or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hotel

19 XuChang St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Y Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Single B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room Y Hotel Taipei - Twin B Room
Y Hotel Taipei - Triple Room B Y Hotel Taipei - Washing Room Y Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (566)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Great value for money, centrally located

Central location, affordable, helpful staff
8
The hotel is about 50m from the M8 entrance/exit of the Taipei Main Station metro line, which makes it easy to jump on the subway and get to nearly everywhere in Taipei. The bus station to the airport is across the street at the metro station also. I found the price was reasonable. The one downside for me was an extremely firm mattress, where I like softer mattresses. Would definitely book again if I go back to Taiwan.
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
Lots of local restaurants, shops nearby.

Although quite old style but spacious, clean/tidy and economical.
8
The experience of staying in Y Hotel, Taipei is better than expected. Although is is an old style hotel but considering its convenience to transportation, food and shops, plus the spacious single room - this is recommended if not expecting too much. It is very near to the Taipei Main station which is easily within walking distance. Although breakfast is not provided within the price of the room, there is quite a big coffee shop on the ground floor. Also there are lots of local restaurants, eating places and shops nearby in the neighbourhood.
Max L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2014
Feels like home

Cleaniness, well located, comfortable.
8.3
Great, just that the power plug is limited and it's Taiwan plug only (as expected)
Pok Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
Value for Money Stay for Solo Traveller

Location, Room Size and Price
8.7
Y Hotel probably has the best location as it is meters away from Taipei Main Station. Though the hotel isn't new, expectations on cleanliness are met. My standard single room stay per night costed around S$75, about twice of hostel's price, but should be worth it given the privacy and hotel service I receive. End of the day, I need not carry my fully loaded luggages down levels of steep stairs like what I had to do when I stayed in hostel.
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2014
Nice food

clean, centrally located, big rooms
7.7
Good, recommended, but not cheap at all. Very difficult to get single room.
Wai L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
relaxing & enjoyable stay

centally located, easy access to & fro airport and very near to MRT
7.3
comfortable, centrally located. clean room. A little noise from the tap, otherwise is super.
Sui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Hotel is close to the Taipei metro station, railway station and long distance bus station. There are many small restaurants near the hotel where you can try delicious local food. Room is clean.
7.3
Hang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
gd

gd
6.7
Justin W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
attentive staff

central area and accessible
8
clean and comfortable. the staff were friendly to assist me on the issues
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Pefect, central location, friendly staff

Strategic Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable and clean room
9.3
I enjoyed the 7 days stays in Y hotel. The hotel located very near to taipei train station made it a great location to have easy assess to food , transport and lots of hot spots in taipei. The hotel staff all very helpful and friendly. and the room was kept clean and tidy everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hotel TaipeiY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomY Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - BathroomY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - RestaurantY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Single B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Twin B RoomY Hotel Taipei - Triple Room BY Hotel Taipei - Washing RoomY Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Y Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06