My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Y-Loft Youth Square

No.238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Reception Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Bathroom Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Balcony Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Room Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple
Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for Six Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Kiosk Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night View Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to use Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness Center Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry Mart Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Y-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Chai Wan Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
Nice, no-frills but comfortable

Clean, good staff, free wifi and phone calls
7.7
My third stay with Y-Loft in my annual trip to Hong Kong. They have upgraded their wifi and no longer any in-room reception problems, except for some reason, I cannot get my Mac mail through my iPhone or iPad there, using their wifi. Once I got onto other wifi network, my mac mail came streaming through. As usual, everyone in HK seems to keep their air-conditioning at freezing temperatures, and I guess Y-Loft has to keep up. Fortunately they have separate in room temperature controls. Overall, a nice no-frills hotel.
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Convenient, clean & worth the value

Convenient location, clean & worth the value
7.7
Y-Loft is situated a bit downtown, MTR will take around 25 minutes to reach Hong Kong main shopping area. The MTR station is 5 minutes walking distance from Y-Loft. There are 2 shopping malls with one supermarket, a few restaurants to cater for daily needs (just in case). Shopping malls are 5 minutes walking distance.
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2013
no

no
5.3
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Near MTR

Near MTR, centrally located, food place nearby
6.3
Near MTR (Wan Chai Station), centrally located, food place nearby. From airport, I took MTR straight to Wan Chai (change at central station).
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
dfifficult access

room size, comfortable bed, internet OK
5.7
Disappointing. No-one to help get bags to reception or interested in freely helping. Reception hard to find on 12th floor. Taxi dropped me off and I had to find someone to ask where the hotel was. Confusing building. Set up for students and would be fine for them. It was good price when normal hotels were very expensive. I left something behind and they were not prepared to help beyond making it available at reception for someone or a courier to collect. Would reluctantly stay here again now I know the setup but only if normal hotels were to expensive. I would also minimize my baggage, leave one piece at the airport or something like that.
Kenley H. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Excellent and value for money

Comfortable room, Easy Access to MTR, Close to shopping mall
8
Excellent and big comfortable room, value for money, 2mins walk to MTR which is also a very good selling point
Chong H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Had a comfortable and enjoyable experience

Large room, strong shower hose and friendly staff
8
This was the 2nd time I and my family stayed in this hotel. It was a great experience overall and we enjoyed the good service and easy access to the train station even it is located far from City area.
Laarni B. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
Big Room and Fast Internet

Big Room, Big Window, Fast Free Internet
6.7
Sam L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
nice room with sux location

clean and large room
7
Hotel was located at chai wan, very very far away from city of HK (around 45 mins to main area of HK as it was 1 of the last MTR station). The hotel is around 5 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. The room is very big if compare to most HK hotels and the bed is good. Powerful shower too. Too bad the free internet in the room got too many restrictions.
Sukhumal L. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
comfort warm and very nice service

excellent service of staff, big room, near MTR
8.3
Very conveniene, take bus from airport only one stop . don't want to change bus or MTR via A12. can check in early , no other charge. Big room related with cost. staffs very helpfull and warm heart. have fitness, microware to use. Wifi free in room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Y-Loft Youth Square Hong KongY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - ReceptionY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TwinY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin Room with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Room InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with Balcony RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CentreY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Twin with BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - BalconyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Triple RoomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - TripleY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - House for SixY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - KioskY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Lift LobbyY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Day ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with Microwave for guest to useY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Common Area with MicrowaveY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Fitness CenterY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Laundry MartY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - CorridorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Iconic’s BarY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Accessible Room BathroomY-Loft Youth Square Hong Kong - Oasis on 12th Floor

Customer Reviews - Y-Loft Youth Square, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02