or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yantarasri Resort

24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 6, Suthep, Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Reception Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1987 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Chuleeporn W. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2012
great location, nice room but a little bit small.

good food. lovely staffs
9
need a bigger mirror in the room. I stayed at the building behind of the lobby but a little noisy from kids at swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: walk out from the hotel and see lot's of coffee shop and restaurants also shopping, I really enjoyed this area
Robert B. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Great hotel but not in the centre of town

Great service and comfortable rooms
9.3
A small but clean and comfortable hotel in a cool district of chiang Mai. Not the place to stay if you want to be in the centre of town but a ten to fifteen minute Tuk Tuk ride gets you there.
Mikael E. Families with older children Sweden, April 5, 2012
Wonderful haven

Very good service, nice pool, quiet ski
9.3
Stayed over 2 nights. Got upgraded automatically (thanks Agoda), were a bit worried over comments of noises from other rooms, but nothing. Pieceful. Recommended.
Surachai L. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2012
Good location and Great service

Service is excellent
9.7
Every time we go to Chiang Mai, we always stay in this hotel. The staffs are nice and friendly. Their services are very good as well. The decoration in the hotel is in traditional northern style. In addition, there are a lot of good restaurants near by. We tried the Thai massage here. The place is nice and clean and the massagers are professional. Overall, we had a great time here.
Elisabeth B. Couples France, April 2, 2012
Very peaceful location and charming hotel

Nice rooms with a balcony and view on the greenery and pool
8.3
we have recently spent three nights at yantarasri during low season and had a pleasant stay ; an original architecture ! lovely service and personnel. the room and bathroom are original and nicely decorated with wood and paintings. very quiet balcony and free internet in our room. the hotel is located a bit away from the old city so we had to take a tuk tuk or taxi. it happened that the taxi driver did not immediately find this location. the hotel kept our luggage during three days while we went for a tour to the golden triangle.
Peter O. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Beautiful oasis in great location

Peaceful, lovely gardens and pool, efficient and unobtrusive service
9.3
Yantarasri is very well situated off Niemenhaeman, with many eating places in easy walking distance. When you step off the busy and noisy soi 6, you are immediately in another world of peace and tranquillity. We stayed in a deluxe room near the pool. The room was of good size and very clean, separate bath and shower, with plug in mosquito repellant and electricity adaptor provided. Also free wifi available. The room was made up quickly each time we went to breakfast. We didn't eat at the restaurant as there are so many other options available. You can't go past Bake & Bite, directly opposite the front entrance, for great breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights, then booked a further 5. Excellent choice. The only down side might be if you have noisy guests next door, as the walls are not soundproof.
Prachyapan P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 25, 2012
The Oasis at the Nimman area

Green garden as a sanctuary in the arts area
6.3
I strayed for two nights. The hotel is in the arts area of Chiang Mai. In general, I liked the garden and the peaceful environment. However, I learned that the staff were not helpful compared to those I had experienced in CM. The room was nice but full of mosquitoes so that I spent my first night donating my blood. My room was sprayed the morning after when I informed the hotel staff. If you need somewhere in the middle of Nimman area -- this hotel can be one of your choices.
Janet R. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel! We had a fabulous time.

Beautiful Thai Style room
9
Highly recommend hotel easy to rent motor bike walking distance to restaurants and bars. close to mall and not too far from the night market and the center area of Chiang Mai. The room was very Thai in style and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. The only reason i rated food so low was because we didn't dine in hotel.
Zhu S. Solo travelers China, March 21, 2012
Beautiful resort but a bit noisy

nice swimming pool and balcony
6.7
the wall is too thin so i can hear everything from next door and the horrible noise woke me up in the middle of the day. i called the front desk and they agree to change room for me. the slippers are apparently used before so i asked the staff to change them too. but the decoration in the room is beautiful and the wooden balcony is wonderful place for reading in the afternoon. i wouldn't choose this one again coz with same price you can stay in a four star resort in the old town.
Jan P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
Quaint oasis in active area

Quiet even though in city, near University
8.7
The resort is more spartan than luxurious, but clean and quiet. Beds and pillows quite comfortable. The courtyard is like a taste of jungle in the city, and the staff very friendly. The on-site massage spa is simple but the staff are very professional and provide an excellent massage at great prices. Breakfast is fine but personally I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner. There are a variety of dining options within a short walking distance. Some rooms have a big tub to relax in and a separate shower, but others only a shower. I returned to this place because of the atmosphere, locale and great price. I may do so again.
Restaurant Tip: If you crave a real American-style breakfast anytime during the day, there is a place right on the corner with waffles, bagels, eggs, etc., pretty much just like at a US home, served all day. Try the Mango Berry slushy, too. Yummy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang MaiYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - SpaYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive SuiteYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With BreakfastYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Yantarasri Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01