
6
Wilson T. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Average stay.. apartment style, poor room service

free flow of coffee powder and tissue
4
Does not provide luggage deposit at counter, poor lightings, poor room service only clearing of rubbish.
Wilson T. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Terrible condition, poor room service

Location, Wifi
3.7
Below average, dirty with mosquitoes, poor room service
Daphne L. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Excellent location! Not like photos & not clean!

Not service oriented. Inflexible. Older than photos shown.
5.3
Easy to miss the location cos actual hotel name not displayed outside, not even inside. U have to refer to unit number in order not to miss this place. This is actually like a serviced apartment with residents. Part of it has been used to rent out as hotel. There's no reception counter, only a security guard for your check in n out! Amazing! Lobby looks good with piano until u go to your room. Toilet not clean, bed is dirty, lots of dust n moulds at sink n above fridge. Inflexible system cos we requested to put our baggages at the concierge after check out, but we were told to call a manager for permission! After that we were told they only allowed us to place it there about 1 hour, how crazy!
Doris N. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing stay

convenient location, good room size, internet access
5
It was ok, the location was convenient, the room was quite large, but the bathroom was not very clean and the floor of the shower area was not separated from the bathroom floor generally so that there's plenty of water after each shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ximen Star Inn Taipei - ReceptionXimen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel InteriorXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - ReceptionXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel InteriorXimen Star Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Ximen Star Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04