or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (118)
Sort by:
Barry L. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
great location friendly polite staff parking close

convenience to resturant locations, friendly and courteous staff who made our stay good. breakfast included in an affordable great little studio room
9.3
our stay was good, room comfortable although i dont think it had been used for a few weeks dusty bathroom, sink bath and floor. There was no bar fridge though to keep our drinks cool. maybe next time we stay ask for a studio room which was great but not near the road as we were very sleep deprived. the bed was firm and comfortable- 2 singles pushed together but never felt the other one get out of bed or turn over which was great. On the whole we will go back again. Lesley Scott Barry Leetz' partner
Naimah A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Satisfied, value for money

Friendly staffs, clean hotel rooms, nice breakfast
8.7
In an expensive city like Sydney, I would say this hotel is actually value for money. We like the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staffs, nice breakfast provided, and good location.
Beatrice H. Groups Australia, May 7, 2014
very good

free breakfast cheao centralvery happy with my 4th s tay
9.7
very happy with my 4th stay
Roy S. Groups Australia, February 1, 2014
Value for money, suited our purpose of shopping

comfortable beds, great continental breakfast+ excellent $6 upgrade to cooked breakfast and centrally located.
8
Had a nice stay at hotel, apart from booking errors made by staff that were rectified but cost us extra money as well as time and frustration. Booking Staff were pleasant but did not seem to understand our booking dilemma. Breakfast staff and cook/chef were exceptional.
Ng H. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great Location, comfort bed...value for the price.

comfort room, central location, clean
6
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great Location, easy to move around

Great Location, close to city and attractions, value for money
7
We have fun and comfort stay altough the rooms are small, value for money. Close to City, easy to move around. FREE basic breakfast.
Elsa D. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Great value for money and great location

great location, clean room, overall it is a cozy hotel
7.7
We had a nice time during our stay. The check-in process was quite fast and smooth, even tho we reached there very late. The hotel was old but the room was quite clean. Breakfast was ok (breads and cereal). The downside was there was no wifi access provided. Must buy a package. Eventho it was stated that there is a wifi facility in the common area. but other than that, we enjoyed our stay there :)
Siang M. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Beds are too small for 2 person!

ideal location, budget, 24hr service
5.3
bed is too small. it is not enough for two person!
Eileen L. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2013
Clean, cosy and convenient

Include breakfast, convenient, clean
8.3
I really enjoy my stay at this hotel as it do include breakfast and it is near to shopping area. I didn't know this is YWCA hotel until we check in. During my stay, it do change my impression of YMCA and YWCA hotels because it is clean, convenient and include breakfast.
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Cheap central location

Location surroundings access to public transport
7.7
Love the location; across from Hyde Park. Walking distance to all Sydney's major attractions. Close by to some good restsurants and Coles. Next foor to Oxford Street if you want to party the night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A05