Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

XVA Art Hotel

Al Fahidi Neighborhood, Bastakiya Quarter, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 37304 (Show on map)

Book now!

XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Bathroom XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Entrance XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Lobby XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior
XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Perfect unless you want OTT Dubai

This is a wonderfully unique and quirky hotel and is a delight to stay at. Very helpful staff.
9.3
Report this review
George W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
AMBIENCE of XVA is Fantastic

Located in a beautifully renovated old quarters that reflected the local architecture.
9.7
Report this review
Xuyuguang L. Solo travelers China, June 27, 2015
Best in old city area of Dubai

location, price, staff
10
this hostel just located in a historical art area, and itself is also a art gallery,(personally I feel the show during my stay were a little scary)15 minutes walk from the subway. And I liked very much their staff, especially the man and women who take care of the breakfast.
Report this review
Alex K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2015
Amazing

Room size , cool factor
10
Best hotel I have ever stayed at for the price
Report this review
Kristin P. Solo travelers Canada, May 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic place with tons of character

Design, rooms, location
9.7
I love this place. I stayed here 1.5 years ago, and my second visit this weekend reminded me how much I love it. It's small, designed to be like an old Bedouin house with tons of doors and nooks/crannies, gorgeous design, fantastic bedrooms - extremely clean, unique design, feels like you're in a chic cave setting. The courtyard is wonderful with a huge tree in the middle, delicious breakfasts, etc. The shop is lovely, reception is 24/7, extremely friendly and helpful. It's 30 seconds' walk from the Bur Dubai Museum, souk, shopping, etc. It's a bit hard to find your first time as it's in the middle of a modern souk-type area, but it's fantastic. Enjoy!
Report this review
Kenneth S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2015
Great place to stay

Restored historic building. Quiet, away from the street. Area of bustling local, non-tourist shops.
10
I would stay here again. The hotel is artistically decorated with whimsical art. It is quiet and very clean. It has character.
Report this review
Jasmine P. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2015
Living in a gallery

It's beautiful. The common areas are stunning and the rooms are inspiring. Very Helpful staff
9
Absolutely beautiful. It was an absolutely pleasure to lounge around, eat and they even played an outdoor flick in the common courtyard on the Wednesday night. The place was in crowded which allowed me to soak up the surroundings. So stunning.
Report this review
Ivon F. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
A beautiful Oasis

Atmosphere, Friendly Staff and Food
10
I only had one day in Dubai and wanted a peaceful and more trditional alternative to the shiny towers and beach resorts of Dubai. The hotel could not do enough for me including early check in (at a half day cost but essential if you are arriving very early and want breakfast which was included. Staff were really friendly and helpful and as this is a nine room hideaway they had plenty of time to sit dwon and talk history, art, eating and sightseeing options. There were lovely courtyards and cool rooms. Really glad I stayed there.. Tips, if taking the trains get a day pass and book a ticket early to go up the Burj Kalifa
Report this review
Zhuoran W. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2013
Very historic place

Design, environment, breakfast
8
Report this review
Georgia L. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2013
Lovely art hotel, quirky location and design

design of the hotel, art on the walls,
8
The room was lovely and a perfect size for one. The bed comfortable, the artwork on the walls - lovely. The artwork through out the hotel was delightful as well. The breakfast was okay - I am vegan, but still managed to be able to eat things (which is always helpful!). Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful (even if the taxi I booked 2 days earlier to take me to the airport was not actually booked). The location of the hotel was not known by any of the taxi drivers - so some confusion was caused trying to find the place. It is down lots of little alleys - which walking as the sun was going down, by myself, was just a little bit creepy! But, there were security men around who would accompany you if you wanted - very helpful when I first arrived at 1 in the morning and would not have been able to find my way to the hotel through the dark maze! But the hotel is lovely, and I would stay there again for sure. The facilities were great, and hotel was in the perfect location if you want to explore more to Dubai then just the shopping malls!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

XVA Art Hotel DubaiXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - BathroomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - EntranceXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - InteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - LobbyXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08