or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Jean H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Clean hotel with large room

Large bedroom, clean and tidy
8
We really enjoyed our stay here. Although the location is quite far from town center but the MRT station is very near to the hotel. So, even far but the mst is 30 minutes from town center if by MRT. The restaurant around are great too. Nearby there is a shopping center that you can shop around. The room is so clean and large if compare to other hotel.
Eileen K. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2012
Nice Location

Big rooms with free wifi internet
9
The hotel is located very near a supermarket and a mall which connects to the mtr. Taking the mtr is just a few steps away which I found very convenient and accessible.
Baris Y. Couples Germany, September 4, 2012
Modern, stylish hotel to a good price.

Cleanliness, modern and spacious rooms, big TV, room service, room facilities
9
We stayed 7 days in Y-Loft, after we found that his hotel had very ratings and is reasonably priced for Hong Kong - a very expensive city. Is is very easy to get there, as it is the last station of the Island Line MTR (Chai Wan). And just to put it correctly (compared to my fellows here), it takes 20 (!) minutes to Hong Kong Central, not 60 or whatever. It is not far away at all, the location is good. The rooms are very nice and big. Everything is clean, the "bathroom" is more modern and seperated. You will have the sink in the room basically, which is all very good. The AirCon is big and does not blow on you at night. A fridge, big TV, hair dryer, everything there. The service is really helpful and nice. Overall I recommend this hotel to everyone. We had 7 very nice days there, and felt very comfortable. The only drawback I can mention here is that the internet connection is really bad (especially between 8 and 12 pm). You will basically have no internet.
Kit Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Youth environment

Environment, culture
7.7
The environment is nice, lot of teenagers. Simple and worth this price. But location is a problem.I
Kit Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Youth environment

Environment, culture
8
The environment is nice, lot of teenagers. Simple and worth this price. But location is a problem.
Hui Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
comfortable stay

the design of the hotel is special and the room is very clean. there is wifi in the room too!
8
It's my first time to book a room from this youth hotel. Though it is far away from some popular sightseeing spots in Hong kong, it's convenient to travel to the hotel by MTR and the hotel is just 1 minute walk away from it! there are supermarket and convenience store nearby which is really very convenient. The environment of the hotel is very suitable for youth! Very trendy designed building. there is gym room too! will strong suggest this to friends coming hong kong
Shopping Tip: supermarket is just opposite to the hotel. and 24-hr convenience store as well! there are malls too!
Si C. Solo travelers Macau, September 1, 2012
Nice place to stay

Room size is relative large
8.3
Finding the entrance wasn't easy, perhaps partially because I didn't expect the hotel to be in such a big building and also I arrived quite late in the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own tooth brush
Tam W. Couples China, September 1, 2012
nice place

convenient
10
y-loft youth square is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus, ferry and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found y-loft youth square is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Liang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel!!

Near the MRT, comfortable air!!
8
Good and clean room, free wifi, quiet place, suitable for family!!
Nightlife Tip: Unfavor.......
Sam A. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Great hotel in quiet location on Hong Kong Island

Calls itself a hostel, but this is a 3* hotel
10
We looked for accommodation online and on the streets of Kowloon and Dowtntown Hong Kong Island- all similarly priced but Y-Loft was miles ahead of these places in terms of the quality and cleanliness of the rooms , the amenities, location and friendliness of staff. The hotel is situated on the end of the island line- a 2 minute walk to Chai Wan station and then a 20/25 minute ride into centre of Hong Kong Island or c. 30 minutes to Kowloon. The rooms were spotlessly clean, TV, a/c, in-room wi-fi, huge windows, comfortable beds, crisp linen.... We could not fault the place. If you wanted to save some cash you could buy some nice noodles from the shops nearby and heat them in the hostel's microwave, use their laundry (although this was expensive) or have a go in their fitness suite. Some people have said its too far away from the centre, we disagree. Easy to reach town centre and for the price, the accommodation was far superior to what you will encounter downtown.
Shopping Tip: The supermarket across the road from Y-Loft has probably the cheapest imported wines we have encountered in Asia so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03