or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Rob S. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2015
Misleading

Location! That's it
3.3
When I looked on the sight I booked on,it didn't say anything about shared bathrooms nor did it tell me that we were going to be staying in a room with 3 single beds and no sink and an a/c that doesn't work! Not to mention we were charged over $100 more than its usual rate for 2 adults and one child ( to find this out after we stayed), lamps in room didn't work aswell as hair dryer. I would class this place as an up market backpackers BUT, considering the price we were charged and the amenities available to us, we were totally misled. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!
Claudia F. Groups Germany, March 26, 2015
Good choice

City, staff, public transport
7.3
Nice
John H. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2015
tiny and basic room

Handy location
4.7
very disappointed at the small size of the room. The decor was very basic. Advertised as including breakfast but that was only only coffee and toast. Eggs cost extra.
Greg K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Y Hyde Park Hotel is good value

Price is reasonable for what you get; Location is reasonably close to the major sites; Room was clean and comfortable
6.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Y Hyde Park Hotel. It was easy to get from the airport to the hotel using the train. It is conveniently located close walking distance to the Museum stop. The walk to Circular Quay is long after a day of walking the sites but it is manageable. The one negative is the streets below are noisy and it makes getting sound rest a little difficult. I was disappointed that I had to pay for WiFi access. Other hotels in the area include it for free.
David B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Surprise package

Location, Staff, Lcoation
8
Staff most attentive & genuine. We were htere for Mardi Gras, so just perfect for us for everything.
Eu G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2015
convenient location

location, value
7.7
Great location, adequate breakfast, comfortable enough rooms, service was overall ok.
Ricky W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 8, 2015
value for money

location
7.3
Xiang L. Business travelers China, March 6, 2015
nothing except cheap

value,location
4.3
Glen C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
not good

location.
4.7
Ok but shared bathroom not good
Benjamin M. Groups Australia, March 3, 2015
great location and cheap for groups

location price breakfast
7.7
This hotel is located right in the mix of sydney, it was great for us traveling to pubs, restaurants, train station, harbour and circular quay. Clean place and the communal areas are well looked after and secure. Only wish the aircon was a little better, it still worked just not awesomely. Definatly would stay again!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04