Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Pawan J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice decoration but too far from the city
Nice decoration and well-trained staffs
The hotel is quite nice decoration. But the location is too far from the city, have to take train for 40 mins. The staffs are very well-trained. They can speak English fluently and also can recommend some places to go.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Yun W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good sized room at competitive rate.
Very convenient.
The location of the hotel is very convenient. It is near to the MTR station. Also, there are buses to other parts of Hong Kong. There are many eating places nearby. The room is clean, tidy and comfortable. However, you have to buy the toiletries and toilet paper for own use. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi and local call services. It is of good value in terms of money.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

WORAWUT Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
This is really good hotel with the big rooms !
Big rooms , Price reasonable.
I love the hotel this place is clean , furnised stylish room and the big rooms provided. The good hotel really recommended !
Reviewed October 22, 2012

PUPING R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
y-loft youth square
Comfortable
So far from town but quite cheap and bigger room I feel so difficult to go town and airport about 10 more stations to go central station and other places
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Paradee A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
large room but far from downtown
large room and nice service
large room with cheap price but it takes about 30 mins to TST very far
Reviewed October 11, 2012

YIU H. from
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient Location, Good Price
good price, near mtr station, clean room
room is clean and reasonably large at this price. mtr station is nearby and shopping mall is right next to it.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
Professional, english speaking staff. Walking distance to subway.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff spoke good english and were very helpful with information/services (e.g. booking restaurants, taxis and even sending mail for us). The only complaint is the close proximity of all rooms to the hotel courtyard, which means that you can hear other guests when they sit there at night to chat/have drinks or in the morning for breakfast.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Yap C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice hotel
modern facilities
nice hotel with modern facilities. bed is soft. wifi is super good and fast. staff is friendly. location is great near to MRT station. but far from city. it located at last stop of island line. take long time to travel to city centre. highly recommend to stay if you dont mind to travel spend time in MTR.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Bastian P. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
Nice environment
This hotel is located in the remote area Chai Wan on Hong Kong Island, it takes a bit time to take the MTR to there, but I like the environment around the youth square. After you got your room key card you can use a separated elevator, you can open the door on the ground floor by that card. The rooms are so big if I compare them with the normal size of cheap rooms in Hong Kong. And the design is nice. There is not only one bathroom, there are compartments for shower and toilet, the sink is outside. On the first day the wired internet had interruptions, later it was ok. I would stay there again, but it would be fine if they would have double rooms, not only twin rooms.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Bastian P. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
Nice environment
I wrote already two reviews about this hotel, I would just like to add that the area, the Youth Square is really great, the park nearby even has Wi-Fi, and there is security staff who is really kind and helpful.
Reviewed October 02, 2012