or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Hong W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2012
decent hotel and good location

The self-service laundry room is the best one I have ever come across in hotel at Taipei
7.3
good experience, clean room and well equipped facilities
Vincent L. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2012
nice hotel in a good location

many food stall and convenient 24 hr 7-11
8.7
really nice and clean hotel which is conveniently situated.
Yang G. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2012
very nice hotel

location, price, service
8.7
this hotel is suggested by a friend of mine who traveled in taiwan before. it's very close to the train station and mtr station. only a walk within one minutes. the condition of the room is not bad. most of all, the service exceeds my expectation. very nice hotel and very nice journey. i will choose this hotel once more in the trip to taipei in the future.
Ho S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
Room size reasonable for solo guest.

Friendly staff..easy access to food and transport
8
location is great as very easy access to public transport and lots of tasty food outside the hotel. the bed is rather hard for someone of my age, but bearable. will definitely stay here on my next trip to taiwan.
Emilia C. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2012
Quaint and Cozy

friendly, accommodating frontliners/staff; cozy, clean, quite roomy/spacious
8.3
we had a great time in taipei, though in a short period, we enjoyed our stay at the y-hotel. staff are candid, honest and affront. they are helpful to tourist; entertaining. good facilities, sufficient amenities_ hi-tech.. they change the sheets regularly, make up rooms, polite housekeepers, and trustworthy.. i didn't lost nothing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring Taiwan dollars, its hard to do business w/o them; limited money changers; bring accredited int'l Cards;
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
good location but small room

good location at reasonable price
8
i chose this hotel because it is located just opposite to the taipei main station, and the price for a single room is reasonable. one bad thing is that the price does not include breakfast. there is a good restaurant on the ground floor. the food and price is ok. the room is small and the furniture is a bit old. there is free internet on the lobby, so it is quite convenient.
Yan S. Groups March 29, 2012
Great location but very small room

Near main Taipei station with lots of shopping
6
Room very small and the bed is very hard not comfortable. Not much different after the renovation but hotel staff is as usual friendly and approachable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to their night market , a place you must go
Jessie L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good location

Near to the bus terminal and shopping area
7
Though the rooms are rather old and smell misty, but it's a good location, reasonably priced, many food/restaurants around, near to shopping area and bus terminal. Generally a good stay, though service staff could have been friendlier.
Gia M. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2012
Very Clean Hotel

Friendly Staff, Good Location
8
Finally a hotel in Taipei that is in an excellent position and an even better price bracket! The staff were welcoming and helped us out with details of restaurants. The room was spacious and clean
Shu Q. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2012
Great location ; old but spacious rooms.

Perfect location
6
Stay was pleasant. As mentioned, rooms were pretty old, however still consider clean and spacious. Situated in a very strategic location -- accessible to all places!! with Taipei Main Station, Railway Station and Bus Terminal within the premises.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06