My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Hotel Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
Au S. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2012
Cozy place but remote

New
8
Y loft is actually part of a youth center in Chai Wan – Hong Kong Island. It is few minutes from the subway and there are shopping malls nearby, in which you can find restaurants and supermarkets – but they do close early. The whole building was quite modern and newly furnished. Upon arriving, the staff greeted you with smiles and it was quick for the check in. After that we were given a twins room (without balcony) and the room is very big comparing to other small hotel with the same standard and price in Hong Kong. Most importantly, it was very clean! The facilities were good too – they have plasma TV and toilettes. Other than the room, there was a common kitchen and resting area like the uni place. What a nice stay!
John X. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2012
Simple room

Clean
6
Hotel is near Chai Wan, last stop on MTR Hong Kong Line. Not easy to find at first, but it's actually in a decent location. Rooms are very simple, no fancy amenities. TV reception is terrible, but then again, hotel price on the night I stayed in was not bad.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, July 9, 2012
Good location

Nice environment
9
This hotel is located in the remote area Chai Wan on Hong Kong Island, it takes a bit time to take the MTR to there, but I like the environment around the youth square. After you got your room key card you can use a separated elevator, you can open the door on the ground floor by that card. The rooms are so big if I compare them with the normal size of cheap rooms in Hong Kong. And the design is nice. There is not only one bathroom, there are compartments for shower and toilet, the sink is outside. On the first day the wired internet had interruptions, later it was ok. I would stay there again, but it would be fine if they would have double rooms, not only twin rooms.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, July 8, 2012
Big rooms, nice environment

Nice and big rooms, kind staff
9
this hotel is located in the remote area chai wan on hong kong island, it takes a bit time to take the mtr to there, but i like the environment around the youth square. after you got your room key card you can use a separated elevator, you can open the door on the ground floor by that card. the rooms are so big if i compare them with the normal size of cheap rooms in hong kong. and the design is nice. there is not only one bathroom, there are compartments for shower and toilet, the sink is outside. on the first day the wired internet had interruptions, later it was ok. i would stay there again, but it would be fine if they would have double rooms, not only twin rooms.
Torben B. Couples Germany, July 4, 2012
functional

free wifi, clean functional
5.7
no breakfast option, so guest must be willing to live out of a 7-Eleven.
Joseph T. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
Good service and clean

Convenience.
9
Very good service. I left my wallet in the safe. They were taking record of this when I came back.
Yi M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
location is good.

common hotel features, nothing special
3.7
operation of the gym too late in the morning. Suggest starts at 6.30am instead of 8am. Lift services is poor as we have to carry our lauguages by using the steps.
Sz W. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Nice hostel

spacious room
7
The room is ok. But it's a big far from the shopping area. Transportation is convenient.
Choi S. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
Nice room at cheap price

close to MTR station
6.7
The room is spacious with a balcony. But the hardware inside doesnt keep up with the outshell of the hostel. There was a little cockroach on the floor; toilet was somewhat smelly. Toilet door also out of order and couldnt be closed
Boa K. Couples South Korea, June 24, 2012
clean rooms, close to MTR station

quiet surroundings, easy to access to public transportation
9.3
My parents stayed in this hotel for 3 days, and they are satisfied. The rooms are big enough, actually very big compared to the other hotels in HK. The location is a little bit outskirt, but still it is near to the MTR station, so easy to get around. I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05