My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Hotel Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2016 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, June 18, 2011
Worthy for the money

newly made, comfortable
5.7
We could have good food out side, staff very friendly and the room with balcony was a good compromise to smook outside the room, but whole house is none smoker and there is a youth camp, also no double bed, the cleaness was below averrage.
Leung E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2011
The room is spacious and location is great,

Close to the city and good value.
8
if you don't mind being a 20 minute mtr ride from central, stay here. it's modern, stylish and clean. my room was spacious (rare in hk!) stylishly decorated with en suite bathroom, tv, fridge, kettle and free wifi. the staff are very friendly and super-welcoming.
Tey J. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2011
great and unique stay

seperate room for showering and toileting. Don't have to wait.
7
The space is just right and nice place. Strongly choose this
Gordon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2011
Clean comfortable rooms but location is far end

Hip modern design and decor
6.3
I was looking for a safe and affordable one night accommodation in Hong Kong and Y-loft met my expectations. I understand the building was refurbished not too long ago and so it had a hip modern feel to it. The room I got was clean and comfortable, though size wise it was a little compact, but I'm not complaining. Location wise, it was situated at the far end of Hong Kong island, but it is easily accessible by subway, so if you do not mind the travel, Y-loft would be a nice affordable accommodation in expensive Hong Kong.
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Slightly remote, but amazing value for money

Well-appointed, clean rooms with excellent internet access and friendly, helpful staff.
8.7
Despite arriving very late due to missing a connecting flight at the airport the staff were very polite and helpful. The room itself was clean, as well as spacious, the TV worked and everything was well thought out and well laid out. An added advantage was that the hotel is literally 2 minutes walk away from the Chai Wan MTR station (although I had some trouble finding it as the entrance was inside a shopping center and I hadn't realised this). Once you're on the MTR it's only about half an hour to central station and from there the major spots of hong Kong are easily accessible. If you wanted to go out for a late night of partying, then it would probably be about 150-170 HK Dollars to get back to the hotel if you'd missed the last train or were too drunk to find it. The only quibble I'd have is that check out is at 12:00pm which was a bit early for me, arriving after 1:00am. However, that didn't really detract from what was a very pleasant if short stay at a hotel that was excellent value in every way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to take the air-conditioned bus up to the Peak from Central station, don't sit at the back of the bus on the bottom deck. While the views were really good and varied I was sweltering as the heat from engine slowly cooked my back through the seat. Otherwise the bus is great value but does take a lot longer than the tram.
Leung E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2011
The room is spacious and location is great, with p

Good value
8
If you don't mind being a 20 minute MTR ride from central, stay here. It's modern, stylish and clean. My room was spacious (rare in HK!) stylishly decorated with en suite bathroom, tv, fridge, kettle and free wifi. The staff are very friendly and super-welcoming.
Thi P. Solo travelers Germany, May 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean
6.7
Staff a bit cranky, but hotel is safe, clean at a good location. Therefore, a good place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Many shops and good restaurants around the hotel and within the hotel building
Patrick C. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Great Stay

Large room, clean and comfortable. Located in quite area and close to MTR.
7.7
Surprising large room with free WiFi access. MTR very close and convenient. Although located at the end of the MTR line, travelling time to main tourist and business areas only 20-30min. Also suitable for family and groups.
Younjoo K. Families with older children South Korea, May 23, 2011
Want to re-visit and stay!!

Newly built out buidling, easy to access by subway, good room condition
8
my first day was not good - my room 1233 had some noisy sound from airconditioning system. however the receptionist changed my room without any hesitation and i had a good sleep rest of my trip. very convenient by using subway and have some restaurant at the shopping center. the room condition was very good and i'll definately stay once more for my next trip to hk.
Shiro H. Solo travelers Japan, May 22, 2011
Modern, tidy, secure, comfortable, good view

Modern, tidy, secure, comfortable, good view
9.7
I was late for booking. That was twin room, but cheapest for 1 person. There are no single room. Modern, tidy, secure, comfortable, good view. There are security people at all entrance. Very close from the train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12/F

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08