Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Tai C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Good location

Good location , Clean , Comfortable bed.
6
I enjoyed my stay at Y Hyde Park Hotel for 3 nights, the location was perfect and the room comfortable and clean.
Njoo J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2015
Need extra

Location and Room
4.3
Toilet very dirty. too expensive for that kind of service.
Vy P. Couples Vietnam, April 28, 2015
Good location, clean

Good location, clean, room is small but nice, well equiped
6.7
Good location, clean, room is small but nice, well equiped, but the staff is not friendly
Thanaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2015
Budget accommodation

Location, free breakfast, too noisy from next door
8
Shaoyun C. Groups China, April 26, 2015
Terrible
2.3
Every thing was terrible ...
Shaoyun C. Groups China, April 26, 2015
Terrible
2.3
Everything was terrible.
Makkara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2015
Good location, shared bathroom,Nice

Good location, close to transportation, shared bathroom
8.3
Closed to City center, Opera House , Hyde Park. The room was very cheap with the great location in city centre and close to rail way"Museum Station" , bus stops.
Miran K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 22, 2015
rude staffs

location, reasonable price.
8.3
Not bad. Only bad thing is staffs are rude and made me feel uncomfortable. When I asked something, they didn't answer me and Just Body langauge. Even, I speak english. And they have never said 'Hi'
David L. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Good location and average service

Location, proximity to train, Location
7
The hotel was adequate. When my plane landed I rang to ask for advice in getting there but reached their voice mail. The voice mail promises to ring you back. Over the past week I have tried house this system 5 times and never once received a call back. I sent an email and got a prompt response. I bought a spanish omelet for breakfast and 7 hours later had a very upset stomch. Would I stay there again? Probably NOT
Kim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
value for money

location best aspect as everything is easy to reach.
5.7
Comfortable and very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02