My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Interior Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Double Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Single Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amenities Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe Food Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (117)
Sort by:
Julia A. Groups Australia, June 19, 2014
Basic, clean, cold room, messy breakfast area

Good location
5.3
Couldn't adjust the thermostat so I slept in a cold room! Breakfast area messy , dirty tables
Sarah A. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
basic, central, expensive

location, clean room
4.3
it was all i could get at the last minute. it was too expensive for what it offered. lobby was very dated and shared bathrooms weren't my preference
Tarun Y. Groups India, May 24, 2014
Avge . Bare minimum facilities

Nothing. Cheap I guess but u can get better than this also
9
Avge. Nothing too exciting Abt it apart from location. Irritated staff.
Graeme S. Groups Australia, May 18, 2014
Good

Location, price, breakfast
7.3
Good. Quick check in and check out. Helpful staff
Naimah A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Satisfied, value for money

Friendly staffs, clean hotel rooms, nice breakfast
8.7
In an expensive city like Sydney, I would say this hotel is actually value for money. We like the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staffs, nice breakfast provided, and good location.
Beatrice H. Groups Australia, May 7, 2014
very good

free breakfast cheao centralvery happy with my 4th s tay
9.7
very happy with my 4th stay
Roy S. Groups Australia, February 1, 2014
Value for money, suited our purpose of shopping

comfortable beds, great continental breakfast+ excellent $6 upgrade to cooked breakfast and centrally located.
8
Had a nice stay at hotel, apart from booking errors made by staff that were rectified but cost us extra money as well as time and frustration. Booking Staff were pleasant but did not seem to understand our booking dilemma. Breakfast staff and cook/chef were exceptional.
Ng H. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great Location, comfort bed...value for the price.

comfort room, central location, clean
6
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great Location, easy to move around

Great Location, close to city and attractions, value for money
7
We have fun and comfort stay altough the rooms are small, value for money. Close to City, easy to move around. FREE basic breakfast.
Elsa D. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Great value for money and great location

great location, clean room, overall it is a cozy hotel
7.7
We had a nice time during our stay. The check-in process was quite fast and smooth, even tho we reached there very late. The hotel was old but the room was quite clean. Breakfast was ok (breads and cereal). The downside was there was no wifi access provided. Must buy a package. Eventho it was stated that there is a wifi facility in the common area. but other than that, we enjoyed our stay there :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - InteriorY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional Triple Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional DoubleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Deluxe or Traditional SingleY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Guest Room AmenitiesY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Cafe FoodY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Conference RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Westfield

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02