or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s Bar
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2177 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2177)
Sort by:
David H. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Professional, english speaking staff. Walking distance to subway.
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff spoke good english and were very helpful with information/services (e.g. booking restaurants, taxis and even sending mail for us). The only complaint is the close proximity of all rooms to the hotel courtyard, which means that you can hear other guests when they sit there at night to chat/have drinks or in the morning for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the great wall with Beijing Hikers. They take you to an area were there are no tourist groups.
Tam W. Business travelers China, September 28, 2012
good hotel

nice
10
y-loft is very nice, the staff is friendly, environment is tidy and neat. in fact, it is convenient to get to the hotel by all kinds of public transportation such as mtr, bus, mini bus, even taxi. there are some events being held in the hostel which provide some kinds of entertainment for guests. it is convenient to get to the shopping centre in town like causeway bay, wanchai, central. it is also convenient to go to mongkok for site visit and shopping. there are lots of nice place in hkg and good restaurant in town.
Russell S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Convenient and nice hotel

Nice design, simple and comfortable
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Although the location is quite far from the downtown (Kowloon / Tsim Sha Tsui) but still fairly acceptable since Hongkong has a good MTR system. The room is clean, simple and freshly look. One weakness point is the bad Wi-Fi signal inside the room.. Had to go out and sit close the guest living room or lobby.. In general, the hotel is still recommended to stay. Particularly for young people.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2012
Roomy and reasonable price

A modern and a subtle hotel
7.3
I had an enjoyable moment at the Y hotel. There are only three floors for this hotel. There is a little courtyard surrounded by the hotel rooms. The courtyard is planted with grass, and there is a decent cafe nearby. It's quite nice to bring your laptop and spend an hour or two in that cafe. I like the color matches of the decoration. It will be a little exaggerating if I say this is a designer hotel, but I will say this is a designer hostel instead. In general, I will enjoy to stay here for one more time.
Hotel Feature Tip: No slippers and toothbrushes
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
Small room

near to MTR
6
we arrived at midnight, main entrance is difficult to locate. The lobby is at 12/F of the building. The room is new and decoration is good. sound proof is not very good.
Jean H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Clean hotel with large room

Large bedroom, clean and tidy
8
We really enjoyed our stay here. Although the location is quite far from town center but the MRT station is very near to the hotel. So, even far but the mst is 30 minutes from town center if by MRT. The restaurant around are great too. Nearby there is a shopping center that you can shop around. The room is so clean and large if compare to other hotel.
Eileen K. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2012
Nice Location

Big rooms with free wifi internet
9
The hotel is located very near a supermarket and a mall which connects to the mtr. Taking the mtr is just a few steps away which I found very convenient and accessible.
Baris Y. Couples Germany, September 4, 2012
Modern, stylish hotel to a good price.

Cleanliness, modern and spacious rooms, big TV, room service, room facilities
9
We stayed 7 days in Y-Loft, after we found that his hotel had very ratings and is reasonably priced for Hong Kong - a very expensive city. Is is very easy to get there, as it is the last station of the Island Line MTR (Chai Wan). And just to put it correctly (compared to my fellows here), it takes 20 (!) minutes to Hong Kong Central, not 60 or whatever. It is not far away at all, the location is good. The rooms are very nice and big. Everything is clean, the "bathroom" is more modern and seperated. You will have the sink in the room basically, which is all very good. The AirCon is big and does not blow on you at night. A fridge, big TV, hair dryer, everything there. The service is really helpful and nice. Overall I recommend this hotel to everyone. We had 7 very nice days there, and felt very comfortable. The only drawback I can mention here is that the internet connection is really bad (especially between 8 and 12 pm). You will basically have no internet.
Kit Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Youth environment

Environment, culture
7.7
The environment is nice, lot of teenagers. Simple and worth this price. But location is a problem.I
Kit Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Youth environment

Environment, culture
8
The environment is nice, lot of teenagers. Simple and worth this price. But location is a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08