Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony - Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony
Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room Bathroom Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2433 reviews

1003 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2433)
Sort by:
Kin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Great location and comfort room

Great location and comfort room.
7.7
Great location and comfort room. Near MTR station and room rate is reasonable
Report this review
Pavel K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 16, 2012
good value for money

close to MTR, large rooms, fresh feeling
7
Report this review
Mun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Spacious room but not in great location

Roomy and bright
6
I booked my room online for six consecutive nights in three transactions because of the room availability. In the forth night I have to pay higher rate for a twin room with balcony which I don't needed for whilst the rest of the nights were without balcony. When the time I checked in, I asked for staying in the same room and willing to downgrade so as not being in trouble to move three times in one journey. The staff thought I was too troublesome and felt very annoyed to understand my situation. I tried a lot to explain but they just repeated again and again about their rules and regulations. Although my problem solved at last but please please listen more and most importantly 'smile'. Hong Kong people are too tight at work and forgot to smile.
Report this review
Mun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Outskirts of city centre with spacious room

Spacious room in a budget price
5.3
Y-Loft give you an option for spacious room in a budget price. Although it situated at the outskirts of city centre,it still got all the convenience of eating places with lots of options. But always allow plenty of time if you need to commute with the activities in the city center. So ilet's talk in short good for budget travellers with plenty of time but not for travellers on the run.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always look for the discount vouchers leaflets placed in the hotel hallway before you start your visit.
Report this review
Lemuel M. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2012
fantastic

with entry access to the mall and train station, near the shops for grocery, quite and very clean
8
Report this review
Huang C. Groups Taiwan, December 9, 2012
comfortable and near mrt

Comfortable and Sweet
7.7
it was the second time to live in Y-Loft though it locates in Chai Wai, but really near the MRT Chai Wai Station. we like the simple but comfortable room.
Report this review
Krzysztof P. Business travelers Poland, December 8, 2012
a bit far from Central but big space in room and..
7
In that time it was again high season for sky prices and because we knew this hotel from the past then we booked with quite reasonable price at that time. You need prepare 40 min for MTR travel to Chaiwan from Central and other things fine, service from hotel is good. Ohh I forget internet is terrible slow, they know about this but they are not going to do anything as usually in HK.
Report this review
Connie F. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
easy access with clean room

next to MTR, clean and reasonably priced
8
Clean and tidy room, the rooms with balcony are smaller than the one without balcony. Next time I would choose the one without balcony. Overall pleasant stay with Y-Loft
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Pleasantly surprised

Value for money, nice clean rooms
9
Recommended by a friend to try out this sort of "youth hostel", located right in the middle of HongKong's grassroots area instead of the up-town CBD hotels for plush bankers, executives or luxury living travellers. This Spartan but clean hostel turn out to be very good, with high standards of service; the staff speaks good English and are really helpful and professional. Have since gone back and stayed in this hotel again on 2 occasions within 30 days! Rooms size are reasonable or even large by HK standards. No-smoking for the entire building, and while not carpeted, the hotel have ways to keep the noise level down, which makes our stay very pleasant. Furnishings are minimalist but good quality. Only complaint would be the limited wardrobe space. Some may complain about not enough lighting for the entire room, but there are enough down lights over the wash basin, bedside reading lights and a writing table lamp, plus lighting alongside the window curtains. If you love daylight, the tall windows would give ample natural light. Some rooms have even a balcony overlook a grass courtyard. While there is no swimming pool, this hotel has an outdoor jogging track on the roof, and a gym with rowing and treadmill equipment. Wifi is free although reception quality is good only in the common areas; in-room wifi is only reliable at times. Located near the mass-transit terminal via a covered walkway/ link bridge, you can go anywhere in HK; just factor in an extra 20 minutes to Causeway Bay shopping or 30 minutes to the CBD. Security is very good as you would be asked to identify yourself after 11:00PM or before 7:00AM when approaching from outside the complex!
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
A hostel that had never let me down

Clean, comfortable and cheap
8.7
this is properly the 3 or 4 time i stay in the y-square hostel. the room is clean and duty as usual. it has got a decent wifi network so i can check my email without going to the lounge. the restaurant in the 4/f is great too. it is better than many so called 'must-try' restaurant in hong kong.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1003 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y Loft Youth Square Hong KongY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony - BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - InteriorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01