Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
152 reviews

832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (152)
Sort by:
Sujitra T. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2015
Great location ! Very close to park &shopping

Location
8
Report this review
Paul C. Groups Australia, December 13, 2015
Value for money

staff, breakfast, location
8.3
very enjoyable, the staff were excellent and very friendly
Report this review
Fred G. Groups Australia, December 7, 2015
Great stay at the Y

Friendly,location and value for money
10
GREAT, will stay again and recommend to others
Report this review
Liezel W. Groups Australia, November 15, 2015
Close to everything and very affordable

convenient, close to all the Sydney attraction, friendly staff
8.3
Awesome
Report this review
Steven G. Groups Australia, November 7, 2015
Overpriced & poor service
4
Only good thing was location. I think 3 bedroom share bathroom was overpriced!!! Only one shower/toilet on entire floor which houses 24 rooms per floor. Also only was 2 showers cubicals in toilets. The amenities are too plain and basic. Also had wait 30 minutes to enter my room when checking in. Also the dining facilities are pathetic. One toaster had four slots for toast for entire hotel, SO BAD!!! The staff also slow also running off their feet that food supplies run low, so u have ask for more. Also I complained about the mouldy bread, obviously the bread wasn't fresh or today's bread (whichever). The staff member thank me about the bread but because too busy did bother checking further, so laZy! This is my third stay here next time I'll reconsider or choose a different motel.
Report this review
Carmela D. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
Perfect for tourists

location, cleanliness and quiet surrounding
6.7
The hotel room is nice and spacious enough for two. But i guess staff should be well coordinated and consistent with their standard service. We stayed six nights but we only received complete toiletries only three days. Front desk personnel were informed on the third day, September 25 when we noticed its been two days since we checked in and we were not given with complete toiletries. The following day turned out to be okay, but not again on the next day. Lady hotel staff at the lobby were notified but with no positive action. Staff should receive regular training on proper dealing with guests.
Report this review
Carmela D. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
Excellent location

adequate room space, clean towels, comfortable bed
6.7
highly accessible to public transportation. Train station is just few walk away. Groceries are nearby. Staff performance especially those at night shift should be improved.
Report this review
Carmela D. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
Central to tourist attractions and shopping areas

Tools for cloth pressing available, good tea and coffee complementaries, simple breakfast
6.7
Bed is comfy, always clean and made-up everyday. Hotel provides free simple breakfast but meal upgrade is available for a fee.
Report this review
Carmela D. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
Good location, night~duty staf needs good training

Clean room, fresh towels daily, aimple breakfast
7.3
Room standard is good. Very near train station for transfer in numerous tourist spots. Had a bothering experience with security; found our door unlocked and slightly open when we arrived one time by 8pm, sept 25. Front desk poorly handled the situation.
Report this review
Angelica P. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2015
Smelly bathroom and NO WIFI

Clean room, location and free breakfast
8.3
The room was relatively clean, but the hallways and common areas were dirty. The bathrooms were stinky and the flush wasn't working properly. The door locks of the bathroom were broken as well. If not for the location, I would never stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1110 reviews Next page
Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08