or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2087 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Lau K. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Room is big but the position is not good

Near mtr
5.7
this is the second time i stay at this hotel, but i think we may not to stay this hotel for the third time, because the bad sheet is not clean and we have a skin infection and we have to take about 1 week to recover, we have a really bad experience in this hotel.although the price of this hotel is good and the position is reasonable near the mtr station even the mtr station is not in the center of thr city.we are really unhappy for this experience.
Wolaluck S. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel and friedly services

Nice staff and convinience room
6.7
This hotel is very nice environment. Nice staff who do service us.
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2012
The hotel price is reasonable for its quality.

There is a small theatre, a good Italian restaurant downstairs and very near to the MTR station.
8
The hotel price is reasonable and is not expensive for Hong Kong standard (per night). The room is quite big with toilet and shower in separate rooms. Also there is self-service laundry which is useful for travellers who are staying for a longer period of time. There are two restaurants inside and I heard that the Italian Restaurant is a very good one. They have rooms with more than 2 beds and so it's very good for families and groups of friends travelling together.
Bernard S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Tranquil side of Hong Kong ...a quiet rest stop

good news: 6 min walk from mtr stop. bad news: it's last stop on island line
6.3
Very decent, clean, quiet, a tad small (rooms) but probably large by Hong Kong standards. Excellent staff, helpful, enthusiastic , young and definitely professional. Wifi access in lobby only; evidently room wifi at additional cost though I didn't ask.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the city by MTR, just need to add 45 min to travel time as its at the last MTR station. Be sure to bring hotel address card for taxi as its rather difficult to locate. There's no outdoor signage of any kind ....be sure to recall the name of the MTR stop.
Candy L. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Service
7.7
Good service and very clean and comfort room. Young and smart decoration. Good place for relaxation.
Mia T. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
spacious rooms

quiet area
8
Quiet time is enforced at night. And that was great. My son loved being at the youth centeri think he wants to study in hk!! I wasnt sure if the hotel area would work for us since we really are the typical tourists who have to see everything. But the area wasnt a problem since it was very easy getting around by mtr
Ekachai V. Families with young children Thailand, November 2, 2012
The best value hotel in HK

near mrt and effortable price with the big room.
3
i love y-loft very much. it is nearby mrt and 7-11 shop. the room rate is very reasonable. the room is very clean. the toilet is separated into 2 parts (wet and dry). however, it is quite far from the centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very far from Disney Land. You should prepare 1 hour for the Disney journey. But it is near Adminralty MRT that can take the bus 329 to Ocean Park that take 20 min. from Chai Wan to Admiralty MRT.
Mia T. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Far from Main Hong Kong area but very nice room

you have your own wifi in room
8
we knew that this hotel is mostly for young travelers or students. But I like the reviews from Agoda users so we decided to book. The hotel is at the end of the island line and it takes about 30 minutes to go downtown but it was pretty easy via MTR. My son liked the fastest internet because wifi is exclusive per room. The room it's bigger then other Hong Kong hotel rooms.
Su P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.7
Clean, modern, spacious rooms. Great if you don't mind the distance from HK central.
Sui G. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Clean, Great-Looking Room

Clean room, courteous staff, beautiful decor, complete amenities
9.3
We are extremely pleased with our stay at the Y-Loft. It is an up-scaled hostel and in many ways better than a hotel. The whole place has a modern, youthful decor. The room was clean and free of odor. The mattresses were firm and comfortable to sleep in. Our bathroom had separate toilet, sink, and shower areas. The balcony overlooked a dainty, triangular piece of lawn on the 12th floor courtyard. It was very quiet and restful. There were also laundry facilities in the common area and each load cost a reasonable HKD. There were also a microwave oven and a double-safe in our room but we did not need it. We enjoyed the Shanghai restaurant on the 4th floor. It was spacious and generally not very busy and we frequented it several times. The food was great and the staff was courteous. We had a lovely time with our family reunion as we were able to take our time --- a luxury in Hong Kong. The only downside is the location. Chai Wan is slightly off the city center and it's at the last stop on the Island subway line to the east. It takes about 15-20 minutes (during off-peak hours) to get to Causeway Bay and other cities to the west side of the Hong Kong Island. However, for older folks like us, it was really not an issue as we've enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the busier part of town at the end of the day and this place was well-worth the extra few minutes to get back to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Get an Octopus card (a stored value card) at the subway station right away. It saves you from having exact change to use most public transportation. It is also accepted at select retail outlets. 2. Do your travel during off-peak hours. 3. Plan ahead by using the online MTR planner or ask for a paper MTR map at the customer service booth. 4. Ride the buses or mini-vans as much as possible. 5. The Y-Loft can be confusing to find once out of the subway station. As soon as you get to the Youth Square, go to the nearest information kiosk to ask for directions to get the lobby of the Y-Loft.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06