Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2483 reviews

1024 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2483)
Sort by:
Tam W. Couples China, September 1, 2012
nice place

convenient
10
y-loft youth square is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus, ferry and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found y-loft youth square is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Report this review
Liang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel!!

Near the MRT, comfortable air!!
8
Good and clean room, free wifi, quiet place, suitable for family!!
Nightlife Tip: Unfavor.......
Report this review
Sam A. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Great hotel in quiet location on Hong Kong Island

Calls itself a hostel, but this is a 3* hotel
10
We looked for accommodation online and on the streets of Kowloon and Dowtntown Hong Kong Island- all similarly priced but Y-Loft was miles ahead of these places in terms of the quality and cleanliness of the rooms , the amenities, location and friendliness of staff. The hotel is situated on the end of the island line- a 2 minute walk to Chai Wan station and then a 20/25 minute ride into centre of Hong Kong Island or c. 30 minutes to Kowloon. The rooms were spotlessly clean, TV, a/c, in-room wi-fi, huge windows, comfortable beds, crisp linen.... We could not fault the place. If you wanted to save some cash you could buy some nice noodles from the shops nearby and heat them in the hostel's microwave, use their laundry (although this was expensive) or have a go in their fitness suite. Some people have said its too far away from the centre, we disagree. Easy to reach town centre and for the price, the accommodation was far superior to what you will encounter downtown.
Shopping Tip: The supermarket across the road from Y-Loft has probably the cheapest imported wines we have encountered in Asia so far.
Report this review
Grigor T. Families with young children Russia, August 27, 2012
Great hotel

Modern, clean hotel, big rooms, separate toilet and bathroom, nice staff, good location (very close to metro Island line), good value
8.7
Really liked the hotel. For the money it's probably the best deal in HK. Nothing to complain about - rooms are big (by HK standards) and in good condition, separate toilet and bathroom, big window, everything new, modern and clean. 3 minutes to Chai Wan metro station (25 minutes by metro to Central). Would definitely come here again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Julius S. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Place is too far from the center

This is just a below average hotel that is too far. Taxi drivers will easily rip you off for $400HKD to travel 13Kms
2
This is not worthy of the price tag. One is better off staying close to the HK airport's more expensive hotels This is just a below average hotel that is too far. Taxi drivers will easily rip you off for $400HKD to travel 13Kms
Shopping Tip: too expensive, cross the border and then shop
Report this review
Rachel S. Groups Canada, August 25, 2012
great youth hotel

small but great room
8.3
hard to find the entrance close to metro station (3min walk) great hotel but far away from the center small room but clean and new
Report this review
Wani W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
hotel is clean and big, specially the hotel is close with my cousin apartment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is good service and not noisy
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
room was clean but far and quite expensive

clean and friendly staff
6.3
over all room was ok and spacious compared to other hotels in HK with this price
Report this review
Sunil S. Solo travelers Nepal, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel with very good location

Great Location
9
I stayed in this hotel for one night, the staff were nice. It is very convenient to get to this hotel as it is about only 5mins walk from the chai wan mtr station. My room was clean with enough space. There is a 7-11 on the ground floor to buy stuff, n big shopping mall nearby.
Report this review
Tom G. Couples Finland, August 14, 2012
Clean place to stay, just dark at night

Clean place, easy to get by MTR and find, friendly staff
6
Room was in hostel site, but it is still good size for two people. Location is far from center, it takes more than hour to go by MTR. At evening the room there is very dark. There is no light on ceiling, so we found it weird to be sitting in darkness or using reading light next to bed as only light in room with TV. We had two different booking to stay at hotel, when we log in, we showed them both. Maybe their english isn´t so good so there happened little confusion. Our last day they call for us 12:30 and say we have to leave room now. When we came they said we can stay until booking date. So we were suprised, but they said we have to change room, so we quickly packed our things and moved to another room. It was only embarrasing, If we would know it earlier we would be ready before 12.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1024 reviews Next page
Y Loft Youth Square Hong KongY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony - BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - InteriorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03