or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xuan Hue Hotel

71/2/3 Nguyen Bac St., (500/15A, Pham Van Hai St.,) Ward 3, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Special gift from Hotel Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food
Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mini Garden Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Charles H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Friendly small hotel

Price, proximity to airport, service
7.7
Really good value. Owner was very helpful and friendly when called upon. Good breakfast and good stay for travelers looking for a HCM airport hotel
Christoph M. Couples Germany, March 21, 2014
Good for what you pay for

Very friendly and helpful staff, location close to airport and local market
6.7
Good value for money. It's a bit difficult to find even for local taxi drivers. Located close to a local market, which was one of the more authentic ones we visited during our stay. Since the market is really just across the corner, it gets a bit noisy early in the morning. The hotel is a bit older, quite clean, but quite used up. Staff, however, were exceedingly helpful and friendly - we even got breakfast delivered to our room without request and at no extra charge. For people who need a cheap room close to the airport , this hotel is a good place to stop by.
Janet H. Couples Canada, March 5, 2014
Great staff

Staff, breakfast
8.3
My husband and I booked this hotel online based on the reviews. I called from the airport to arrange pick up and the owner sent her son to get us. We arrived by the back door and were a little unsure of the place as we came late at night. In the morning, we left from the front and were quite impressed in retrospect by our experience! Our room was a budget room, the staff were fabulous and so accomodating. Breakfast of local Pho was superb!. Well worth the stay!
Thomas N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2014
Met some really kind and friendly hotel people

Location, price, people
9
Stay in this hotel after reading the reviews. Indeed, the staff, especially the lady boss, is very friendly and helpful. She made breakfast for me even though I slept till 11am. She gave me recommendations on where to visit, how to go, what bus to take etc. She even offered the use of her motor bike and I took it up! It was the best part of my trip, to roam around in the streets on a bike at low speed looking around. It was very enjoyable, without having to worry about taxi meter..haha. On the last day, she even gave me money to take a taxi to the airport even though I refused,but she insisted. The hotel is very near to Phan Van Hai Market..just a stone's throw away. There is a Banh Mi shop nearby..not bad for a fast meal. Sugar Cane juice is very sweet, cost only 6000 VND, around USD 30 cents or Sing 35cents. If you take a bus trip to Ben Thanh Market in District 1 on Bus 28, it takes about 25 minutes. In fact, this hotel is near the border of Tan Binh District and District 1. For the price of less than USD 20, you can't expect the hotel to be like a 5 star hotel. Your expectation must be realistic. Expect an old hotel with no frills and anything else would be exceeding your expectation. I had a comfortable bed,a writing table, basic shower room, 14" CRT tv, small fridge and of course, an air con room. What else do I need, especially when I spend most part of the day out in the streets looking for adventures, and only return to have a sleep and shower? To be fair, there is some parts the hotel could improved on. My room has windows, and a small part of it is a frosted window not fixed with curtains. I woke up late everyday, and by 8am, the sun will be so bright that I have to cover myself with a blanket. I have feedbacked to the boss and she will install a curtail soon. Overall, for the price I paid, I think it's very unlikely a similarly priced 1-star hotel can provide me these. I will be back, definitely!
John J. Couples Canada, December 30, 2013
Cheap, Friendly, helpful staff

Cheap, Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
We arrived late around 10pm from the airport. The room was spacious, not the greatest but you get what you pay for, it was only 19$ for the night. The front desk lady was very friendly when we left in the morning. She called us a cab and advised us on how much we should pay. Taxi drivers in Vietnam tend to try and rip you off.
Arturo J. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2013
Budget Hotel with a 5 Star Service

Very Accomodating Staffs, Friendly Owner and Very Affordable
8.7
The Budget Hotel was really amazing with a 5 star authenticity and joy in their service. Well after staying here for 3 days with my wife,son, cousin, sister-in-law and aunt-in-law, I simply cannot ignore to love the hotel service. The family that own this place took us under their wing and treated us part of the family. Where can you find a hotel who offers free airport pick-up, free breakfast and gave you money for your transport going back to the airport? Wow,the reviews of the hotel were defintely true. Excellent value for money and unbelievable traditional experience. I guarantee you will not be dissapointed with this hotel. :)
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2013
value for money

it is near the market n school. the boss n e staffs r friendly.
9
Satisfactory. The lady boss is very frie ndly. She prepared breakfast for six of us.
Brian H. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2013
The host is the best there

The host is the best thing there, the room was clean, the price was fantastic
9
The hostess was the best, she helped arrange our taxi, showed us points of interest on the map and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. The price of the room was very low, and it was clean and comfortable.
Yvan C. Solo travelers France, November 2, 2013
Super nice staff, very caring

Location, staff, restaurants nearby
9.3
I would definitely stop there again on my next trip. They changed some money for me at the best rate, gave me the best advices of nearby places to go, booked my taxi back to the airport and even paid for it! Very attentive and caring staff.
Herman C. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
generous & excellent service

friendly, helpful & kind owner
7.3
We got a short stay, transit between flights. Great owner, serve with "heart" work. Has some noodles soups shops nearby, but perhaps close aofter 9pm.Condition of the hotel: average, but consider uits price, its acceptable. Owner offer a free breakfast, a good bonus. One things that make us reluctant to visit vietnam (ho Chi Minh) again is the taxi, charge us 4 x more than the normal price. He brought us "tour" around, ( but not at the right time). from actually a quite short distance, become hours, even pass a same place 3 x. after a long flight: all we need is a bed. Until we keep push him to call the hotel, then he get the right way. Fortunately hotel owner " rescue" us from have to deal with the Payment, she dealt & negotiate with the taxi person & resulted a reasonable price, this "taxi challenge" is not the first time & happen with our friend too. Tips: at one gate in airport, if they ask you for a fee, try avoid that. When stop: ask to stop in front of your hotel (sometimes they avoid that, its happen to us), because maybe hotel person can help you if you encounter difficulty. Before you pay, make sure get all your luggages out. Best is to get an airport transfers from hotel. inside airport: make sure you check your money correct when do the money exchange, it could be different between 180 ( agreed) & 108 ( received). Hopefully the government regulate the taxi well, as this is the first impression. Local people that we meet are good. Hopefully these tips beneficial.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Special gift from HotelXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FoodXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FoodXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mini GardenXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07