My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Interior Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Double Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Single Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amenities Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
860 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (860)
Sort by:
Mei H. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2014
Great, small room but comes with breakfast

breakfast, great location, value for money
8.3
Value for money, room price comes with breakfast. close to airport and train station. walking distance to chinatown and major attraction.
Julia A. Groups Australia, June 19, 2014
Basic, clean, cold room, messy breakfast area

Good location
5.3
Couldn't adjust the thermostat so I slept in a cold room! Breakfast area messy , dirty tables
Jeremy N. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Not Value For Money

Friendly Staff
5
Rooms was really dusty and needs alot of attention to cleaning. Bed spring felt like its poking your back when you lie on the bed. Shower floor was sticky and no rubber matts.
Sarah A. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
basic, central, expensive

location, clean room
4.3
it was all i could get at the last minute. it was too expensive for what it offered. lobby was very dated and shared bathrooms weren't my preference
Tarun Y. Groups India, May 24, 2014
Avge . Bare minimum facilities

Nothing. Cheap I guess but u can get better than this also
9
Avge. Nothing too exciting Abt it apart from location. Irritated staff.
Jacky K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good

Clean, comfort and nice enviroment
7.3
No bad, near shopping area, and airport train.
Graeme S. Groups Australia, May 18, 2014
Good

Location, price, breakfast
7.3
Good. Quick check in and check out. Helpful staff
Elizabeth J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
centrally located

easy to get to, good breakfast,easy to find
7
Nice stay,, did request twin beds, which we got, room was very tight with the 2 beds though, good location
Naimah A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Satisfied, value for money

Friendly staffs, clean hotel rooms, nice breakfast
8.7
In an expensive city like Sydney, I would say this hotel is actually value for money. We like the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staffs, nice breakfast provided, and good location.
Laurence D. Couples New Caledonia, May 11, 2014
Good stay except no free access to internet

Situation in Sydney, good staff, breakfast included
7
I would recommand because of the central location, and the goof staff. Breakfast included is perfect too. Only thing to change : free access to internet (wifi) instead of the global gossip wich is not free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - InteriorY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional DoubleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional SingleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room AmenitiesY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06