or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Hotel Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2022 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2022)
Sort by:
Ma. I. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2012
Exceeded our expectations!

Very clean,spacious & convenient
8.3
My Husband & I enjoyed our stay at Y-loft, better than other more expensive hotels we stayed in Hongkong before. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we come back to Hongkong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss Stanley & Repulse Bays, Victoria Peak & the Big Buddah at Lantau Island
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
spacious, clean hotel

walking distance 3 mins to the mtr station
8.3
a 2 nights stay was satisfactory. The location was a bit far from town where we have to spend extra 30 mins on the mtr. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The only bad thing was the receptionist was not as friendly and patient as expected.
Szeto J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Great service and convenient

Very convenient hotel
8
This hotel gives me a very good journey in HK, the staffs in the hotel are polite. Also the location is very convenient. The price is also reasonable. So, if you are still considering which hotel is good for businessman, I can tell this is the one.
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Good hostel

Clean and convenient
8
Room with no balcony looks a bit tiny. However comparing to most hotels in Hong Kong, the hotel's room is not so small and the rate is reasonable. Although the hotel is a little far, the transportation is convenient. Only a couple to minutes to the MTR station and an airbus in the downstairs.
Paradee A. Groups Thailand, June 8, 2012
large room but far from downtown

large room and nice service
7.3
large room with cheap price but it takes about 30 mins to TST very far
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
A pleasant stay in general

Generally clean rooms and friendly staff, but there is always room for improvement
5
The room was generally clean and the bed was nice and comfy. However the smell that greeted me when I entered the room everytime whenever the air-con had stopped for a prolonged period of time was not particularly pleasant. I also refrained from touching the toilet cover, covered with mysterios marks. The drainage and waterproof design of the open bathroom could be better as half of my room flooded with water from the shower for once. The staff was great in helping me with lengthening my stay.
Travel tip: The location is not the most convenient in HK but you could still get to most places vis public transport (~HKD 5-12). There is no catering at all at Y-Loft but there is a supermarket, a convenient store and a microwave meals shop (you could heat them at the shop or at Y-loft for later) nearby. The restaurants at Youth Square are mostly on the expensive side. It was supposed to be a youth hostel but unfortunately become popular with Chinese tourists who could be noisy as they come through. There is also little interaction between residents. There is a gym but there are no weights. The laundry was nice and clean but again quite expensive. ($60/load wash and dry)
Jhoana P. Couples Bolivia, June 7, 2012
decent but not cozy

close to MTR
4
Ling X. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

value for money, comfortable sized room, near to mtr, free wifi
7.7
hotel is about 5 min walk from chai wan mtr, which is the last station on the hong kong mtr line. room is value for money and the room is comfortable with free wifi. hotel is also near to a shopping mall and a few tea houses which provides affordable and good breakfast. however, hotel is far from shopping districts like mong kok (45 min - 1hr mtr) and causeway bay (15-20 min mtr).
Ian R. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and great room

space
7.7
room is big when compare to other hotels in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Last stop of the MTR, easy to travel to different places
Szeto J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Great hotel for vacation

Neat and tidy room
8
i like the service and location of this hotel, it's take only a minute to the mtr. also, the staffs in this hotel are very nice and polite. the check in and check out procedure is fast. also, there are shopping center near by, so it's convenient to buy food and take a walk for some shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08