or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Johan F. Solo travelers Sweden, April 14, 2012
Big rooms but hotel is far away from centre

The big rooms
7
Large (if somewhat sparse) room and nice bed. The hotel is located far away from the city centre and can be a bit difficult to find if you arrive late at night. The staff didn't speak very godd English but was friendly and helpful and check in and check out was fast and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Museum of Coastal Defense
Yan W. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
worth themoney

few minutes walk from the subway
7
it gets what i pay for. the room is spacious in hk standard. it even comes with a balcony, albeit dusty. it provides free internet. however, instructions should be given pertaining where to get the password for the wifi. in the morning, people's conversations could wake you up. a mandarin speaking guy even chatted with his friend staying on the second floor across at 7am. (don't mean to discrimate mainland chinese.)
Shopping Tip: there are two shopping centers nearby, but not many choices as i think they are more likely for local residents. if you like to experience shopping in hk, get the subway to tai koo at where gets a grand shopping mall. however, things are pricey.
Henry C. Couples Canada, April 12, 2012
Best value hotel

roomy, clean and quiet
8.7
this is my second time staying within 12 months and i enjoyed my staying both times. i checked in late evening and asked if i could have a quiet suite as i would return very late. the staff greeted me with friendly smile and courtesy. i checked in with my passport and asked if it is ok without a printed booking voucher, and they found my booking real quick. i was in my clean and quiet room within a few minutes. my check-out was also again completed in a very efficient manner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tram to the peak is highly recommened
Julie L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
best deal in hk!

this has got to be the best price for a decent room in hk! the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
8
It was a bit confusing to find the Y-Loft--it's on the 12th floor. And it is out of the main tourist areas--but very close to the metro, so that isn't really a problem.
Maureen G. Families with older children Indonesia, April 10, 2012
Great locations, spacious room

a minute away from mtr, restaurant, convenient stores
8.3
i am traveling with my parents (> 75 years) and the bathroom is really spacious and is built for disable person which us very suitable for elderly. so it is good for my mom. the staff were helpful and friendly though i had experience with one staff who was a bit rude in a way she continues working (typing at computer) while i am enquiring her service, not really paying attention to what i was saying where supposed to drop whatever she is doing and give full attention to the guests. but overall, everything is great and i will definitely stay there again. i don't care with the location located not at central, coz it's close to mtr.
Tang C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great location but small room, friendly staffs.

Hotel close to MTR convinience to access all the transportation. near to the shop make life easier.
3.3
My parents and i stay at the Y-Loaf hotel during our visit to Hong Kong. The location was convinience very close to the Chai Wan MTR station, and walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. I like the bed the most because it is really a good quality one. The room was small but was perfectly adequate for our needs and was super clean and sound proof. The only thing is not good is the view of the hotel and the access of the hotel because the reception is located at higher floor of the building and not easy to find the reception.
Shopping Tip: Always buy the grocceries from the local market before 10:30 like the drinks and instant noddle instead from 7-11. Cheaper price and value worth.
Tomoharu E. Couples Japan, April 8, 2012
Big room

Room Size
7.3
Though most middle class hotel rooms in Hong Kong are amazingly small, room size in this hotel is big enough for 2 persons. Comfort and clean.
Santonu P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2012
Great deal, do it!

clean new facilities, connected to MTR with walkway
9.7
The facilities are new, clean and modern. You'll be in Central in 25 minutes. Hong Kong's MTR is so smooth and frequent that you could stay anywhere and go anywhere without getting tired. So don't pay the sky high prices of Central or stay in the cramped and old places in TST. This place is connected by walkway to MTR and a mall with restaurants and stores. It's in a residential neighborhood so no nightlife or tourist oriented stores. The building itself has a very interesting design. It combines a community center, restaurants, art galleries and a few other things along with the hotel on the top few floors. It's actually an excellent choice if you have kids because there are a few kids activities right in the building. Internet (wired and wifi) worked great in my room. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: take the time to check out the interesting building. Go to the rooftop. Hotel residents get a discount in the cafe. Check out the art galleries and if you have kids, ask about the youth facilities in the building.
Jasmine S. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Finally an affordable yet spacious room in Hk!

Fast check in, super near to train station and very spacious hotel room!
9.7
Rooms in Hong Kong are very very expensive and small. This is one of the biggest room i have stayed with very affordable price! Superb location very near to train station and very nice environment
Adalberto C. Couples Macau, April 7, 2012
Big room but Faraway from central

next to mtr station (chai wan)
6.3
1) value of money - per night during promotion at april 2012 2) location - 28min by mrt from chai van to central and cost around 6.80hkd 3) microwave available at main lobby floor – very useful to heat the food but don’t forget to bring yourself the cutlery 4) it's good for long stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06