Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Chanapat M. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2015
Good choice for budget traveler

location, price, worthy
7.7
centrally located. Great for a few night stay. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Meet standard of what you pay. A bit noisy becasue it is not double glazed window.
Report this review
Gayle D. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2015
Very comfortable and clean

The three best things about this hotel was definitely location, cleanliness and staff
9
The location of Y Hyde Park Hotel was perfect for my best friend and i as we wanted to travel and pack our days in as much as possible and with perfect location central to everything it made it very easy. Secondly, our room was very good value for money and we could get it cleaned everyday if we wanted which was great! The staff were also very helpful as we weren't from Sydney, they told us some places to visit and helped us with public transport a little bit. It was a very comfortable stay and would 100% recommend it to anyone that wants to travel a lot, be comfortable and meet new people.
Report this review
Kerrie S. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Hyde Park Hotel

Location is good to get around inner city. Close to airport.
7.3
The hotel was fine but had a large group in and they were very noisy till the early hours of the morning which wasn't ideal when we had to leave for airport at 5.30. No phone in room so no way to contact reception to get them to deal with it. Previously stayed in ensuite room which was fine this time was in a quad room so no ensuite. Shared bathroom was average. Communal kitchen had quite an odour in it. Room was at front of hotel so heard lo of sirens through the night as well.
Report this review
Calvin L. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
Average

Average
6.3
Room had a water spot on the carpet upon arrival. Carpet looked dirty and decor was old looking. Bed linen looked fine, was clean. A bit over priced for the facilities. Had a noise issue with lots of drunken folks running a muck in the hallways into the night. Some even knocked on my door a few times. Bloody annoying.
Report this review
Sin S. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Bad staff attitude and non function heater in room

location, budget, thats all
6
The heater in the room didn't function and we went to reception for the issue. The guy was helpful and offered to follow me to my room to take a look. He told us that the heater need some times to warm up so we just left heater on and left the room. When we back to the room afternoon, we confirmed that is the heater malfunction and I went down to the reception again. The story started, this reception guy was so harsh like i owed him million of dollars. He ask me to back to my room and promise to solve my problem in a while. I kept return to the reception for 3 times and he kept giving the same response!! The forth times then he asked his colleague whether they have a portable heater and then he brought up to me. I can't believe I will encounter such lousy service during the trip to Sydney.
Report this review
Darren D. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Value for money

Location and Clean bed
8.7
The Y Hyde Park Hotel was clean and superbly located.
Report this review
Sin S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Irresponsible staff

cheap, location
6
Report this review
Celica S. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Excellent location, great for budget travel

Location
7.3
My friends and I arrived at Y Hyde Park Hotel earlier than the check-in time. The front desk guy was really nice there to welcome us, helped us and showed us what to do in Sydney for our short holiday. We booked the room with 4 beds inside and shared bathroom outside. I found only one issue, the hairdryer in the female bathroom was not working but then I told the front desk lady who was happy to borrow me one. That's great. All i can say, we were very enjoy every minute during our stay (4 night). Thanks!
Report this review
Heather M. Groups Australia, June 21, 2015
Y Hotel

Location, Quad room was good - no bunks, free breakfast
7
The room was street side so was rather noisy but other than that it was clean and comfortable. I love that there were 4 beds in a row and no bunks!! Also free breakfast was great :)
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2015
Wouldn't recommend even for the cheap price
3.3
Dirtiest place I have ever stayed in! Even for a cheap price you would have still expected for the room to be cleaned. When we got there, there are hair strands all over the toilet floor. You would think the hotel got the money to buy cleaning agents. Toilet floor, walls and carpet are grubby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01