My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Hotel Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Spacious room but a bit far away from everything

Spacious room, friendly staff
6
The room is a lot bigger than the others in the same price range. However, you have to spare some time on the traffic if you need to commute the major attractions everyday. Staffs were friendly and helpful but the housekeeper were horrible. One day I was on my phone call and the housekeeper heavily bang the door and asked for cleaning. I told her please wait, I am on my phone. She shouted to me and asked how long to wait for which made me really cross. I travelled a lot around the world and never seen any housekeeper like this at all. I think the hotel should give enough training to them so as not make this happen again in Hong Kong.
Kin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Great location and comfort room

Great location and comfort room.
7.7
Great location and comfort room. Near MTR station and room rate is reasonable
Pavel K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 16, 2012
good value for money

close to MTR, large rooms, fresh feeling
7
Mun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Spacious room but not in great location

Roomy and bright
6
I booked my room online for six consecutive nights in three transactions because of the room availability. In the forth night I have to pay higher rate for a twin room with balcony which I don't needed for whilst the rest of the nights were without balcony. When the time I checked in, I asked for staying in the same room and willing to downgrade so as not being in trouble to move three times in one journey. The staff thought I was too troublesome and felt very annoyed to understand my situation. I tried a lot to explain but they just repeated again and again about their rules and regulations. Although my problem solved at last but please please listen more and most importantly 'smile'. Hong Kong people are too tight at work and forgot to smile.
Mun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Outskirts of city centre with spacious room

Spacious room in a budget price
5.3
Y-Loft give you an option for spacious room in a budget price. Although it situated at the outskirts of city centre,it still got all the convenience of eating places with lots of options. But always allow plenty of time if you need to commute with the activities in the city center. So ilet's talk in short good for budget travellers with plenty of time but not for travellers on the run.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always look for the discount vouchers leaflets placed in the hotel hallway before you start your visit.
Lemuel M. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2012
fantastic

with entry access to the mall and train station, near the shops for grocery, quite and very clean
8
Huang C. Groups Taiwan, December 9, 2012
comfortable and near mrt

Comfortable and Sweet
7.7
it was the second time to live in Y-Loft though it locates in Chai Wai, but really near the MRT Chai Wai Station. we like the simple but comfortable room.
Krzysztof P. Business travelers Poland, December 8, 2012
a bit far from Central but big space in room and..
7
In that time it was again high season for sky prices and because we knew this hotel from the past then we booked with quite reasonable price at that time. You need prepare 40 min for MTR travel to Chaiwan from Central and other things fine, service from hotel is good. Ohh I forget internet is terrible slow, they know about this but they are not going to do anything as usually in HK.
Connie F. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
easy access with clean room

next to MTR, clean and reasonably priced
8
Clean and tidy room, the rooms with balcony are smaller than the one without balcony. Next time I would choose the one without balcony. Overall pleasant stay with Y-Loft
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Pleasantly surprised

Value for money, nice clean rooms
9
Recommended by a friend to try out this sort of "youth hostel", located right in the middle of HongKong's grassroots area instead of the up-town CBD hotels for plush bankers, executives or luxury living travellers. This Spartan but clean hostel turn out to be very good, with high standards of service; the staff speaks good English and are really helpful and professional. Have since gone back and stayed in this hotel again on 2 occasions within 30 days! Rooms size are reasonable or even large by HK standards. No-smoking for the entire building, and while not carpeted, the hotel have ways to keep the noise level down, which makes our stay very pleasant. Furnishings are minimalist but good quality. Only complaint would be the limited wardrobe space. Some may complain about not enough lighting for the entire room, but there are enough down lights over the wash basin, bedside reading lights and a writing table lamp, plus lighting alongside the window curtains. If you love daylight, the tall windows would give ample natural light. Some rooms have even a balcony overlook a grass courtyard. While there is no swimming pool, this hotel has an outdoor jogging track on the roof, and a gym with rowing and treadmill equipment. Wifi is free although reception quality is good only in the common areas; in-room wifi is only reliable at times. Located near the mass-transit terminal via a covered walkway/ link bridge, you can go anywhere in HK; just factor in an extra 20 minutes to Causeway Bay shopping or 30 minutes to the CBD. Security is very good as you would be asked to identify yourself after 11:00PM or before 7:00AM when approaching from outside the complex!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01