or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Thanaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2015
Budget accommodation

Location, free breakfast, too noisy from next door
8
Makkara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2015
Good location, shared bathroom,Nice

Good location, close to transportation, shared bathroom
8.3
Closed to City center, Opera House , Hyde Park. The room was very cheap with the great location in city centre and close to rail way"Museum Station" , bus stops.
David L. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Good location and average service

Location, proximity to train, Location
7
The hotel was adequate. When my plane landed I rang to ask for advice in getting there but reached their voice mail. The voice mail promises to ring you back. Over the past week I have tried house this system 5 times and never once received a call back. I sent an email and got a prompt response. I bought a spanish omelet for breakfast and 7 hours later had a very upset stomch. Would I stay there again? Probably NOT
Miran K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 22, 2015
rude staffs

location, reasonable price.
8.3
Not bad. Only bad thing is staffs are rude and made me feel uncomfortable. When I asked something, they didn't answer me and Just Body langauge. Even, I speak english. And they have never said 'Hi'
Kim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
value for money

location best aspect as everything is easy to reach.
5.7
Comfortable and very convenient.
Joshua Q. Couples Australia, April 9, 2015
Loved it!

Y Hotel gave me a good room next to a shared bathroom. The view was great from my room and I enjoyed the comfort of the bed.
9
I enjoyed my stay even though it was only for one night. Staff were amazing and gave me a great double room. It was small however it was worth it! If only doors could open to the balcony I would give it 4 stars. Overall my stay was great! Thank you Y Hyde Park Hotel!
Taku T. Solo travelers Japan, April 7, 2015
Okay

you get what you pay for. nothing more, nothing less. location is superb. breakfast is okay.
6.3
John H. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2015
Very lovely stay at Y Hyde Park

The location, the very helpful and friendly staff and the rooms condition.
8.7
Very good.
Rob S. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2015
Misleading

Location! That's it
3.3
When I looked on the sight I booked on,it didn't say anything about shared bathrooms nor did it tell me that we were going to be staying in a room with 3 single beds and no sink and an a/c that doesn't work! Not to mention we were charged over $100 more than its usual rate for 2 adults and one child ( to find this out after we stayed), lamps in room didn't work aswell as hair dryer. I would class this place as an up market backpackers BUT, considering the price we were charged and the amenities available to us, we were totally misled. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!
Claudia F. Groups Germany, March 26, 2015
Good choice

City, staff, public transport
7.3
Nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08