Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel City South

179 Cleveland Street, Chippendale, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel City South Sydney - Guest Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Guest Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Interior Y Hotel City South Sydney - Guest Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Guest Room Y Hotel City South Sydney - Guest Bathroom Y Hotel City South Sydney - Exterior Y Hotel City South Sydney - Exterior Y Hotel City South Sydney - Victoria Park Y Hotel City South Sydney - Chinese Garden of Friendship Y Hotel City South Sydney - Hotel Cafe Y Hotel City South Sydney - Exterior Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney City Y Hotel City South Sydney - China Town Sydney Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour Y Hotel City South Sydney - China Town Sydney Y Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Elisa G. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Pleasant and easy

Location, cost, staff
7.3
Juliawaty T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Unbelievably Warm and Comfortable Sleep

Bed, Breakfast, Early Check-In
7.7
Reached Sydney early in the morning and luckily the hotel allows early check-in at no additional cost. All necessary toiletries were provided, even body lotion, not including toothbrush though. Both my mum and I slept really well. Warm & comfty even though it's winter. Distance is the ultimate downside of it. No bus that runs from the main George street to the hotel. Just that stretch of walking would sap almost all of my mum's energy. Other than that, I won't mind staying there again. Oh, breakfast is toast and cereals.
Chow L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Cozy, slow internet speed, no free wifi as publish

Near to Train station, walking distance to shopping mall and city center
5.3
Was ok, except Airport Pickup van was not able to stop at hotel and it was not informed by Airbus Connect.
Yan H. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
ok
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Seyed M. Solo travelers Iraq, June 8, 2014
nice and cozy

1- close to city centre 2- close to train station 3-breakfast
7
Tat M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Affordable stay near city center

Location, price, public transport
7.3
The hotel is a ten minute walk to the Redfern train station and a twenty minute walk to the Central train station and Central railway island where the public buses depart from. As such, the location is good for access to public transport purposes. The location is also close enough to the Sydney city center. Granted, the bedroom and bathroom are small in size, but this is a budget hotel and given the location very near the city center, the price is good value. The neighbourhood the hotel is in is safe enough. The hotel was sufficiently clean, hot water supply was fine and with reasonable amenities. At night, the front door entrance of the hotel needs to be opened with your hotel room key card so this is an added safety measure. The breakfast was simple - toast, juice and cereals, but this was adequate considering the price.
Farah D. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Cute Little Room with Complete Amenities

Room with Ensuite bathroom + Breakfast + Awesome location!
8.3
All good since we were there for a night (late check-in) after touched down from the airport before our journey up north. For the price we paid, it's worth a penny since not much hotel can offer the ensuite room with breakfast as mostly they are bathroom sharing accommodations around the city + without breakfast. Even though the room is quite small but it has everything a hotel room would had eg. wardrobe with cloth hangers, iron & board, tea & coffee making facilities, hot & cold shower with complete toiletries; bath towels, hand towels and bathmat. We particularly like the telephone cum radio and alarm clock at our bedside. They worked like wonder! Not just that, we had great basic toast, butter & jam (assorted), cereals (assorted), tea, coffee, milk & juices (orange & apple when we were there). Finally, we had booked again for another 3 nights before leaving Sydney to Kuala Lumpur since it is just 30 minutes away from the airport!
Srirak P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
Good location, buy noisy with train traffic

location, price and simplicity
5.3
Kim H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 31, 2014
Clean

Good location Clean comfortable
5.3
Clean
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
It was a very comfortable stay in a quiet surround

Quiet surrounding. Easy acces to public transportation. Value for money.
8
It was avery comfortable stay in a quiet surrounding with easy acces to public transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel City South SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Guest RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - Guest RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - InteriorY Hotel City South Sydney - Guest RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - Guest RoomY Hotel City South Sydney - Guest BathroomY Hotel City South Sydney - ExteriorY Hotel City South Sydney - ExteriorY Hotel City South Sydney - Victoria ParkY Hotel City South Sydney - Chinese Garden of FriendshipY Hotel City South Sydney - Hotel CafeY Hotel City South Sydney - ExteriorY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney CityY Hotel City South Sydney - China Town SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney HarbourY Hotel City South Sydney - China Town SydneyY Hotel City South Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel City South, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05