Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ximen Star Inn

No.111, Kunming St, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Interior Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Reception Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Double Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Triple Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Entrance Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom
Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Bathroom Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Interior Ximen Star Inn Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (16)
Sort by:
Weiwen T. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Comfy bedroom

Comfortable, cozy & nice toilet
7.3
It's very good. I compared to my friend's hotel, Kingshi, I could tell that they liked my room better. Toilet is good, only lacks a bath tub but I didnt really had time for long baths anyway.. Room is just much more comfortable. Located near Ximending, about 1 street away. No security issues as the lift requires a unique key to gain access. Lobby is pretty atas looking but this place is more of a serviced apartment than a hotel. It lacks concierge also. But otherwise, pretty good place to be at =) i give it a 8/10
Chin C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Nice stay

Location, Price and food nearby
5.7
Tsz M. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
so far so good

nice location, so so price with quite large room size
3.3
David K. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2013
Nice place and easy to reach the MRT station

clean, convenience to shopping area and public transport.
7
So far every thing is fine accept for the two counter staff, when i arrived on that night the one who younger with spec was on duty and he are very helpful and friendly...he explain every thing to he and offer to help if i needed. the next day the other much older seem to have attitude problems, when asking him some thing do with my room and he just reply me "call the owner"...
Wong C. Business travelers China, April 29, 2013
Nice design

Fast internet connection, good view and quiet!
5.3
We booked 3 single room at Ximen star, two of them was very nice , but one of them was small and dirty!All rest room seems small and not clean enough. But there location is very close to Ximenting so, good food everywhere!
Ho K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 10, 2013
Very good location

Reasonable price, tidy room, good location
6.7
Jie H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Convenience

Clean, convenience & comfortable
5.3
Shengchao Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great location, Easy to access everywhere.

Very good Wifi, and also the house keeper is good!!
8.3
I would stay back here again, in fact i was there last month for 14days on business, and now as i am typing this comment, i am also going to book the same hotel, for another 12day. Value for the $$.
Yuzo H. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2013
中心地に近く地下鉄駅が近い

市内を動き回る利便性
5
アパート方式で仕事で市内を動き回るには便利、掃除が雑でトイレ、ベッドにゴミが落ちていた。まわりは地元のレストランが多くローカルの味を楽しめる。
Kentaro N. Business travelers Japan, February 24, 2013
台北住民になった感覚で滞在できる特別な体験。

マンションタイプで出入り自由、清潔で広い部屋、MRT(西門駅)からのアクセスやホテル周辺の環境
8.7
西門地区のホテルを探していたところ、他のホテルよりも安かったのでこちらを利用。こちらはホテルとは違い、普通のアパートの一室を借りるタイプ。まるで現地住民になった感覚で気兼ねなく滞在できた。同じ価格帯の安ホテルのように、窓がないとか、壁が薄いということもなく、高層階だったので、街中にありながらとても静かだった。部屋は清潔で、ロフトスペースがあり天井が高くとても快適だった。W-fiも問題なし。シャワールームは台北ならスタンダードなのだろうが、少し年季が入っており、ダブルルームはバスタブなしだった。西門駅からも徒歩5分ぐらい。住所を参考に比較的簡単に見つけることができた。ただ、ホテルではないので、サービスは期待できない。毎日昼に居室清掃スタッフが来て、簡単な清掃とリネンの交換をしてくれるのみ。アパートの入口には常におじさんはいるが、ホテル専属のスタッフではなく、人の出入りを監視している警備員のようなかんじ。ちなみに、チェックインはこのおじさんに予約書を渡すと、名前と国籍を聞かれただけで、おじさんが持っていたノートの宿泊者リストと照合するだけで、スムーズにチェックインできた。チェックアウトの時はカウンターに人が不在だったので困ったが、カウンターに部屋の鍵を回収する箱が置いてあったのでそこに置いてきた。人の出入りはチェックしているが、宿泊者のチェックまではしてないようで、友達と一緒に入場してもお咎めなし。宿泊定員は決まっているが、ここの場合はあってないようなものだと感じた。まさに、現地住民になったかんじ。でも、旅慣れた人にはおすすめ。   

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ximen Star Inn Taipei - ReceptionXimen Star Inn Taipei - InteriorXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - ReceptionXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - DoubleXimen Star Inn Taipei - TripleXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - EntranceXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - BathroomXimen Star Inn Taipei - InteriorXimen Star Inn Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Ximen Star Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03