Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (135)
Sort by:
Mei L. Groups Hong Kong, May 20, 2015
good location

great location
7
We find they didn't change the bed sheet every day. the wifi service is poor no matter we paid for it, always break down!!!
Shaoyun C. Groups China, April 26, 2015
Terrible
2.3
Every thing was terrible ...
Shaoyun C. Groups China, April 26, 2015
Terrible
2.3
Everything was terrible.
Harold S. Groups Colombia, April 18, 2015
Great hotel,clean public areas,friendly staff

Staff, clean, location
8.7
It was great. My family and friends were so happy with the election of this hotel.
Claudia F. Groups Germany, March 26, 2015
Good choice

City, staff, public transport
7.3
Nice
John H. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2015
tiny and basic room

Handy location
4.7
very disappointed at the small size of the room. The decor was very basic. Advertised as including breakfast but that was only only coffee and toast. Eggs cost extra.
Benjamin M. Groups Australia, March 3, 2015
great location and cheap for groups

location price breakfast
7.7
This hotel is located right in the mix of sydney, it was great for us traveling to pubs, restaurants, train station, harbour and circular quay. Clean place and the communal areas are well looked after and secure. Only wish the aircon was a little better, it still worked just not awesomely. Definatly would stay again!!
Kelly C. Groups Australia, February 22, 2015
Group stay

Location, breakfast, group room
6.3
Have previously stayed here in a double room/share ensuite and found it a lot more cleaner cm back then. To me the standard has dropped a little. Rooms were smelly and the floors were damp in bedrooms. Bathrooms were as assumed for a share bathroom.
Cho Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 7, 2015
Good location but no user friendly

location, breakfast and reasonable price
7.3
i am satisfied and happy living in the hotel. it location is great in CBD with this price. one thing that can improve is the closing of kitchen after 9pm which is not user friendly for traveller. As there is no water in the room, I have to go to 7-11 to buy for water.
Jhon M. Groups Colombia, December 15, 2014
Great Location - Decent place to stay

Location, Free breakfast, Clean room
6.7
Y hyde park hotel has a premium location for visiting main areas of the CBD, darling harbour, and transport to Bondi. The room that we had (with shared bathroom) was clean. Agoda mentioned wifi on public areas but there was nothing like that. Overall it was a good place to stay, value for money is good if your urpose is to do the touristy things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07