or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (122)
Sort by:
Jhon M. Groups Colombia, December 15, 2014
Great Location - Decent place to stay

Location, Free breakfast, Clean room
6.7
Y hyde park hotel has a premium location for visiting main areas of the CBD, darling harbour, and transport to Bondi. The room that we had (with shared bathroom) was clean. Agoda mentioned wifi on public areas but there was nothing like that. Overall it was a good place to stay, value for money is good if your urpose is to do the touristy things
Jhon M. Groups Colombia, December 13, 2014
Great Location - Decent place to stay

Location, Free breakfast, Clean room
6.3
Y hyde park hotel has a premium location for visiting main areas of the CBD, darling harbour, and transport to Bondi. The room that we had (with shared bathroom) was clean. Agoda mentioned wifi on public areas but there was nothing like that. Overall it was a good place to stay, value for money is good if your urpose is to do the touristy things Breakfast was also good quality and variety
Zhaofeng L. Groups Australia, November 13, 2014
poor value for money

location, location, location
5.7
any neighbor door opened/closed can wake you up in the night.
Amy C. Groups Australia, October 26, 2014
ok

location
5.3
Sin Y. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good location

Location, accessible, friendly and approachable staffs.
7.3
It was good with their friendly staffs to attend to us at the reception counter.
Barry L. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
great location friendly polite staff parking close

convenience to resturant locations, friendly and courteous staff who made our stay good. breakfast included in an affordable great little studio room
9.3
our stay was good, room comfortable although i dont think it had been used for a few weeks dusty bathroom, sink bath and floor. There was no bar fridge though to keep our drinks cool. maybe next time we stay ask for a studio room which was great but not near the road as we were very sleep deprived. the bed was firm and comfortable- 2 singles pushed together but never felt the other one get out of bed or turn over which was great. On the whole we will go back again. Lesley Scott Barry Leetz' partner
Naimah A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Satisfied, value for money

Friendly staffs, clean hotel rooms, nice breakfast
8.7
In an expensive city like Sydney, I would say this hotel is actually value for money. We like the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staffs, nice breakfast provided, and good location.
Beatrice H. Groups Australia, May 7, 2014
very good

free breakfast cheao centralvery happy with my 4th s tay
9.7
very happy with my 4th stay
Roy S. Groups Australia, February 1, 2014
Value for money, suited our purpose of shopping

comfortable beds, great continental breakfast+ excellent $6 upgrade to cooked breakfast and centrally located.
8
Had a nice stay at hotel, apart from booking errors made by staff that were rectified but cost us extra money as well as time and frustration. Booking Staff were pleasant but did not seem to understand our booking dilemma. Breakfast staff and cook/chef were exceptional.
Ng H. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great Location, comfort bed...value for the price.

comfort room, central location, clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C06