Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 86 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (86)
Sort by:
Chanapat M. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2015
Good choice for budget traveler

location, price, worthy
7.7
centrally located. Great for a few night stay. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Meet standard of what you pay. A bit noisy becasue it is not double glazed window.
Report this review
Darren D. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Value for money

Location and Clean bed
8.7
The Y Hyde Park Hotel was clean and superbly located.
Report this review
Njoo J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2015
Need extra

Location and Room
4.3
Toilet very dirty. too expensive for that kind of service.
Report this review
David L. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Good location and average service

Location, proximity to train, Location
7
The hotel was adequate. When my plane landed I rang to ask for advice in getting there but reached their voice mail. The voice mail promises to ring you back. Over the past week I have tried house this system 5 times and never once received a call back. I sent an email and got a prompt response. I bought a spanish omelet for breakfast and 7 hours later had a very upset stomch. Would I stay there again? Probably NOT
Report this review
Xiang L. Business travelers China, March 6, 2015
nothing except cheap

value,location
4.3
Report this review
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
one night at the Y Hyde PArl

Best 3 things were 1. Location 2. check-in was easy 3 check-out was easy
5.3
The room was unfortunately very smelly with a rotting mouldy damp smell. The smell I think came from a previous thawing of the fridge. Unfortunately the smell permeated all my clothes that were hanging in the wardrobe.
Report this review
Diane G. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
Very disappointing and Expensive for what I it was

Position, position position
6
Not good, room very small and expensive $180.0-0 Carpet next to shower dirty and water stained. For a room called Double deluxe with ensuite it was very underrated and overpriced.
Report this review
Troy R. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
location great

location, value for money
6.7
I stay here on a regular basis for 3 or 4 consecutive nights. The rooms are basic but clean. The rooms with an ensuite are good. Value for money is excellent and the location can't be beat. If you are looking for a can't-be-beat location, and excellent value for money, this is the place to stay. Spend the money you save compared to a fancy hotel on dining out and seeing the sights.
Report this review
James K. Business travelers New Zealand, January 7, 2015
business traveler

price, location and quality
9
Fantastic, great free breakfast. Highly recommend
Report this review
Troy R. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Great location, tired facilities

location is great
5.7
Bed was OK, and the air conditioning works, but internet coverage inside the room was non-existent; if you were happy to sit in the corridor, it was fine. The seals on my balcony door were partially rotted away, so street noise was higher than usual.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02