or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Y Hotel Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Double Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Single Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amenities Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Yu L. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Affordable cheap hotel

Nothing
5
Not very happy, will not stay at this hotel again. One of the staff very bad attitude, she was very busy on her mobile phone.. kind of rude when you asking her questions.
Jane M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
fair city hotel. Did not enjoy shared bathroom

friendly staff. comfortable and clean room. adequate breakfast
8
If staying again I would have to have my own bathroom. I was afraid to go outside my room in the late evening and early morning
Sze R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Clean but a little small bed

Clean bathroom even shared, breakfast provide
7
Not really near to the major attraction like fish market, Darling Harbour & Opera house, it take abt 15-20min of walking to the nearby railway. But there are quite a lots restaurants there.
Evelyn S. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
convenient, and economical

location and ease of access to facilities
8.3
It was convenient. However, I was surprised to find that 'standard' meant shared bathroom. And I could not change the first night booking as they were booked out. To get an in room bathroom you have to book "superior'.
Helen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
overpriced poor quality room,terrible service

the location is brilliant for downtown Sydney and museums.The helpful male receptionist
3.3
This hotel is well located in Sydney. The economy room that we paid over 70 pounds for was one of the worst rooms that i have seen for a long time. It smelt mouldy and stale when we opened the door and my daughter happily showed me at least six items and a dead cockroach that she found while getting her teddy that fell off the bed.The only thing in the room were four single beds crammed in next to each other and a huge wardrobe. There were no proper curtains not great when you have flats and offices overlooking. There was a kitchenette which had a fridge microwave and waterheater no cutlery or plates and was locked in the evening. The rooms at night were noisy.with the exception of the male receptionist and one of the breakfast staff the rest were not jnterested in their guests.
Keng F. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
welcoming, nice staffs, informative board, quiet,

clean, tranquil, comfort even small spacious, stragic location, a foot step to hype park, 100m away Sydney Central Station,
8.3
good and fantastic, for our honey moon stay. warm welcome by the staffs and informative.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
pleasant backpacker hotel in a perfect location

cooked breakfast $3---$6 or continetal breakfast free The location you can walk to many of the cities major attractions and so close to museum station gives easy access to a myriad public transporto
7.3
I would stay again. The location alone is well worth the cost of your room. You could eat enough free breakfast that you do not need to buy lunch. Hotel was clean and share bathroom was not an issue. A perfect stay for budget travelers wanting to see Sydney.
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
City hotel, centrally located

Central location, nice bathroom and good breakfast
6.3
Room was very small (just enough for a single bed) but wardrobe space was adequate. The electrical connections for the bedside lamp and clock radio were not working.
Dean B. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Will not return to this hostel

3 star back packers, no bathrooms, not clean
2
Was more of a hostel than a hotel Mainly designed as a backpackers hostel. 4 single beds in the room with no bathroom. Ventilation poor and facilities very poor Breakfast - Is more like cereal and cold toast.
Jeremy C. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Cheap but good

Price, location, ease of transport
6
Ok, you get what you pay for. Rooms on the smaller size but clean, tidy with everything you need for a night or two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Y Hotel CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - StudioY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional DoubleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional SingleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room AmenitiesY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07