or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

XVA Art Hotel

Al Fahidi Neighborhood (formerly Bastakiya), Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 37304 (Show on map)

Book now!

XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Front courtyard XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Wind tower of the hotel XVA Art Hotel Dubai - The hotel in the evening XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel Entrance XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Seating place under the shade XVA Art Hotel Dubai - The cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Back courtyard XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Front Courtyard XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Lounge XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel corridor XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Seating Area XVA Art Hotel Dubai - A deluxe room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - A single room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - A standard room
XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Art installation XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Passage way XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Lunch Time XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Art installation XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel Grounds
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Ivon F. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
A beautiful Oasis

Atmosphere, Friendly Staff and Food
10
I only had one day in Dubai and wanted a peaceful and more trditional alternative to the shiny towers and beach resorts of Dubai. The hotel could not do enough for me including early check in (at a half day cost but essential if you are arriving very early and want breakfast which was included. Staff were really friendly and helpful and as this is a nine room hideaway they had plenty of time to sit dwon and talk history, art, eating and sightseeing options. There were lovely courtyards and cool rooms. Really glad I stayed there.. Tips, if taking the trains get a day pass and book a ticket early to go up the Burj Kalifa
Zhuoran W. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2013
Very historic place

Design, environment, breakfast
8
Georgia L. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2013
Lovely art hotel, quirky location and design

design of the hotel, art on the walls,
8
The room was lovely and a perfect size for one. The bed comfortable, the artwork on the walls - lovely. The artwork through out the hotel was delightful as well. The breakfast was okay - I am vegan, but still managed to be able to eat things (which is always helpful!). Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful (even if the taxi I booked 2 days earlier to take me to the airport was not actually booked). The location of the hotel was not known by any of the taxi drivers - so some confusion was caused trying to find the place. It is down lots of little alleys - which walking as the sun was going down, by myself, was just a little bit creepy! But, there were security men around who would accompany you if you wanted - very helpful when I first arrived at 1 in the morning and would not have been able to find my way to the hotel through the dark maze! But the hotel is lovely, and I would stay there again for sure. The facilities were great, and hotel was in the perfect location if you want to explore more to Dubai then just the shopping malls!!
Elena G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Love my stay there!!!

Arty, freandly people, greate lication, safe, NO hidden charges.
10
My first 3 day visit to Dubai- got lucky with this hotel:short walk to metro, Big Bus station,boat station, Gold Souk across of river. Free Internet, fun decorated room, hearty breakfast . Be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Big Bus tour: day and nighte- worth it!
Heather H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
The hidden gem in old Dubai

Staff, the bathrooms, traditional Arab setting
9
Titus is not my 1st time to stay at the XVA. And it is still as wonderful as ever. This is truly a hidden gem in Dubai. It sits right off the creek in the Bastikia. The rooms are charming with great linens delightful bathrooms and traditional Arab furniture. Breakfast is served in a wonderful courtyard and everyone there is so gracious and helpful. It is the most perfect place if you want charm, comfort and great service in a traditional old Arab setting.
Kathryn M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Peace and quiet in a great location

Peaceful and quiet location, friendly service
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Located along Dubai Creek, it has easy access to many attractions, but due to its location is amazingly peaceful and quiet - birds chirped outside my windows. The hotel was also more than accommodating to my early check-in and late check-out requirements, and were able to help organise my activities on a daily basis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to avoid the big tourist traps, avoid the night-time desert safari tour. It is overrated - if you have time, instead take a day tour to Hatta or Musandam.
Fahad H. Solo travelers Kuwait, October 9, 2012
i totally like it .. it's unique & lovely

Friendly stuff .. quite place
10
everything in this hotel is different . quite , clean , and in the heart of dubai. if you wish to see the old arabic house style mixed with art touch then you should book in this hotel. No T.V in the room everything simple in this hotel.
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
A unique Dubai Experience

The concept, the location, the design
8.3
XVA Hotel is right in the middle of the Bastakiya cultural district and, like all buildings inside it, is built like a traditional villa but with a art-sy touch. The room was basic but with a tongue in cheek interiors. There are no frilly features like bars and pools but the whole compound itself is its own attraction. The rooftop features plenty of sitting areas to read, chat, etc. Around the Hotel are several art galleries, both modern and traditional.
Janet E. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
an oasis away from the glass towers of dubai

centrally located in a unique heritage area, two minute stroll to the dubai creek, three minute stroll to textile market, easy ferry ride to spice and gold markets
8.3
this hotel is the antithesis of most other hotels on offer; it is small, peaceful and friendly and gives the traveller an authentic feel for the architecture and culture of the region. artworks adorn the walls, and each room has been individually designed by a local artist. while the rooms are comparatively small, they lead onto numerous terraces where the traveller can either gather in groups or find a quiet corner to read/write or just lie and dream. the staff are friendly and hardworking.
Ulf J. Solo travelers Sweden, September 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

laidback, quiet, very good staff and service,
9
Fun art in the courtyards and in the room good idea with the art personalized rooms are always better than the standard rooms at the big ones. also a nice area of Dubai, clise to the souk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Dubaimuseum and souk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

XVA Art Hotel DubaiXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Front courtyardXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Wind tower of the hotelXVA Art Hotel Dubai - The hotel in the eveningXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel EntranceXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Seating place under the shadeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - The cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Back courtyardXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Front CourtyardXVA Art Hotel Dubai - LoungeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel corridorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Seating AreaXVA Art Hotel Dubai - A deluxe roomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - A single roomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - A standard roomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Art installationXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Passage way XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Lunch TimeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Art installationXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Hotel Grounds


AS-AGWEB-3A08