Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1043 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1043)
Sort by:
Celica S. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Excellent location, great for budget travel

Location
7.3
My friends and I arrived at Y Hyde Park Hotel earlier than the check-in time. The front desk guy was really nice there to welcome us, helped us and showed us what to do in Sydney for our short holiday. We booked the room with 4 beds inside and shared bathroom outside. I found only one issue, the hairdryer in the female bathroom was not working but then I told the front desk lady who was happy to borrow me one. That's great. All i can say, we were very enjoy every minute during our stay (4 night). Thanks!
Heather M. Groups Australia, June 21, 2015
Y Hotel

Location, Quad room was good - no bunks, free breakfast
7
The room was street side so was rather noisy but other than that it was clean and comfortable. I love that there were 4 beds in a row and no bunks!! Also free breakfast was great :)
Michelle S. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2015
Wouldn't recommend even for the cheap price
3.3
Dirtiest place I have ever stayed in! Even for a cheap price you would have still expected for the room to be cleaned. When we got there, there are hair strands all over the toilet floor. You would think the hotel got the money to buy cleaning agents. Toilet floor, walls and carpet are grubby.
Haokun S. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2015
not good

loaction
4.7
pretty bad reception staff, impolite attitude, we remember wrong information that hotel will provide slippers, that staff stare me and query me, the attitude is very stupid and impolite, the other day, we meet other staff, all of them are good, just that staff is terrible.
Nadia M. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Clean and tidy

We went to sydney for vivid fest. What i can say is that you get what you paid for. The toilet and room is clean.
9
John H. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2015
Special Sydney Sojourn

Closeness to transport, city & principal attractions like Hyde Park, gardens, & historical area so; simple but comfortable rooms; and choice of nearby places to eat.
8.3
Good
Keng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Very very nice

Location, cleanliness, comfort
7.7
Excellent location and value for money
Mei L. Groups Hong Kong, May 20, 2015
good location

great location
7
We find they didn't change the bed sheet every day. the wifi service is poor no matter we paid for it, always break down!!!
Joakim A. Solo travelers Norway, May 16, 2015
Icecold room with insects

Location , price
5.3
The room was icecold due to issues with the door, and loud noise from the traffic outside. There was roaches beside the bed and the breakfast was poor.
Tai C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Good location

Good location , Clean , Comfortable bed.
6
I enjoyed my stay at Y Hyde Park Hotel for 3 nights, the location was perfect and the room comfortable and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03