or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Lobby Y Hotel Taipei - Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (607)
Sort by:
Edward L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2014
No frills, Comfortable accommodation

location, cleanliness,
6.7
Lao I. Solo travelers Portugal, June 30, 2014
Perfect location! Old rooms

Location
6.3
Location and price is unbeatable around the Taipei Main Station area, I have stayed in the area for over 10 times and this is the best location I have ever had. However, with the price that you paid, you should not be expecting a lot. Rooms are worn out, but they are pretty good in size, got all that you need including a fridge. The wheel below my bed actually broken in the middle of the night and have to call for maintainence. Conversations along the corridor can be easily heard within the room so I would not suggest this for tourists who sleep late - I got woke up at 2am and 7am during my 2 nights stay.
Elfin J. Solo travelers China, June 14, 2014
The cost-effective place, close to the subway

Close to the subway station, nice reception service,
7.3
The room is not that clean but acceptable, the reception service was quite good for guidance and luggage storage
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Centrally located

Location, cleaniness, and price
7.7
Jessie L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2014
Fourth time at Y-Hotel, each stay was better

Convenience, Affordability and Safety
8
Willy D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Convenience a plus

Center of traffic hub (High Speed Rail, many taxis on stand-by, Metro, busus), variety and cheap eats and places to choose food, convenient shopping for accessories (PCs)
7
Ting C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2014
Good location

Good location, just close to Taipei Station. Reasonable price and spacious room.
8.3
Yau W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
a good budget hotel

great location and staff
6
the hotel is conveniently located with shops and restaurants right in front of the hotel. However this hotel is old and thus not suitable for those who opt for well maintained facilities.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Great value for money, centrally located

Central location, affordable, helpful staff
8
The hotel is about 50m from the M8 entrance/exit of the Taipei Main Station metro line, which makes it easy to jump on the subway and get to nearly everywhere in Taipei. The bus station to the airport is across the street at the metro station also. I found the price was reasonable. The one downside for me was an extremely firm mattress, where I like softer mattresses. Would definitely book again if I go back to Taiwan.
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
Lots of local restaurants, shops nearby.

Although quite old style but spacious, clean/tidy and economical.
8
The experience of staying in Y Hotel, Taipei is better than expected. Although is is an old style hotel but considering its convenience to transportation, food and shops, plus the spacious single room - this is recommended if not expecting too much. It is very near to the Taipei Main station which is easily within walking distance. Although breakfast is not provided within the price of the room, there is quite a big coffee shop on the ground floor. Also there are lots of local restaurants, eating places and shops nearby in the neighbourhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - LobbyY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07