Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Clean hotel in a good location

Location, Cleanliness, Service
9.3
5 mins walk to/from Museum station, 10 mins walk to/from Chinatown which you could find a lot of nice food.
Giovanni D. Families with older children Australia, September 7, 2014
not what i was expecting

nothing
4.3
not what i was expecting .... its a back packers not a hotel
Dominic B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
good hotel good value

clean room, good staff, great location
8.3
Very happy with y hyde park hotel, i will definatley stay there again.
Kathryn J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Great location

Location, value for money, comfort
9
Great value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff
Yurui C. Business travelers China, August 30, 2014
so far so good

so far so good clean
8.7
so far so good
Lucia H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Overpriced unclean room

Location, the price of breakfast, struggling to think of another positive
4.3
I found the hotel to be unacceptably noisy (full of partying backpackers??) constant slamming doors and unacceptable levels of street noise -the likes of which I have never encountered in a hotel in Sydney before. My room was cramped and with a dirty bathroom (mould/hair)- and two filthy towels left hanging from previous guests hanging behind the door.I felt it was horrendously overpriced. I wasn't expecting 5 star, but basic cleanliness, and some sound proofing. If I hadn't been so jet-lagged from a long haul flight I would have checked out and requested a full refund. This is one hotel I would not recommend to anyone- and certainly would never consider booking again.
Imelda D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
misleading advertised rate
4.3
No-frills small hostel. Booked a single room through Agoda only to find out that it is an 'Economy Room', meaning you stay in a 4-bed dorm room with shared toilet. That wasn't I was expecting. Another traveler who was in the counter before me suffered the same fate. For the same price I paid for that single upgraded room, I could have gotten a much more decent hotel right in the center of the CBD.
Aubrey R. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2014
Worth the money.

Cheap, near train station, good breakfast.
8
Good stay.
Ye N. Solo travelers China, August 3, 2014
Good location, breakfast, value for money

Location, breakfast, value for money
8.3
Shared bathroom is ok. Breakfast is quite good. Just that the room has no table.
Chai Y. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Affordable price & Cozy room
8
This hotel have great location in Sydney. Just 5 minute walk from nearest train station "Museum Station" which link to Sydney Airport. It's also within walking distance to Royal Botanic Garden which hv good view for Sydney Opera House & Sydney Bridge. Centralize of all Sydney attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07