or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Lau K. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2012
Clean Hotel Room with very Good Location

The hotel is at the rear of Caesar palace hotel. It is near Taipei main Station. There are many shops and eating establishment near this hotel.
8
This Y hotel is actually YMCA hotel. You can see the word clearly from the external facade. The counter staff are very helpful when you request for direction and concierge service. I will return to this hotel if I am to travel back to Taipei again.
Don P. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Good recommendable hotel in Taipie

Location, Very convenient for transport
9.3
The good sized room was clean and presentable. The restaurant attached to the hotel was again clean, efficient and reasonable in price (NT$120 gets a good breakfast). One could also get a NT$100 voucher at the hotel desk and use it as NT$120 at the restaurant, but only for breakfast? There was no tea making facility in the room. Howevwer on our 9th floor there was a water station for both hot and cold water. Hotel staff was efficient and helpful. The toilet/shower combination can use a few more hooks and shelves though. Free wifi is available in the room. In the lobby there are two PCs for internet connection limited to 10 minutes at a time.
Travel tip: An 'Easy Card' is the most convenient way to get around Taipie on the MRT and bus networks. The connection between MRT and local buses are clearly marked at each station. The card can be purchased and refunded at any MRT station. As the MRT does not reach the Taipie International airport yet, make sure that it is cashed in before getting to the airport. The underground part of the central Taipie Train Station, which is within sight of the hotel, is a maze of shopping malls and entries to the MRT platforms. Took us a couple of days to get the hang of it. Be prepared to be frustrated the first time around.
Carolyn K. Families with older children Singapore, November 6, 2012
Conveniently located near taipei main station

near taipei main station, shopping nearby, breakfast stalls nearby
7.7
Good location and service. Beds are on the hard side for the room type we chose - standard.
Hui P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Great location, helpful hotel stuff

Great location for traveling around Taipei
8.7
This is my second time staying with this hotel. I like the hotel is located near the bus station and the train station for ease of traveling. Nearby also have many places for good food. The hotel staff is also very helpful.
Carolyn K. Families with older children Singapore, October 31, 2012
Good location

near taipei main station
7.7
Accomodation was of acceptable conditions, beds on the hard side. Our room did not have windows, good in a way because opposite the hotel has a stall selling stinky tofu.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can leave your luggage with the hotel and come back to collect it if you want to travel to other parts of taiwan.
Hwee P. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Good location near Taipei Main Station

Good location
4.7
But hotel room is old & has a mouldy smell. Also no disposable bathroom slippers provided. Opposite shop selling smelly tofu. So the smell lingers outside the hotel lobby which is terrible.
Carolyn K. Families with older children Singapore, October 30, 2012
Good location easy to find

near taipei main station
7.7
booked 3 days with this hotel because we wanted a hotel near the train station for easy access to other areas. you can use exit m8 from the station. some shopping can be done nearby such as watsons and cosmed to buy masks and necessities.
Josephine L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Fantastic Location

Fast and efficient check in, rooms very clean, value for money
9.3
I was with my husband and my siblings. We were all above 58 years old, We booked two rooms and stayed for 3 nights. We were so glad the hotel was so near the train station. It was so convenient that we could even go out in the morning and came back to the hotel to rest and went out again. Cheap local breakfast was just across the road with the shop open as early as 8am. Shopping ccentre and money changer were just beside the Hotel. Overall, the Y hotel is a fantastic hotel, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful when we ask for directions. We would definately stay in the Y hotel when we return to Taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel in in the Taipei Main station, so easy access to Ximending shopping area, Shilin night market, Sun Yat Sun, Chiang Kai shek etc by a few MRT station away.
Jimmy C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great location & value for the budget traveler

location, free wifi, cost
9.3
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and I'd definitely return. This hotel is conveniently located, excellent value for the money and has all of the basic amenities that I need. It even includes free wi-fi, laundry room with dryers on 2 separate floors and a bathtub which are not standard amenities in some Taipei hotels. The staff is also very friendly and willing to accommodate most requests.
Steven H. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Central location & friendly staff

Central location
8.7
Everything was great but rooms was bit old and will be great if it can be upgrade in the future.
Shopping Tip: The Daiso dollar shop at the next building is a great place to get all you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02