or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Kwee P. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
centrally located

clean room, great accessibility n friendly staff
8.3
Value 4money, room size is decent considering its prime location, 3min walk 2 train station. mattress is kinda hard but it didn't bother me. delicious food opp the hotel. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if i visit Taipei.
Diane M. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2012
Small but great location

Location
7.3
I only staid one night in this hotel. It is just in front of the main rail station that is also the main subway station, it is thus ideally located. In addition, it is within a very busy area full with malls, shops and restaurants. The rooms are basic (small bed, basic shower)but very clean. If one is only interested in going out and spending little time in the room, it is perfec
Law J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
fully functional and convenient room

central location near taipei station
8.3
i stayed for a week over christmas / new year as part of a trip visiting relatives. the hotel was centrally located, which allowed me easy access to all the places i need to visit and also all the main shopping venues. the room itself was functional and well-equipped, and the hotel provided a good service in keeping it tidy and clean. overall, the facilities were ideal for my needs and cost-effective in that context.
Li S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Slighty dated but clean. Great location

Great location, just opposite Taipei Main station
7.7
There are other better options in the area but since I was going during the new year eve, many hotels are fully booked. However I still think it is valued for its money
Janice N. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great location with clean rooms

Near to Taipei Main Station, self-service laundry
8
We stayed at Y hotel during the last 3 nights of our 9-days Taiwan trip. The exterior of the hotel looked old and not very prominent as it was blocked by surrounding buildings. However, the rooms were spacious and clean. The beds are a little hard but we, including my 1, 8 and 10 year old children were able to sleep well. We had to pay for an extra bed for my 8 year old because he exceeded the height limit and the extra bed turned out to be the sofa bed which comes along with the triple room anyway. They just set it up properly with beddings. Besides the central location, we like the 24hr bookstore just directly opposite the hotel.
Soon J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2011
Great Location and clean room

Very near to Taipei Main Station, alot of shops nearby
7.7
the hotel is situated very near to taipei main station (less than 5 mins walk). further, there are many shops around (range from fashion to food), so if you reached taipei at late night, you can still find snacks. as a solo traveller, safely is important. there is a police station nearby and there are always people at the surrounding areas
Soon J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2011
Great Location

Great location
7.7
Y hotel has excellent location. It is very near to Taipei Main station (less than 5 minutes walk). Hence it is very convenient for people who travel on free and easy and people who rely heavily on public transport such as Metro, buses, hight speed train, trains. Airport buses stops at Taipei Main Station. Surroundings of the hotels have many shops and eateries. Crowded even at night. Hotel room is clean.
Dexter C. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great location with good service

Great location, nice restaurant near lobby, good service
8.3
For the great location which is within 5 min walk to the Taipei Main MRT station, it is a steal considering the reasonable rates it's offering. The beds are big though the mattresses are a bit hard for comfort. The hotel room is big and clean though it does not look that cosy. There are varieties of food available all with 5-10 min walk. In fact, I could count at least 3 seven-elevens (convenience stores) within that walking radius. Would highly recommend this hotel for its value for money.
Leow S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2011
Great location

The good location is why I booked this hotel. It didnt disappoint me with train station just across.
5
The room is normal, I have a friend join us the last minute, they tried to sell her a new room, at a high cost, saying no more tripple room and cant add extra bed. She arrived near to midnight and we are leaving Taipei early morning. She told them is so not worth it! She rather sleeps in the train station, then they checked the computer and said found a tripple room immediately. Was not quiet happy with the counter stuff service. The rest of the hotels or min su offer very friendly and polite service, this hotel offers the worst.
Pun U. Groups China, December 20, 2011
Good location but dirty room

Good location
5.7
The location is very concenient to me & my fd. But the unacceptable points are that the beddings are dirty, hard mattress, and we discovered a pair of used male shoes under the bed! Sure will not stay in the hotel again! The price is not very cheap so there are more other hotel choices in Taiwan!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07