or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
James T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2012
A very simple Hotel

Near train station/Bus station
6.7
A vert convenience location. about 2 mins from the Taipei Bus Station which provide very easy movement to various places in taiwan.
Dorothea S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2012
Surprising good find and good value

Location was great! Room was spacious and service was good.
7.7
The location is great, walking distance to the Taipei Main Station, links you to all of Taiwan from there. Thank goodness there was no noisy hotel lobby or neighbors. Many shops are located nearby, safe and convenient. The only problem was a Smelly Toufu stall directly opposite the hotel, so you need to endure the smell whenever you pass by. Would recommend this hotel to all.
Toi M. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

location
7.3
Perfect location. Close to Taipei main station, foods, shops, and all. They speak good English. Very basic room.
Siew K. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Cheap and Great Location

Great location, Good service from the staffs, staff are able to speak English
7.7
Located near the Taipei Main station, so travelling to various places in Taipei using the Metro lines or railways is relatively convenient. There are shopping areas and 24 hr convenience stores around the hotel as well. Hotel room is a bit old, but clean. Bed is a bit hard.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have too many luggages to carry back to the airport, you can ask the staff to arrange a taxi for you at . You would need to tell them one day beforehand.
Pee T. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Service with a smile

Great location
8.3
Pros: Room clean, a lot of makan stall at roadside. Near Taipei main station, easy to move around. Staff very helpful. Cons: toilet small, can smell 臭豆付 at balcony because there is a 臭豆付 stall facing my room (at 7 storey.)However, can cut off the smell by closing the balcony door.
O S. Groups Hong Kong, March 16, 2012
location is good
6
The hotel is old and the staff is not so friendly. We arrived the hotel at 10:00p.m. from Taichung due to the flight cancel in Taichung. We already very tired, when we asked for the proof of stay for claiming insurance, the front desk staff was not willing to help. Also, the room is very old. If I have another choice, I won't stay in this hotel.
Siow H. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Affordable price with strategic location

Clean, spacious, strategic location
7.3
Strategic location: 5-10 minutes walk from TaiPei Main station (Easier as we can took train, bus(e.g. to Yang Ming San) , MRT from here). It's especially convenient if you are a back-packer. The hotel provides free Wi-fi, also provides few PCs for free internet access at reception areas. The food at the restaurant (western food) downstairs very nice and big portion. We stayed in Standard Triple B room. It's clean and spacious even-though it's an old designed. There's 24-hours book shop just opposite the hotel and you may read books there if u woke up early or can't sleep during night time. Near-by has 7-Eleven shops too. However, we couldn't find much nice food nearby there. Hotel can help to keep your luggage after you checked-out from hotel. Overall, it's worth to stay in this hotel.
Winnie L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great Great location

close to Taipei Station
9
direct low cost airport bus terminal is across the street; at taipei station, you can ride on buses, trains and high speed trains to other parts of taiwan. local city buses and the metro station is also located here. the hotel is clean and good friendly staffs. there are numerous restaurants to choose from around the hotel. also walking to the famous ximen district is only within 10 minutes walk.
Iida Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 14, 2012
Good

Near Taipei main station & good staffs
8.3
There is washing machine and drier in this hotel. This is reason why I used this hotel and it was very useful for long trip.
Henry T. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2012
very convenient hotel with good service

eateries, groceries, bookstore, shopping are all within a few steps away from the hotel
8.7
we were very pleased with our stay as we were able to roam about the vicinity conveniently. sightseeing, shopping, dining options are all just a stone's throw away from the hotel. going to the other areas of taipei and taiwan is also very convenient as the bus station and train station is just a walk away. the room has the basic amenities and we were very pleased that we were given a bigger room this time (as compared to our previous stays).
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good authentic affordable eateries just around the hotel. Must try the various noodle dishes and dumplings offered by the small eateries surrounding the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07