or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

XVA Art Hotel

Al Fahidi Neighborhood, Bastakiya Quarter, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 37304 (Show on map)

Book now!

XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Single Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room Decor XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room Decor XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room Decor XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room Decor XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Facilities XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Cafe XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Cafe
XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Design Shop XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Design Shop XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Gallery XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Gallery XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Gallery XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Gallery XVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Gallery XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior Hallways XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior Hallways XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior Hallways XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior Hallways XVA Art Hotel Dubai - Courtyard Majlis
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Hua Y. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
Unique experience, great manager and staff

Boutique, staff, location
9
The stay was a fantastic and unique experience. It's so much better than a standard hotel room. all the staff were great, nothing is too much trouble for them. We arrived early and left late on both occasions they arranged facilities for us to shower and rest. The location is great too, 5 mins walk to Metro station, 2 mins walk to Dubai Museum. The manager is very friendly and a great source of information. We thoroughly enjoined the stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants a great boutique hotel experience.
Hua Y. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
Unique staying experience in a boutique hotel

Location, design, staff
10
XVA is unique hotel in the traditional local style buildings with two courtyards decorated with many pieces of art works. The rooms are not your standard hotel room but each was different and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very accommodating for our extra requirements due to early arriving and late leaving. The manager was a great source of useful information and a pleasure to talk to. Short walk to Dubai Museum and local markets and restaurants.
Ivon F. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
A beautiful Oasis

Atmosphere, Friendly Staff and Food
10
I only had one day in Dubai and wanted a peaceful and more trditional alternative to the shiny towers and beach resorts of Dubai. The hotel could not do enough for me including early check in (at a half day cost but essential if you are arriving very early and want breakfast which was included. Staff were really friendly and helpful and as this is a nine room hideaway they had plenty of time to sit dwon and talk history, art, eating and sightseeing options. There were lovely courtyards and cool rooms. Really glad I stayed there.. Tips, if taking the trains get a day pass and book a ticket early to go up the Burj Kalifa
Andrew S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Historic Vacation

Location, close to major attraction
9.3
XVA Art Hotel is beautiful, old style hotel situated in historic part of Bur Dubai in old district of Al Fahidi District (Bastakiya) and not too far from city center It is only five minutes walking from Dubai Museum and Al Fahidi Fort It is small hotel – only nine rooms. We recently spent three nights there in standard double room. Room is not very big, but for couple traveling light is perfect. It has all important airconditioning and ceiling fan and comfortable bed. Up stairs bedroom and terraces is accessible via narrow staircase. Breakfast is served in a courtyard and consists of delicious pancake or omelet, yoghurt with fresh fruits, traditional bread with humus, fresh orange juice and tea or coffee and optional lunch – that a selection of vegetarian dishes. Wi-Fi internet is free with good access in the hotel. Staff is very polite and the manager will help you with every thing. Only problem with this hotel - it is a lack of direct taxi access (hotel is located in very narrow alley about 150 meters from the street).
Zhuoran W. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2013
Very historic place

Design, environment, breakfast
8
Thomas M. Business travelers Austria, June 19, 2013
Everything ok, except very loud A/C

Familiar atmosphere with very helpful staff, WiFi quite well working and a good kitchen
4.7
Georgia L. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2013
Lovely art hotel, quirky location and design

design of the hotel, art on the walls,
8
The room was lovely and a perfect size for one. The bed comfortable, the artwork on the walls - lovely. The artwork through out the hotel was delightful as well. The breakfast was okay - I am vegan, but still managed to be able to eat things (which is always helpful!). Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful (even if the taxi I booked 2 days earlier to take me to the airport was not actually booked). The location of the hotel was not known by any of the taxi drivers - so some confusion was caused trying to find the place. It is down lots of little alleys - which walking as the sun was going down, by myself, was just a little bit creepy! But, there were security men around who would accompany you if you wanted - very helpful when I first arrived at 1 in the morning and would not have been able to find my way to the hotel through the dark maze! But the hotel is lovely, and I would stay there again for sure. The facilities were great, and hotel was in the perfect location if you want to explore more to Dubai then just the shopping malls!!
Elena G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Love my stay there!!!

Arty, freandly people, greate lication, safe, NO hidden charges.
10
My first 3 day visit to Dubai- got lucky with this hotel:short walk to metro, Big Bus station,boat station, Gold Souk across of river. Free Internet, fun decorated room, hearty breakfast . Be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Big Bus tour: day and nighte- worth it!
Heather H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
The hidden gem in old Dubai

Staff, the bathrooms, traditional Arab setting
9
Titus is not my 1st time to stay at the XVA. And it is still as wonderful as ever. This is truly a hidden gem in Dubai. It sits right off the creek in the Bastikia. The rooms are charming with great linens delightful bathrooms and traditional Arab furniture. Breakfast is served in a wonderful courtyard and everyone there is so gracious and helpful. It is the most perfect place if you want charm, comfort and great service in a traditional old Arab setting.
Kathryn M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Peace and quiet in a great location

Peaceful and quiet location, friendly service
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Located along Dubai Creek, it has easy access to many attractions, but due to its location is amazingly peaceful and quiet - birds chirped outside my windows. The hotel was also more than accommodating to my early check-in and late check-out requirements, and were able to help organise my activities on a daily basis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to avoid the big tourist traps, avoid the night-time desert safari tour. It is overrated - if you have time, instead take a day tour to Hatta or Musandam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

XVA Art Hotel DubaiXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Single RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room DecorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room DecorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room DecorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Room DecorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA CafeXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Design ShopXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Design ShopXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art GalleryXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art GalleryXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art GalleryXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art GalleryXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art GalleryXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Interior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Courtyard MajlisXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Courtyard MajlisXVA Art Hotel Dubai - CourtyardXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior HallwaysXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Exterior and SurroundsXVA Art Hotel Dubai - Courtyard and ExteriorXVA Art Hotel Dubai - ReceptionXVA Art Hotel Dubai - EntranceXVA Art Hotel Dubai - XVA Art Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3B04