or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2012
Basic hotel , good location

Location of hotel just across from Taipei Main Station was a plus
7.7
Small, simply furnished room sleeps two comfortably. Location was ideal and it was centrally located hotel right at the doorstep of Taipei main station where all our transport transfers took place. Easy accessibilitiy to local F&B and neccessities 24/7. Being so accessible to local Taiwanese delicacies meant that every night, we were greeted by a familiar waft of deep fried stinky tofu as we return to rest. Staff were pleasent and helpful with check in/out and holding luggage.
Sunny Z. Solo travelers South Korea, July 25, 2012
convenient location

It is good to have a clean room though it is small.
9
Y hotel is great location, near to the Taipei Main station. Rooms are clean but very clean. The staff is friendly. This area has well-connected transportation. I had a wonderful time. I hope to return here sometime.
Po H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great location with almost everything within!

Ideal location with all amenities within reach
8.7
I would definitely make this my choice again if I come to Taipei again. Just a stone throw from taipei main station is the plus point for easy travelling around. No worries about dining as you are practically spoiled with choices and malls are being surrounded for your shopping needs! Room are clean, simple but up to my expectation, although the power supply seems weak to charge up my mobile, but no end issue here. And friendly staff as well :)
Daniel F. Families with older children Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great hotel with an awesome location!

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
8
The rooms were really clean and the hotel's a 4min walk from Taipei Main Station. Staff were also very friendly when approached for directions and recommendations. Definitely worth revisiting. My family had to pay an additional 500NT though for an additional person. The makeshift bed was just a sofa but it was promptly provided for us. The hotel also doesn't serve breakfast but that isn't really an issue given how there is an abundance of food outlets around.
Richmond C. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2012
budget hotel in good location

great location, comfortable beds, decent size rooms
7.3
hotel was in great location, decent size rooms, decent bathrooms although a bit old and sometimes need maintenance, great location and near subway, only hotel we could find that accomodated 3 people per room
Chiaki U. Solo travelers Japan, July 3, 2012
Good Location & clean room

Location, room
9.3
The best things about this hotel is definitely location. It takes 30 seconds from "exit M8" of Taipei station. If you take an underground from there, it's incredibly convenient. Besides there is a bus terminal from which the bus toward airport near this hotel. Highly recommended!
Shelah M. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Perfect location!

location location location!
9.3
Literally a few steps away from the M8 exit of the Taipei Main Station. What can beat that? No breakfast included in the room rate but lots of food establishments around the area. Family Mart is right across the street and 7-11 just a few steps away. Very helpful staff. They were always ready to translate into Chinese names the places we wanted to visit. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Not extra spacious but sufficiently welcoming after a day of sight-seeing. Wifi internet very fast and reliable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor, away from the street so less noise.
Yee S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean, safe, great location
8.7
overall it was a great stay at y hotel as the hotel is :- a) located at a great location . it is within walking distance (less than 3 mins) to taipei main station m8). at the back of the hotel it the m6 entrance to the taipei main station b) within 10 mins walk from the hotel, there's taipei west bus station where you could take the "kuo kuang" bus directly to taoyuan inernational air port. journey about 1 hour and it only cost ntd per one way. c) opposite the hotel, there is a faimily mart, noodle stall, stall selling stinky toufu, 7/11, mc donald. d) apart of its great location, the reception staff overall are helpful especially a young guy by the name of henry. e) at every floor, there's a vending machine where you could refill your drinks (hot or cold warer) free of charge f) this hotel also comes with a free wifi. the furnitures no doubt a bit old but its clean. should i go back again to taipei, i will choose back to stay at this hotel. we really had a great time in taipei
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Places a Must to visit : a) Taipei 101, must go up to its 89th and 91th Observatory Floor. The lift only takes about 37 seconds to reach 89th Floor. The entrance cost is NTD 450.00 per pax. From Taipei City Hall MRT Station, you could take bus 537 to Taipei 101 at NTD15 /way. There's also a free shuttle bus to take but you have to wait for 1/2 hour for each bus b) Jiufen is famous of its magnificent view with plenty of eating stalls, souvenir stalls but most importantly you could view the sea. You should spend at least 4 hours to explore this place . Take exit 1 from Zhongxio Fuxing. When out from MRT station, turn right and then turn left (head to Zhongxio South Section). You can then take bus 1062 directly from there to Jiufen . Journey about 1 hou c) In my opinion, Raohe Night Market is much better and bigger than Shilin Night Market as it sells much more of food variety and the stall seller are very friendly. . You should take MRT to Songshan Station as the walking distance is much nearer compared to exit from Houshanpi Station.
Richmond C. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
budget hotel in good location

great location, comfortable beds, decent size rooms
7.3
hotel was in great location, decent size rooms, decent bathrooms although a bit old and sometimes need maintenance, great location and near subway, only hotel we could find that accomodated 3 people per room
Shuk F. Couples China, June 30, 2012
Good location but outdated hotel

Good service
8.7
The staff are polite and helpful. Overall, the hotel is outdated without updated renovation. The room is clean and large. Furniture are outdated with traditional TV set rather than plasma TV. Price is considered reasonable. It's very convenient - close to underground and train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06