or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2084 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Lau Y. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Free wifi with plenty of smile

Y-Loft provides free wifi
7
if you bring your own pc, you can enjoy the free wifi, unlimited number of machine connection. if you forget to bring enough pc, there is a pc, in the lobby, for use. however, the location is not very convenient: rooms are scattered in level 12-14, take times to wait for a lift. at one occasion, i waited 10mins at the lower level lobby.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants at level 4 of the hotel do not open for breakfast.
James L. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2012
Interesting hotel

nice design with retro feel
8
far off at one end of the mrt service but yet so convenient. good wifi connection. the pricing is also very affordable for hong kong standard. the staff are extremely helpful - good service with a smile. left my bracelet behind when i checked out. as i was not able to go back to collect it. they actually sent it to a nearby police station and left instruction for me to collect it back when i go back to hong kong from the police station. highly recommended!
Lai H. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2012
Convenient location and clean room

n/a
5.7
Fast check-in. Helpful staff and great convenient location. Recommend for any traveller for business or sightseeing.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
great services

facilities
10
Great! It is a realy good hotel to stay for free and easy trip.
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2012
good service

convenience, just next to mrt station
7
it is convenience to take public transport as mrt just next to the hotel and easy to find the hotel location as it have very clear road sign & direction after exit the mrt station. the room is small but clean and the staff in the hotel is friendly. the road sign inside the hotel is lesses expecially when we try to use nearer entrance which suggested by hotel staff to mrt station but we lost in the hotel and have to go back to lobby for main entrance.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, April 14, 2012
a bit far from the "action" but still on HK Island

room size
7
For the price you pay it is not so easy to get to same standard anywhere in Hong Kong as you can find in this hotel! Location not bad, but a bit far from the place where all action happen! It is very quite area around. This hotel is situated right at the end of the Island line, just two minutes walking from the metro exit and it's quite nice building.
Johan F. Solo travelers Sweden, April 14, 2012
Big rooms but hotel is far away from centre

The big rooms
7
Large (if somewhat sparse) room and nice bed. The hotel is located far away from the city centre and can be a bit difficult to find if you arrive late at night. The staff didn't speak very godd English but was friendly and helpful and check in and check out was fast and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Museum of Coastal Defense
Yan W. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
worth themoney

few minutes walk from the subway
7
it gets what i pay for. the room is spacious in hk standard. it even comes with a balcony, albeit dusty. it provides free internet. however, instructions should be given pertaining where to get the password for the wifi. in the morning, people's conversations could wake you up. a mandarin speaking guy even chatted with his friend staying on the second floor across at 7am. (don't mean to discrimate mainland chinese.)
Shopping Tip: there are two shopping centers nearby, but not many choices as i think they are more likely for local residents. if you like to experience shopping in hk, get the subway to tai koo at where gets a grand shopping mall. however, things are pricey.
Henry C. Couples Canada, April 12, 2012
Best value hotel

roomy, clean and quiet
8.7
this is my second time staying within 12 months and i enjoyed my staying both times. i checked in late evening and asked if i could have a quiet suite as i would return very late. the staff greeted me with friendly smile and courtesy. i checked in with my passport and asked if it is ok without a printed booking voucher, and they found my booking real quick. i was in my clean and quiet room within a few minutes. my check-out was also again completed in a very efficient manner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tram to the peak is highly recommened
Julie L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
best deal in hk!

this has got to be the best price for a decent room in hk! the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
8
It was a bit confusing to find the Y-Loft--it's on the 12th floor. And it is out of the main tourist areas--but very close to the metro, so that isn't really a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02