or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Lo Y. Couples China, June 25, 2011
Hostel like budget hotel near MTR station

free internet serive inluded
7.7
A short stay let me recall the memory from univsity hostel life, room are simple decoated and basic facilties are equipped, gym room at 12/F are highly recommended to use.
Tang Z. Couples China, June 23, 2011
Nice room, comfortable and clean

Convenience a few minutes away from the MTR
8
i loved the rooms. for hong kong standards, they were spacious, clean and utilitarian, especially for the price paid. although the location is in chai wan (25 minute mtr ride to central) it was really convenient none the less!!!
Sheilaline E. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2011
very clean hotel and spacious

near wan chai mtr and near mall
10
i can say that the hotel is really nice. it is located near convenience stores and mall. very convenient location just near mtr.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you will make use of MTR a lot. Make sure to buy an octupus card for your convenience.
James S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2011
Modern minimalist hotel with reasonable room size.

100 meters away from Chai Wan MTR station, rather new and clean room, modern design.
6.7
although it is located at the very end of the hk island mtr line (chai wan station - east hk), the hotel is just 100 meters away from the mtr station so practically you can go to anywhere in hk cheaply by mtr. travel to causeway bay or central station is around 20 minutes. there are two small shopping malls next to the hotel if you want to find food or drink nearby. the hotel doesn't even provide complimentary bottled water everyday and the wifi in the room is extremely bad so don't expect you can use it from the room. but the wifi in the lobby area is ok, so i guess perhaps it is somewhat intended by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit to the Peak is a must for perfect HK view from the hill, but you should try to find various walking tracks once you are at the Peak (it is available online at the Peak official website). I choose the HK track which take about 40 minutes walk at the Victoria Peak. The Sky Terrace of the Peak is a waste of money as you can get the same or perhaps better view from the walking trail/track. Take the Star Ferry across the Victoria Harbour from HK to Kowloon and vice versa is also a must, as you will get breathtaking view from there as well and it will cost you only $3 HKD each way (there are two Star Ferry piers in HK near Central and Wan Chai MTR station). HK view from the Avenue of the Stars in Kowloon is also another option. Ocean Park is also nice for kids, disneyland is not that nice unless you have very young childrens with you.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, June 18, 2011
Worthy for the money

newly made, comfortable
5.7
We could have good food out side, staff very friendly and the room with balcony was a good compromise to smook outside the room, but whole house is none smoker and there is a youth camp, also no double bed, the cleaness was below averrage.
Leung E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2011
The room is spacious and location is great,

Close to the city and good value.
8
if you don't mind being a 20 minute mtr ride from central, stay here. it's modern, stylish and clean. my room was spacious (rare in hk!) stylishly decorated with en suite bathroom, tv, fridge, kettle and free wifi. the staff are very friendly and super-welcoming.
Tey J. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2011
great and unique stay

seperate room for showering and toileting. Don't have to wait.
7
The space is just right and nice place. Strongly choose this
Gordon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2011
Clean comfortable rooms but location is far end

Hip modern design and decor
6.3
I was looking for a safe and affordable one night accommodation in Hong Kong and Y-loft met my expectations. I understand the building was refurbished not too long ago and so it had a hip modern feel to it. The room I got was clean and comfortable, though size wise it was a little compact, but I'm not complaining. Location wise, it was situated at the far end of Hong Kong island, but it is easily accessible by subway, so if you do not mind the travel, Y-loft would be a nice affordable accommodation in expensive Hong Kong.
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Slightly remote, but amazing value for money

Well-appointed, clean rooms with excellent internet access and friendly, helpful staff.
8.7
Despite arriving very late due to missing a connecting flight at the airport the staff were very polite and helpful. The room itself was clean, as well as spacious, the TV worked and everything was well thought out and well laid out. An added advantage was that the hotel is literally 2 minutes walk away from the Chai Wan MTR station (although I had some trouble finding it as the entrance was inside a shopping center and I hadn't realised this). Once you're on the MTR it's only about half an hour to central station and from there the major spots of hong Kong are easily accessible. If you wanted to go out for a late night of partying, then it would probably be about 150-170 HK Dollars to get back to the hotel if you'd missed the last train or were too drunk to find it. The only quibble I'd have is that check out is at 12:00pm which was a bit early for me, arriving after 1:00am. However, that didn't really detract from what was a very pleasant if short stay at a hotel that was excellent value in every way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to take the air-conditioned bus up to the Peak from Central station, don't sit at the back of the bus on the bottom deck. While the views were really good and varied I was sweltering as the heat from engine slowly cooked my back through the seat. Otherwise the bus is great value but does take a lot longer than the tram.
Leung E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2011
The room is spacious and location is great, with p

Good value
8
If you don't mind being a 20 minute MTR ride from central, stay here. It's modern, stylish and clean. My room was spacious (rare in HK!) stylishly decorated with en suite bathroom, tv, fridge, kettle and free wifi. The staff are very friendly and super-welcoming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05