Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xuan Hue Hotel

71/2/3 Nguyen Bac St., (500/15A, Pham Van Hai St.,) Ward 3, Tan Binh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Room Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard
Area: Tan Binh Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
268 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Timo S. Solo travelers Finland, January 21, 2016
Ok place, out of tourist area but still good

Location, price, cleanliness
7
I know what I got and took it beccause of the value for the money. the Blue Square was a very good landmark to find the place. Nearby fruit market is nice. A few vegetarian restaurants within reasonable walk, motorbike ride. Only negative tbing happened when I had left. I asked the staff to call me a Mai Linh taxi. The taxi that arrived was the same colour but fake: no taxi number, the driver was not too friendly, and he did not use the meter but charged 3 times more than standard Mai Linh fare. Did they cal a cheating copycat taxi on purpose I don't know but I think the hotel staff should be more careful and make sure that the taxi is what was requested and the customer can leave safely.
Report this review
Paula F. Couples Spain, January 13, 2016
AVOID!!!!

close to the airport!
2
Horrible!! Would be the fair word to define this hotel, im a backpacker and im not so picky but this was the worse hotel i ve ever been. Is FULL of dust,air everywhere, not clean bedsheets, the air conditioner is so noisy and the toilet dirty as hell. The staff is not helpfull at all and they dont speak any english, when you ask for something they dont care so much, looking at the phone or not even looking at you. The breakfast was so poor, they just gave us bread with jam not even a coffee/water i had to ask for that. I also ask them to order a taxi by 10 and the forgot it. It is such a shame place. Dont go to this hotel, is horrible!!! The owner is so kind but doesnt change anything.
Report this review
Mertim G. Couples Turkey, January 3, 2016
Cheap, spacious room, needs better maintenance

Price, closeness to the airport, and weird helpfulness of the owner/manager
4
Well if you want to experience something local, stay in this hotel as most of the staff does not speak English, and we were the only foreign tourists staying in the area. The hotel was once probably a nice 2-3 star hotel, but over the management managed to built up clutter everywhere. the feeling in the lobby or in the dining area is like as if you are staying in your slightly crazy grandma who could not get rid of the old tvs, keyboards, chairs etc.. clutter everywhere. It is dark and dusty. But it has a lift and the room is comfy and spacious - mind you I have not said clean. There were hairs everywhere on the floor, and soap residues in the bathroom. The room had AC and old fashioned tv that you can watch if you are bored as the wifi is pretty poor in the room, but only if you had electricity. Our first night electricity breakage occurred and we were given a torch light. next night we enjoyed our tv. Although we haven't paid for a room with breakfast, manager gives breakfast every morning. As we had to leave around 6.30 in our first morning for a day tour we booked, manager said she would give us dinner instead of breakfast. Not surprisingly, we did not to spend our only night in HoChiMinh city in a dusty old hotel room. So we had dinner elsewhere. Next morning, while we were having breakfast, manager came and gave us 100000 Vietnamese dong, saying that we haven't eaten anything yesterday. Well nice touch and this gesture confused me in terms of how to rate this hotel as she seemed to be doing her best to keep the hotel going without much investment. Overall, if you are looking for a cheap stay, and don't mind a few hair and dust on the floor, and happy to discover local districts, give this a go; otherwise please book a posh hotel in District 1 as this is not one of them
Report this review
Xiaogang Z. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2015
comfortable and friendly

environment,service,smile
10
good experience here.next time i will stay here again while transfer at airport.
Report this review
Bhavani P. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2015
Great Service

Owner food and service
6.7
Very friendly and helpful owner. Only down side was the room. Dusty and old. But like every1 said.. Breakfast was great and provided. We had to leave for airport at 6am and it was served to our room. Very close to airport about 30 mins walk. Local market hesitant to sell to foreigner even if it was just a drink. But local food stall were plenty and were good. Owner gave us 70 k dong for taxi to airport. A motherly character owner indeed.
Report this review
John J. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2015
Number one

The owner is very friendly and helpful, the location to the airport is close and the price is right
9.3
I love staying at this hotel
Report this review
Henricus H. Couples Netherlands, May 1, 2015
Clean, Nice, Good Staff

clean, nice , good staff
9.7
The hotel room is very clean and bigger than we expected. The staffs are very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Laura A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
Stay here - avoid Pham ngu Lao

Helpful, honest staff and real Vietnamese neighborhood
9.3
Stay here. Co Hai, the owner, is friendly and speaks great English. She'll help you with anything you need!
Report this review
Vanessa W. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
Reasonable and safe for a solo tourist!! (I'm 18)

the homemade pho, the lady at the front desk, and the room
9.3
If you're looking for somewhere cheap, near the airport, or just to drop by a few days at HCMC, here is perfect! Its kinda far from most of th tourist spots but i was just there to drop by for a night before my flight, so this hotel suits my needs. The lady in front desk was so kind and helpful, helping me get transport to the hotel. The breakfast here was the bomb, better than the breakfast at the 4star hotel i stayed a week before in HCMC. I highly recommend. :D
Report this review
Kristy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
Close to airport but don't expect much

Close to airport, cheap, service
6.7
Stay at this hotel for two reasons: you want to be close to the airport (cost less than 100,000 dong/US$5) and you want to save money. Then lower your expectations a bit. It's definitely not the Marriott but it's also a lot cheaper. You get what you pay for and in this case, that's not much. Room was quite run down, mostly clean, everything just felt really old. But, the lady who runs it is very helpful. She called taxis for me and gave me advice where to go near by. She also cooked some breakfast for me. If you have really high standards, probably not the place for you but if you need to save a couple bucks, this is good for a night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorXuan Hue Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01