Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel City South

179 Cleveland Street, Chippendale, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel City South Sydney - Double Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Family Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Apartment Y Hotel City South Sydney - Twin Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Exterior Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney City Y Hotel City South Sydney - China Town Sydney Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - China Town Sydney Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - Breakfast Dinning Y Hotel City South Sydney - Internet Kiosk
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 509 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Mable C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Great location

location,location,location!
7
Fine stay
Helen H. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2015
Cockroaches in my room

Location, Price
5.3
Room was adequate. Shower was good. There were two cockroaches climbing around the walls while I slept. Not so nice. Breakfast was adequate for the price but there was no one supervising the hot water or amount of milk so I had to wait for my tea.
Geetanjali C. Couples India, March 11, 2015
Good value for money and closer to transportation.

Bed, breakfast and neatness
6.7
It was nice and pleasant...!
Samantha D. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Average stay.

5 min walk from train station, could leave my luggage in stoarage after check out for the day so I could look around the city without a suitcase, stay were pleasant,
4.7
Bathroom door wouldn't close or kept getting caugh on rail, shower door was hard to close (was tied together with rope), claustrophobic room, right next to train rail tracks, tv mounted on wall but cupboard too close so the tv faced the wall not the bed. Other than that It was clean and tidy :)
Joseph G. Solo travelers Ireland, March 5, 2015
well located budget hotel

staff location cleanliness
8.3
grand
Neil P. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
not good value
4
I paid for a room with breakfast. The breakfast was cereal or toast. The room was tiny, even European rooms are bigger, the trains rocked the room, you couldn't get the blind down to shut out the street light and it smelt of Indian food. There was security parking but wasn't allowed to use it. The guy at the desk said it was full but you could see the 7 bays and they were all empty. Definitely not going there again.
Seng Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2015
location is good only

location
6.3
so so
Chen S. Groups China, February 20, 2015
Charlie Shi

Good value, clean room and friendly stuff
8
Generally good, one problem though, it's quite close to the railways and the building is not very soundproof. I had a little problem to fall asleep, other than that quite a pleasant place to stay with good value
Claire E. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
A great choice for Sydney CBD

Breakfast, price, easy to find.
7.3
Monica P. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
Never again

Close to a station
5
I was looking for a place last minute and this was the closest I could find near Luna Park which was for an event I was attending, I chose this place due to the fact it was so close to a station. I knew what I was getting myself into after reading the reviews about the noise, I was in a room where to the left of my window was the train tracks and to my right was the busy road - what made it worse was I could hear the guy next to me snoring all night, it sounded like he was right next to me! The TV didn't work so I was unable to drain any noises out. Well to be exact, only 1 out of the 5 power outlets worked in my room inc. bathroom. The shower door was also broken so I had to shower with it open. I do not recommend this hotel if you're a light sleeper like me - or get some earplugs, but with that price you're definitely better off staying somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel City South SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Double RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - Family RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - ApartmentY Hotel City South Sydney - Twin RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - ExteriorY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney CityY Hotel City South Sydney - China Town SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - China Town SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - Breakfast DinningY Hotel City South Sydney - Internet Kiosk

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel City South, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02