Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2486 reviews

1025 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2486)
Sort by:
Tse H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2012
Nice and Clean Hostel for solo traveler

free internet. mtr nearly
8.3
Staff was kind and friendly overall and helpful with quires. The room itself is cozy enough but there are no one-beded rooms in the hostel in which I suppose is not the best for single traveler. Except that, all necessary facilities are there. Great variety of food choices with different prize range nearbys. Got discount for your stay if you buy tickets for Hong Kong's theme park
Report this review
Mak S. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2012
Everything is fine there

The room is decent and size is generous. Good for family with bigger children as it could accommodate three adults or more in one room
8
we have never thought that the location is so handy to facilities such as mass transit rail, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. although there are no no large shopping complex around, it does not take long for you to get to one e.g. taikooshing is not far away. it will take a bit longer to get to causeway bay and timshatsui though. please do not expect first class hotel service there, yet the staff are helpful and friendly. the room is clean and serviced daily but you have to bring your own shampoo and toothpaste as no toiletry is provided.
Restaurant Tip: Two decently good restaurants are located within the complex, one is Italian and the other is Shanghai if you are looking for handy choice. Fast food sstores are easily accessible, too.
Report this review
Chong H. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Had a nice stay .......

just mins walk to mtr and spacious room.
9.3
it was my 1st time staying in this hotel and we had a wonderful experience. though it is at the last station of mtr, given the specious room and nice environment, it is still value for money. in additon, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the surroundings had many eateries/restaurants, shopping malls and convenient stalls etc. certainly will recommend friends who like the environment and conditions of this hotel and at a very reasonable cost.
Report this review
Wu Y. Couples China, January 27, 2012
best hotel ive ever lived in hk

so silent place of Chaiwan,big room,so clean,near to the htr
10
got there without a map,so near to the underground,beautiful room
Travel tip: take your teeth brush
Report this review
Thomas W. Families with older children South Africa, January 27, 2012
Room poorly furnished-help to have table/chairs

Spacious room,friendly reception
5.7
A lovely room some distance from city centre and also airport. Reception staff friendly and extremely helpful. Problem with bathroom faucet quickly repaired by hotel staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely large rooms
Report this review
Surayya I. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities

Nice and well heated room in winter with accessibility to public transport
7.7
I had very nice and comfortable stay at Y Loft Youth Square. The hotel was provided with good facilities which help a lot for a traveler like me. Though the hotel is a bit far to the central, it has access to MTR with makes it convenient to travel to other parts of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Yu S. Groups China, January 25, 2012
around 30 min by the tube from donwtonw but worthy

roomy,clean,quiet and nice staffs
8.3
it's a little bit difficult to find the entrance of the hotel especially on night.beyond that,it's a nice place to stay in hk for one or more nights.not the same as other homehotels,the room of yloft is spacious and comfortable.it seem that the location is not satisfying,but it's not a problem considering the convenient subway network in hk and yloft is nearby a termination of one line. all in all,it's a hotel with value and accessibility i would chose it again next time to hk.
Report this review
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 24, 2012
Excellent Staffs but, far away from city

Hotel staffs are excellent ever!
7.7
Y-Loft Youth Square is quite well maintained YHA styled hotel. First, staffs are excellent mood and speak English very well. Second, location is very far away from city. Frankly, too far more than expectation. Finally, room temperature is very very cold. during stay, Hong Kong temperature dropped 7 degree celcious. So, I set warmer controller till end. But, I couldn't slept at all..I caught a cold finally. Also, water is just warm not hot..very very cold..Smoking is not allowed whole building therefore, smokers shouldn't make a booking this accommodation. Staffs are all kind, gentle and well known about local attractions. They are well trained. Hotel staffs helped me everything even one staff taken me to airport bus stop even there were heavy rains. They are outstanding manner. Thanks!
Restaurant Tip: 明星 Seafood restaurant is located Jade arcade which is near youth square. This restaurant was delicious but, I went to toilet and I surprised. Restaurant has gotten hygenic problem definately. Do not use if you think your body is valuable..Extremly dirty, toilet is like hell..
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great hotel, clean, nice rooms

friendly staff
7.7
phoned ahead to get more specific directions and the staff were very helpful. while checking in, i was met with a smile and got to my room quickly.the room was larger than some hotel rooms i've stayed in while in hong kong. access to mtr was very easy, just a five minute walk. the hotel is in a neighborhood which was more more relaxed than other parts of hong kong.
Report this review
Petchprakai S. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2012
always good

big& clean room, near mtr, surrounded by activities of youth square (game room, exhibition, etc).
9.3
y-loft hotel is our first choice when my friend and i come to hong kong. we stay here every time we have visited hk. this time, we tried a room with balcony. we managed to get a room with city view balcony. we like it very much. the room is big and we can get fresh cool air from outside. this time, we also explore the other parts of the building: cafe, game room, exhibition, etc. there are a lot of interesting things to see around there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take mtr easily but if you like to see the city, take a bus. we like to take buses so that we can enjoy the view in many area of hk. the hotel staffs are very nice& helpful. you can ask them about which bus number you can take to the destination you want (central, kowloon, etc.)
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1025 reviews Next page
Y Loft Youth Square Hong KongY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Guest RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony - BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th FloorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Sky Track (Running Track on Rooftop)Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area - Game ZoneY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - InteriorY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common AreaY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry MartY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony BathroomY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04