Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2486 reviews

1025 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2486)
Sort by:
Eunhee C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 24, 2012
cheap and clean

it was really clean and nice building
8.3
hotel was very clean but it was cheap though.i liked room cleaning service..staffs were so kind and they could speak english very well. i gonna visit again.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
The guest house is super clean

The lifts are very efficient
7.3
Y-loft Youth Square hostel is housed within a brand new tall and lovely building. The room and its surroundings are super clean. The room is well lit and the mattress is firm and comfortable. The room has a big glass panel with lovely curtains to match the colours of the walls. The room comes with a big tv screen, safe box, mini bar fridge, telephone with free local calls, heater, kettle, all of which are very well maintained. Most of the receptionists are friendly and helpful though not all. May consider using this place again should we visit Hong Kong another time.
Tse H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2012
Nice and Clean Hostel for solo traveler

free internet. mtr nearly
8.3
staff was kind and friendly overall and helpful with quires. the room itself is cozy enough but there are no one-beded rooms in the hostel in which i suppose is not the best for single traveler. except that, all necessary facilities are there. great variety of food choices with different prize range nearbys. got discount for your stay if you buy tickets for hong kong's theme park
Lum D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
very good hotel and service and feel comfortable

good location with all the facilities around
9.7
I really enjoy staying in Y-Loft Youth Square. The room is so comfortable. The location is so convenience. The price is reasonable. I will recommend to all my friend.
Dennis H. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
Great Place

Spacious, convenient, clean, very comfortable, secured and reasonably priced
9.3
i've been in hk several times and i've seen all sorts of accommodations available around. y-loft i would say is by far one of the best accommodations there is. the rooms contrary to what most people think, not all accommodations in hk are tiny. y-loft is spacious you won't even feel like you're in hk! the rooms are clean, have its own t&b (no tub though but doesn't really matter) security deposit box, tv, fridge, study table with internet cable, rooms have wifi and yes your own cabinet too to hang your clothes (hk rooms are so small that getting your own cabinet is really a huge deal!). the bed sheets are clean and one can tell that the place is just few months old. the amenities it has its own gym (never had the chance to check it but i heard mostly for cardio). it has cafe near the lobby and some convenient shop within the building (can't remember which floor tho). souvenir shop next to the lobby and several spots where one can read, check their email and just plain relax. i told you it's so spacious! lol the service staff are friendly and most speak english. the location it is few min walk from chai wan mtr. kinda far and not so accessible from the city especially if you love bar hopping and plans to stay late till 2-3am. but if you're a typical tourist:- shop, dine, relax and visit places then going home at night should be quite manageable so long as it's within the mtr's operating hrs.
Shopping Tip: Mong Kok is one of the best places to go shopping!
Marco C. Couples Italy, February 19, 2012
Nice new place, convenient locatio

clean, spacious romms, good location
7.3
Nice new building, nice rooms, spacious, simlpy decorated but stylish, definetly I'll go back there
Eungchang L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 18, 2012
absolutely worth the money

spacious and clean room
8
very nice place with sapcious room for money. I would stay there again for my next visit to HK.
Yan F. Business travelers China, February 17, 2012
Clean and neat hotel room and good location

Clean room and quite environment
8
it was a happy stay in y-loft. i was very satisfied with the room i had, though there was small situation in the first night. the room was clean and neat. the hotel is very neat to mtr ternimal, so it is convenient to take the ride to the exhibition centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for those people who like quite environment.
Chau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2012
Best Price & Convenience

next to chai wan mtr station, air bus no. a12 just next to the y-loft youth square, comfort room at reasonable size
7.7
room rate at reasonable price, convenience to take air bus a12 (around 1.5 hrs from hk airport) or mtr chai wan station. but the entrance of the building is a little bit confuse (not easy to find and the lobby at 12/f)
Shum P. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Clean and spacious room

nice design
8.3
It nice to stay in this hotel. Althought it a bit far from the city, need around half hour mtr travel. It worth for it. So cosy and spacious room for low rate. But it really abit far from the city, so if you are a traveller who like to go back to your room to rest in the middle of the day, not so convenient to do so.
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1025 reviews Next page
Y Loft Youth Square Hong KongY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony - BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - InteriorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05