or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s Bar
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2198 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2198)
Sort by:
Chong H. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Had a nice stay .......

just mins walk to mtr and spacious room.
9.3
it was my 1st time staying in this hotel and we had a wonderful experience. though it is at the last station of mtr, given the specious room and nice environment, it is still value for money. in additon, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the surroundings had many eateries/restaurants, shopping malls and convenient stalls etc. certainly will recommend friends who like the environment and conditions of this hotel and at a very reasonable cost.
Thomas W. Families with older children South Africa, January 27, 2012
Room poorly furnished-help to have table/chairs

Spacious room,friendly reception
5.7
A lovely room some distance from city centre and also airport. Reception staff friendly and extremely helpful. Problem with bathroom faucet quickly repaired by hotel staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely large rooms
Wu Y. Couples China, January 27, 2012
best hotel ive ever lived in hk

so silent place of Chaiwan,big room,so clean,near to the htr
10
got there without a map,so near to the underground,beautiful room
Travel tip: take your teeth brush
Surayya I. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities

Nice and well heated room in winter with accessibility to public transport
7.7
I had very nice and comfortable stay at Y Loft Youth Square. The hotel was provided with good facilities which help a lot for a traveler like me. Though the hotel is a bit far to the central, it has access to MTR with makes it convenient to travel to other parts of Hong Kong.
Yu S. Groups China, January 25, 2012
around 30 min by the tube from donwtonw but worthy

roomy,clean,quiet and nice staffs
8.3
it's a little bit difficult to find the entrance of the hotel especially on night.beyond that,it's a nice place to stay in hk for one or more nights.not the same as other homehotels,the room of yloft is spacious and comfortable.it seem that the location is not satisfying,but it's not a problem considering the convenient subway network in hk and yloft is nearby a termination of one line. all in all,it's a hotel with value and accessibility i would chose it again next time to hk.
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 24, 2012
Excellent Staffs but, far away from city

Hotel staffs are excellent ever!
7.7
Y-Loft Youth Square is quite well maintained YHA styled hotel. First, staffs are excellent mood and speak English very well. Second, location is very far away from city. Frankly, too far more than expectation. Finally, room temperature is very very cold. during stay, Hong Kong temperature dropped 7 degree celcious. So, I set warmer controller till end. But, I couldn't slept at all..I caught a cold finally. Also, water is just warm not hot..very very cold..Smoking is not allowed whole building therefore, smokers shouldn't make a booking this accommodation. Staffs are all kind, gentle and well known about local attractions. They are well trained. Hotel staffs helped me everything even one staff taken me to airport bus stop even there were heavy rains. They are outstanding manner. Thanks!
Restaurant Tip: 明星 Seafood restaurant is located Jade arcade which is near youth square. This restaurant was delicious but, I went to toilet and I surprised. Restaurant has gotten hygenic problem definately. Do not use if you think your body is valuable..Extremly dirty, toilet is like hell..
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great hotel, clean, nice rooms

friendly staff
7.7
phoned ahead to get more specific directions and the staff were very helpful. while checking in, i was met with a smile and got to my room quickly.the room was larger than some hotel rooms i've stayed in while in hong kong. access to mtr was very easy, just a five minute walk. the hotel is in a neighborhood which was more more relaxed than other parts of hong kong.
Petchprakai S. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2012
always good

big& clean room, near mtr, surrounded by activities of youth square (game room, exhibition, etc).
9.3
y-loft hotel is our first choice when my friend and i come to hong kong. we stay here every time we have visited hk. this time, we tried a room with balcony. we managed to get a room with city view balcony. we like it very much. the room is big and we can get fresh cool air from outside. this time, we also explore the other parts of the building: cafe, game room, exhibition, etc. there are a lot of interesting things to see around there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take mtr easily but if you like to see the city, take a bus. we like to take buses so that we can enjoy the view in many area of hk. the hotel staffs are very nice& helpful. you can ask them about which bus number you can take to the destination you want (central, kowloon, etc.)
Hye M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 21, 2012
perfect hotel at cheap price

good condition of the room, cheap price
9
as commonly known, travelers of hongkong should be charged with much higher price when they want to stay in the center of the city. this really burdened me because i had to travel alone, and if i wanted to stay in a hotel, i should pay as two people. however, this hotel just charged me the half price of the traveler in the center of the city. also, this hotel directly is connected to mtr station, and traveler who plans to go hongkong should the distance to the mtr station firstly, because the first to the last station of one line just takes 30 minutes or less.
Jinseok R. Business travelers South Korea, January 19, 2012
Attractive price

Price
5
while the price is very affordable it is at the east end of hong kong and they don't have shuttle buses. subway is right across the street and takes about 25minutes to central. if you are coming back late you must take a cab and can cost close to which defeats the point of low price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06