or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Gavin B. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Simple, comfy accomodation

Quiet, too quiet
6.3
Away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Han Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 13, 2013
GOOD

Convenient, Comfortable
7.3
Teresa G. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
Great hotel! Highly recommended!

Large rooms, friendly staff, very near mass transportation
9.3
We were very happy with our stay. Although the hotel is at the end of the blue line, we were not inconvenienced because of the close proximity of the MTR and bus stops. The A12 bus from the aiport stops right infront of the hotel (stop #28) so we did not have to take the airport express. There room has its own router for the wifi. The staff were really friendly and speak good english. The neighborhood was quiet. You can walk around and see some local shops and restaurants. There is a nearby 7-eleven and supermarket and mall. Only advise for travellers is to bring travel adaptor. But overall, we are very happy with our stay. We will stay there again and recommend this to our friends.
Jian M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Availability of public transport (MTR and buses) within walking distance allows one to be connected to various parts of Hong Kong. Many food outlets near by too.
8.7
Satisfied with my stay at the Y-Loft. Good room size(in HK)at a very reasonable rate. While some feel that it is far from the shopping areas, but I do not feel so due the availability of the MTR.
Wong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
nice staff

nice good very good
6
nice
June W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
comfort & convenient

clean big rooms, efficient staff, convenient location
7.7
good location near metro, entrance hard to find cos i checked in very late but security & staff very nice, room very spacious, quiet other than the occasional heavy door bang. simple hostel style. a little far from city but hk metro cheap & efficient so it's ideal for travellers who just need bed & place to spend the night - but not cheap unless it's on special.
Rafael P. Couples Canada, November 20, 2013
Great hotel around shopping centers

Room, Shower/lavoitoire and toilet
9
My wife and I had a nice and quiet stay at this hotel. Receptionists are very friendly and accommodating. Modern room design for the young-minded. The hotel is surrounded with a nice shopping center and shopping plaza. Many older people live around this area in apartments. Local dining is excellent with plenty good quality restaurants, all walking distance around the circle of roads. The hotel is located at an intersection where there's much shopping and activities for the young people, also for the students (like theatre, music, etc...). The hotel building is very modern. You can either have Internet access at your room or you can avail FREE Internet access on every floor of the building when you step out the elevator. There's a computer there for you to use. One drawback, I was constantly cold and could not sleep from the cold, even though, I turned off the A/C, and tried to heat the room by turning the thermostat to heat, but without any luck. There was no heat coming in. Maybe, I was not experienced of how to operate the thermostat.
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Although far, but great value, easy access to MTR

Quietness at night, Proximity to MTR, Spacious Room
8.3
Initially I was afraid my trip to Hong Kong would be bad due to the isolated location of this hotel. But luckily, Hong Kong trains are fast! (20 minutes from Chai Wan station to Admiralty station), so I didn't need to spend a lot of time travelling. The hotel is surrounded with a few chain food outlets like McDonald's, KFC, Cafe De Coral and Fairwood. The shopping mall that is almost beside the hotel (linked via a bridge) has PCCW, SmarTone and 3 HK telecommunications shop, so it is very easy to purchase sim card. There is also a PARK and SHOP supermarket just 3 minutes walk away from the hotel, where one can get some personal products or groceries or snacks. Since Chai Wan is mostly a residential and industrial area, it is very quiet at night. The only thing I would complain is the unstable and slow internet.
Andrew R. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2013
good services

clean room, nice staff, good services
8
Andrew R. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
good service, nice staff, clean room

good service, nice staff, clean room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03