or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Hyde Park Hotel

5-11 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting Room Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge Area Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed Dormitory Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio Room
Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private Bathroom Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single Traditional Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double Deluxe Y Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Helina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good to stay and sleep only

location, luggage, value for money
6
Edmund G. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
convenient. budget. good location.

location is great. prices are great.
7
Very convenient location
Jan W. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
My suggestions

Size of room, convenient location
7.3
Our stay was fine other than it was very noisy and we couldn't sleep on Saturday night due to the busy location, so we can't stay in that room again - No 511. We will have to consider staying at another hotel on our next trip to Sydney
Nicola E. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Great Short Stay

Great Location, quiet no noisy bar, good price for big city break
8.3
Short stay in Sydney at end of cruise holiday, staff helpful, no wifi, clean and convenient for all attractions
Troy R. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Value for money, great location

Location, price
7
Rooms are small but clean, great location for city, not noisy. I asked for firm/hard bed and hotel was able to provide. Decor is now tired, and you have to get used to shared bathroom, but I was only there to sleep. Breakfasts were very cheap.
Gerard O. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Frequent traveller

Location; good basic room facilities; clealiness
7
Check in was slow due to computer crash (manual processes as back up). Presence of bath mats for collective shower space would improve amenity and experience. Otherwise represents value for money in a great location. Hyde park is a wonderful asset nearby for exercise and meditation space.
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Good, but not an ideal stay

Its location in the CBD, its proximity to convenience stores, grocers and eateries, and they had a breakfast option.
7.7
On Agoda, it says 'wifi available in public areas' but that was not the case when we arrived. Public areas would mean lobby and dining area, but I found non available. We were told at the reception that wifi must be paid for before it is available, whether in public areas or in our room. This proved to be the one disappointment, as we had chosen Y Hotel over others because it had 'available wifi'.
Esther S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Not bad

Location , location , location
6.3
It was alright , not too bad for a week's stay or two
Supattra J. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2014
good location

near transportation
6
It is good to shopping and eat
Jacqueline W. Families with older children New Zealand, November 17, 2014
Excellent value for what we paid

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7
Informative staff, clean & tidy, new towels delivered each day and beds made up. One shower had excellent pressure, the other was just a piddle and difficult to get the right temperature. Breakfast was basic but adequate. On a rather noisy street, but excellent location to get to all the best sightseeing spots. Noisy self closing doors meant we could hear our neighbours coming and going at all hours of the day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Hyde Park Hotel SydneyY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Mary Jane Barker RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Wybalena Meeting RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal Kitchen and Lounge AreaY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Communal KitchenY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Four Bed DormitoryY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Shared BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Private BathroomY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Triple TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Single TraditionalY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Double DeluxeY Hyde Park Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Y Hyde Park Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C03