Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

JU J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great!
convenience, spacious, reasonable price
it was great! very reasonable price, kind staff(they also speak english very wel), convenience(near the y-loft, there are subway station/ mart/ shopping-mall), spacious and clean room!
Reviewed March 03, 2012

JIEUN L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
very nice
clean, close, calm
Reviewed March 03, 2012

TU C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Location good, but the WiFi speed is quite unstabl
Good location, and clear
The location is quite well, near to MRT. The room is very clear and nice. I would consider to come back if I have another trip in Hong Kong. Also, the price is reasonable.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

EUNHEE C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
cheap and clean
it was really clean and nice building
hotel was very clean but it was cheap though.i liked room cleaning service..staffs were so kind and they could speak english very well. i gonna visit again.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Gene N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
seems far but so near mtr
safe environment/internet access in the room
it was a one night stay and i wish we could have stayed for another day. seems too far since its the last station from the mtr hongkong station but its so accessible. i would rather stay here with my young kids since it has the provincial environment. and its just an mtr ride away from ocean adventure and the peak. transportation would not matter much. there is a park where you can enjoy exploring and nearby stores if you want to buy anything.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Yong G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
The guest house is super clean
The lifts are very efficient
Y-loft Youth Square hostel is housed within a brand new tall and lovely building. The room and its surroundings are super clean. The room is well lit and the mattress is firm and comfortable. The room has a big glass panel with lovely curtains to match the colours of the walls. The room comes with a big tv screen, safe box, mini bar fridge, telephone with free local calls, heater, kettle, all of which are very well maintained. Most of the receptionists are friendly and helpful though not all. May consider using this place again should we visit Hong Kong another time.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Huang P. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean, neat, reasonable price
Best hostel ever
Should provide free electric outlet adapter ! Bring your own toilette :shower cap, tooth brush and paste , shampoo, conditioner , facial tissue, comb, slippers, q tips.. They have a boiler for ur convenience but u need to bring tea bags or instant coffee packs! It's a bit tricky to find the entrance. As long as you follow the " Youth square " sign after exiting mtr , you will be good .Great location with different types of food . Hk traditional restaurant , Macdonalds ..!!
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Then S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Cold but effiecient service
Clean and pleasant environment
Room is clean and pleasant although service is a bit cold but effiecient. Check-in and out were smooth and fast. Really worth the money compare to other Hong Kong hotels. Though a bit far from Hong Kong Central, transportation is very convenient. There is a underground station very nearby (last station on the Central line). Just across the street is the airport bus stop. Very convenient to get to Stanley.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Tibor F. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
For young travellers
Cheap and there are rooms for 3 person
we spend only one night there. we were 3 person that why the accommodation was perfect for us with 3 separated bed. the staff was good spooked english well. only one problem far for the city center and airport.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Poon K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Reasonable price hotel
Nice and clean
the hotel is nice and clean. the attitude of the front desk is friendly. the hotel price is reasonable compared to other hotels at hong kong. even though the location is at chaiwan but it is quite convenient to take the mtr nearby and you can go anywhere around hong kong. i have no hesitation to recommend y-loft youth square hostel to my friends.
Reviewed February 24, 2012