Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s Bar
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2127 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Si C. Solo travelers Macau, September 1, 2012
Nice place to stay

Room size is relative large
8.3
Finding the entrance wasn't easy, perhaps partially because I didn't expect the hotel to be in such a big building and also I arrived quite late in the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own tooth brush
Tam W. Couples China, September 1, 2012
nice place

convenient
10
y-loft youth square is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus, ferry and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found y-loft youth square is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Liang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel!!

Near the MRT, comfortable air!!
8
Good and clean room, free wifi, quiet place, suitable for family!!
Nightlife Tip: Unfavor.......
Sam A. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Great hotel in quiet location on Hong Kong Island

Calls itself a hostel, but this is a 3* hotel
10
We looked for accommodation online and on the streets of Kowloon and Dowtntown Hong Kong Island- all similarly priced but Y-Loft was miles ahead of these places in terms of the quality and cleanliness of the rooms , the amenities, location and friendliness of staff. The hotel is situated on the end of the island line- a 2 minute walk to Chai Wan station and then a 20/25 minute ride into centre of Hong Kong Island or c. 30 minutes to Kowloon. The rooms were spotlessly clean, TV, a/c, in-room wi-fi, huge windows, comfortable beds, crisp linen.... We could not fault the place. If you wanted to save some cash you could buy some nice noodles from the shops nearby and heat them in the hostel's microwave, use their laundry (although this was expensive) or have a go in their fitness suite. Some people have said its too far away from the centre, we disagree. Easy to reach town centre and for the price, the accommodation was far superior to what you will encounter downtown.
Shopping Tip: The supermarket across the road from Y-Loft has probably the cheapest imported wines we have encountered in Asia so far.
Grigor T. Families with young children Russia, August 27, 2012
Great hotel

Modern, clean hotel, big rooms, separate toilet and bathroom, nice staff, good location (very close to metro Island line), good value
8.7
Really liked the hotel. For the money it's probably the best deal in HK. Nothing to complain about - rooms are big (by HK standards) and in good condition, separate toilet and bathroom, big window, everything new, modern and clean. 3 minutes to Chai Wan metro station (25 minutes by metro to Central). Would definitely come here again and recommend to friends.
Julius S. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Place is too far from the center

This is just a below average hotel that is too far. Taxi drivers will easily rip you off for $400HKD to travel 13Kms
2
This is not worthy of the price tag. One is better off staying close to the HK airport's more expensive hotels This is just a below average hotel that is too far. Taxi drivers will easily rip you off for $400HKD to travel 13Kms
Shopping Tip: too expensive, cross the border and then shop
Rachel S. Groups Canada, August 25, 2012
great youth hotel

small but great room
8.3
hard to find the entrance close to metro station (3min walk) great hotel but far away from the center small room but clean and new
Wani W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
hotel is clean and big, specially the hotel is close with my cousin apartment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is good service and not noisy
Cindy C. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
room was clean but far and quite expensive

clean and friendly staff
6.3
over all room was ok and spacious compared to other hotels in HK with this price
Sunil S. Solo travelers Nepal, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel with very good location

Great Location
9
I stayed in this hotel for one night, the staff were nice. It is very convenient to get to this hotel as it is about only 5mins walk from the chai wan mtr station. My room was clean with enough space. There is a 7-11 on the ground floor to buy stuff, n big shopping mall nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04