or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s Bar
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2205 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2205)
Sort by:
Wai M. Families with young children United States of America, June 16, 2012
Room is in good size and location is good

Very ressonable price, staff are very friendly
8.3
The hotel is located right next to the Chai Wan MTR station. Transportation is very convenience. It only takes 15 minutes to Causeway Bay ( one of the most popular shoppoing location in Hong Kong). The entrance and access to the hotel is purposely made "not easy or obvious" in order to exclude general public from the hotel. It is understandable, since the location of the hotel is not in the "upscale" area. In order to protect the privacy and security of the guests, it is a necessary arrangement.
Xu D. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2012
good place, big room

near to mrt
9
good hotel. nice and clean. only one point need improve: the different floor easy lost to find exit and loft to ground.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great location with great view around the hotel.

great staff and youthful artistic environment.
8
I had a balcony room with over looks the mountains. it was an art building with alot of zest and arts event happening in the same building. Great for young adults and family travellers. The green loft on one of the level with the cafe that provides light snacks was a great place to hang out also. and if you want to get to the mrt it was just 7 min walk which was link to a mall with alot of shopps and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: The artistic set up of the hostel makes it different experience compared to other commercial hotels .
Ma. I. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2012
Exceeded our expectations!

Very clean,spacious & convenient
8.3
My Husband & I enjoyed our stay at Y-loft, better than other more expensive hotels we stayed in Hongkong before. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we come back to Hongkong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss Stanley & Repulse Bays, Victoria Peak & the Big Buddah at Lantau Island
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
spacious, clean hotel

walking distance 3 mins to the mtr station
8.3
a 2 nights stay was satisfactory. The location was a bit far from town where we have to spend extra 30 mins on the mtr. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The only bad thing was the receptionist was not as friendly and patient as expected.
Szeto J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Great service and convenient

Very convenient hotel
8
This hotel gives me a very good journey in HK, the staffs in the hotel are polite. Also the location is very convenient. The price is also reasonable. So, if you are still considering which hotel is good for businessman, I can tell this is the one.
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Good hostel

Clean and convenient
8
Room with no balcony looks a bit tiny. However comparing to most hotels in Hong Kong, the hotel's room is not so small and the rate is reasonable. Although the hotel is a little far, the transportation is convenient. Only a couple to minutes to the MTR station and an airbus in the downstairs.
Paradee A. Groups Thailand, June 8, 2012
large room but far from downtown

large room and nice service
7.3
large room with cheap price but it takes about 30 mins to TST very far
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
A pleasant stay in general

Generally clean rooms and friendly staff, but there is always room for improvement
5
The room was generally clean and the bed was nice and comfy. However the smell that greeted me when I entered the room everytime whenever the air-con had stopped for a prolonged period of time was not particularly pleasant. I also refrained from touching the toilet cover, covered with mysterios marks. The drainage and waterproof design of the open bathroom could be better as half of my room flooded with water from the shower for once. The staff was great in helping me with lengthening my stay.
Travel tip: The location is not the most convenient in HK but you could still get to most places vis public transport (~HKD 5-12). There is no catering at all at Y-Loft but there is a supermarket, a convenient store and a microwave meals shop (you could heat them at the shop or at Y-loft for later) nearby. The restaurants at Youth Square are mostly on the expensive side. It was supposed to be a youth hostel but unfortunately become popular with Chinese tourists who could be noisy as they come through. There is also little interaction between residents. There is a gym but there are no weights. The laundry was nice and clean but again quite expensive. ($60/load wash and dry)
Jhoana P. Couples Bolivia, June 7, 2012
decent but not cozy

close to MTR
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02