or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1510 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1510)
Sort by:
Yong X. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great location with great service

convenient location with train station nearby and numerous food stalls around
7.7
the hotel room had average facilities but was very clean. staff were friendly and helpful in guiding us around the city. good location with good food in front and all around the hotel. shopping malls and train/bus stations are nearby too.
Hung Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
great location with friendly service

Cleanliness and convenient location
8.7
we were frequent taipei holiday makers and since we stayed at the y hotel four years ago, we booked through agoda at least 4 times annually with the y hotel. it's great location, friendly service as well as cleanliness are what a holiday maker wants. another good point is that you were not forced to have breakfast but can choose a lot of good local breakfast food nearby.
Travel tip: There are self-laundry service as well as free use of steam-ironing machine. Most helpful when you want to travel light and can bring less cloths.
Tan T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Comfortable Rooms & Great Location Hotel

Extremely convinient acess to Taipei Main Station
7.7
Fuss & Frills free, love the fact that they had a self laundry and dryer facility on the floor that I was staying.
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location and wonderful service

Accessible to all mode of trasnport, shopping n eatery easily available
9
Very warm service that comes with safe service @ the lobby. Location is wonderful and the transport to Airport is just less than 10 mins walking distance. Subway, train & high speed train are all 5 mins away. Big shopping and IT malls just behind Y hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is DAISO and MUJI in the IT Mall behind the hotel. Beside it is the Mitsukoshi shopping centre.
Nelson J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2012
clean and comfy and good location

centralized location
8.3
very comfortable stay with friendly and accommodating and helpful staff... nothing really fancy but the cleanliness of the rooms and the free wifi for a very reasonable price, I have nothing to say
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very well location near Taipei Main Station... walk around the area for a taste of great food and shops... 10 mins stroll to Ximen pedestrian area
Wai Y. Solo travelers Portugal, December 26, 2012
releax

clean
8
good for shopping, very convenience for transportation easy to find bus stop, resturant, the customer service is very nice & helpful
Ailing T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Close Proximity to Taipei Main station, Clean rooms
8.3
Great location. Just beside the exit of Taipei Main station (subway, rail and HSR). Convenient eating places just below, even for breakfast. Clean room, though the sanitary fittings and furnishing seems abit worn. Security needs to be improved. There is no safety deposit box in the room and the room's door is locked via traditional key. On the first night, when we went back to the hotel and retrieved our keys from the counter, there was no verification of our identities. This worried me that our room keys could be handled out to anyone reporting our room numbers. However for the subsequent nights, they did ask for the names. Could be just an isolated incident.
Thiam P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Very pleasant stay with attentive hotel staff

Centrally located, The Taipei Main Station is just 50 meter from one of the entrance
8.7
Very nice stay. I was asking the staff to help me find my way to Taichung. At first they are not very sure. But 5 minutes later, they came knoking on my room with a printed out map and which train to take and the schedule. They go the extra miles just to fulfill my questions. A thumb up to them.
William G. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Ideally Located but older room

Centrally Located in Taipei, friendly staff
7
Great Location, just a few minutes walk to Taipei Main Station. Centrally Located in all Taipei attractions and activities. The room and bathroom is old and I reckon need updating. The moment I entered the room, the bad odour of the upholstery is very prominent. The bathroom curtain stinky and I reckon was not replaced after cleaning. No free breakfast but just across the street plenty of foods.A/C doesn't have heating, I dont mind the hard matress.
Restaurant Tip: Just across the street are bunch of restaurants and food stalls
Panfeng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
good place

room is too small
7.3
It is a good location and quite convenience for food around the hotel but too less of night life.
Hotel Feature Tip: wireless is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03