or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yantarasri Resort

24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 6, Suthep, Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Reception Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2025 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2025)
Sort by:
Marion F. Solo travelers Canada, May 6, 2012
lovely hotel

nice pool, big rooms, friendly service,
8.3
Even though this hotel is only in second row after another hotel, which is near a busy mainroad, the Yantarasri Hotel is VERY quiet and has the Thai charm (still modern though, with a big fridge in the room)as opposed to a modern style hotel. I spent 8 nights there and will go back on my next trip to Chiang Mai. The breakfast is abundant and there is much choice. This hotel is well located for tourism. Only drawback in May 2012 was a cook-shortage, therefore the restaurant was closed in the evening. The hotel is situated in a small, but fully grown pretty tropical garden.
Chihiro H. Groups Japan, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very homely and relaxing
8
Good location tucked away from Nimmanhemin Road. It takes only 5-10min to go to Old city by motor bike. Very quiet, sorrounded by lot s of greens, relaxing atmosphere and good hospitality. The longer you stay, the more you will love this Hotel!
Worapayom S. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2012
Hidden Paradise on Nimman Road

Peaceful Boutique Resort on Hip Street
10
This is the greatest resort I ever stay when visit Chiangmai. It is mix and match design, when stay at hotel I feel like a I stay far from city. Night time I can walk around Nimman road.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of great restuarant not far from resort, just walk and do not need to drive.
Jennifer Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Lovely

In spite of being on the flight path it was a little oasis.
8.3
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff and a friendly smile
William H. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
The best part of our vacation!

friendly staff, like an oasis in the city, beautuful room
8.3
i am very grateful for the staff here, when i had a smoker staying under my unit and the smoke came into my room the receptionist was quick to move me into a better room farther away and kept other rooms next to us vacant. i am a cancer survivor and i cannot tell you what that kind of care means to me.
Gareth W. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Good location

location and cost
7.3
We stayed for 3 nights in an executive room with a poolside patio. Room was functional, staff were ok. Breakfast was poor.
Ming Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
fantastic hotel

easy access to most hip night club
10
try to get the executive room it is more worth it.
Ming Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2012
very good location and nice setting

no fuss
9.3
the reception is very friendly. the room i got is connected directly to the swimming pool with a balcony. they even allow a few of our guest to drink and swim with us. very flexible and no fuss. however the water in the swimming pool is not very clear....so is the selection of the breakfast. service is tip top!
Chuleeporn W. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2012
great location, nice room but a little bit small.

good food. lovely staffs
9
need a bigger mirror in the room. I stayed at the building behind of the lobby but a little noisy from kids at swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: walk out from the hotel and see lot's of coffee shop and restaurants also shopping, I really enjoyed this area
Robert B. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Great hotel but not in the centre of town

Great service and comfortable rooms
9.3
A small but clean and comfortable hotel in a cool district of chiang Mai. Not the place to stay if you want to be in the centre of town but a ten to fifteen minute Tuk Tuk ride gets you there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Yantarasri Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06