Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jay S.
Netherlands
November 25, 2012
Modern & very clean hotel but not close to city
Safe, very clean and friendly service. Few minutes walking distance to the mtr station
For the price I paid I would consider it a good deal since the room has all the basic needs you require for a few days stay. Wifi, TV, separate shower and toilet, safety box and daily cleaning of the room. The corridors' smell reminded me a bit of a dentist's office but I guess that keeps the bugs away. Hotel is located in a modern multi purpose complex with just a few minutes walking distance from Chai Wan mtr station. Unless you plan to go clubbing or have long nights out, Y-Loft Youth Square is a suitable choice for most budget travelers who are looking for a comfortable and especially clean room with all the basic needs fulfilled.

Gillian G.
Philippines
November 23, 2012
Far from the city, but great rooms
spacious rooms, bathrooms, secure
y-loft is a great place to stay in. the hotel is conected to the chai wan mtr. it's best for friends who want to go on adventures.

KIM G.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Too far but worth
Price
price consider cheap in hk with the size of the room spacious. too far from the centre mrt station, it is about 30 min. however, with the chai wan mrt station just next to the hotel, just 5 min walk from the station, i recommend that this is a good chiose to consider it. just take the chai wan mrt exit a and pass by the pedestrian to the youth square. the room is quite smelly. wifi not stable.

Mia C.
Philippines
November 20, 2012
Far from Main Hong Kong area but very nice room
you have your own wifi in room
we knew that this hotel is mostly for young travelers or students. But I like the reviews from Agoda users so we decided to book. The hotel is at the end of the island line and it takes about 30 minutes to go downtown but it was pretty easy via MTR. My son liked the fastest internet because wifi is exclusive per room. The room it's bigger then other Hong Kong hotel rooms.

Mia C.
Philippines
November 20, 2012
spacious rooms
quiet area
Quiet time is enforced at night. And that was great. My son loved being at the youth centeri think he wants to study in hk!! I wasnt sure if the hotel area would work for us since we really are the typical tourists who have to see everything. But the area wasnt a problem since it was very easy getting around by mtr

Thong Y.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
Nice environment
Nice environment
A little bit dirty in the room and the placement of TV for triple room isn't that convenience.

wolaluck S.
Thailand
November 14, 2012
Nice hotel and friedly services
Nice staff and convinience room
This hotel is very nice environment. Nice staff who do service us.

Bernard S.
United States
November 10, 2012
Tranquil side of Hong Kong ...a quiet rest stop
good news: 6 min walk from mtr stop. bad news: it's last stop on island line
Very decent, clean, quiet, a tad small (rooms) but probably large by Hong Kong standards. Excellent staff, helpful, enthusiastic , young and definitely professional. Wifi access in lobby only; evidently room wifi at additional cost though I didn't ask.

Helen L.
United States
November 07, 2012
Excellent service with a friendly smile.
The building has a great mordern design and the guest rooms are quiet, clean and roomy with comfortable beds.
The staffs at the reception desk are very helpful with good English speaking. Even one of the receptionist walked me to the Airbus 'A12' bus stop when I ask for the location. Airbus 'A12' is an express bus that brings you in front of the hotel from Hong Kong Airport and back. Although the hotle is located at the local residential area and far from the tourist attractions but it is adjacent to Hong Kong MTR and lots of buses and green mini buses.

Tengku A.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
Nice room with big beds
Big beds, clean rooms, free wifi
Had a nice stay. Clean rooms, big comfy bed and nearby the MTR.