My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yantarasri Resort

24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 6, Suthep, Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Reception Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1728 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1728)
Sort by:
Vigunya V. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Cute boutique hotel in great area

Nice size rooms, great location and excellent staff.
9.7
we've been to chiang mai several times, and the nimman area is our favorite place to stay. we stayed at a budget hotel before yantarasri, and it was definitely worth the little extra money. it was a bit overcast when we stayed, so the pool was a little cold, but still enjoyable. the main street is really bustling with lots of great restaurants, so we didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel. when we walked up from the main road, we were pleasantly surprised at how tranquil it is once you step into the garden/swim area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our neighbors smoked on their balcony quite often, so the smell came into our room.
Melanie T. Groups Australia, November 4, 2011
Great location - rooms were lovely and authentic.

Rooms were clean, spacious, neat and tidy and room service food was great.
9
Very impressed with the overall service we received here. I travelled with my sister and we were both happy with the seperate bedding arrangements and the service staff were always happy to help when needed. We will definitely be back to Chaing Mai in the very near future and will be staying here again. Can't recommend this hotel more highly. Double thumbs up!
Delphine B. Couples November 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel with a great tour service

Very quiet and relaxing
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the yantarasri. there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars around the hotel - we never got bored. the hotel also offers a great tour service which we highly recommend.
Nightlife Tip: We enjoyed Warm Up, Infinity and Monkey Bar. Also try Mor Cuisine restaurant.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Small but well appointed rooms, quiet, friendly

pool, service, efficient
8.3
spent a week at yanarasri, avoiding flooding in bangkok, and it turned out to be a comfy refuge, if a bit overpriced. the area, near chiangmai university has lots of great cafes and restaurants, not particularly convenient for those into sightseeing or first timer to chiangmai, i would advise.
Restaurant Tip: one of the best fresh pasta restaurants is the pasta cafe restaurant within walking distance of yantarasri, also bake & bite across the street from hotel great for breakfasts, coffees, rolls, take away sandwiches. both pasta cafe and bake & bite affordable, home made goods, and no bs.
Usha A. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Beautiful boutique hotel with pleasant staff

Quaint and private
7.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel room was big, practical, beautifully unique with teak wood and white flooring. The contrast between the 2 colours created a very airy and spacious feeling. The presence of mosquito net surrounding the top of the bed gave us a cosy and protected ambiance. Location of hotel was good too. Located in very convenient area with lots of restaurants in close proximity and easy access to groceries and fresh markets.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shops around the hotel.
Faye M. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great location, needs updating

Beautiful furnishings, comfy bed, gorgeous grounds, good price
8
we were very pleased with how clean and beautiful the hotel and rooms were. however, we did have to change rooms because of a broken air conditioner and the second room had a broken safe. the staff was not overly accommodating but they were nice enough. we were very happy with the location but the rooms close to the street are too noisy at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel away from the street noise.
Busakorn S. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2011
Charming seclusion & characteristically Chiang Mai

Room, staff and location
9.7
my husband and i have stayed in several hotels in chiang mai, especially in the old city, the area we prefer. i was so pleased we decided to try something different and found this gem. the room was great and very comfortable--modern lanna style. the staff were extremely nice and helpful. the location is very convenient. we didn't have a chance to try the food there because we wanted to try the many cafes and restos in the area. we found a superb breakfast place just around the corner and a salad place just across the street. the area is vibrant and the atmosphere youthful (lots of students from nearby chiang mai university).
Su H. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2011
nice boutique hotel and friendly staff

Hotel Environment
8
Before the trip we were looking for a nice BOUTIQUE hotel to stay and after reading lots of reviews, we finally chose Yantarasri Resort Hotel. And we are very pleased that we picked this hotel. The hotel building surrounds a courtyard with a pool and garden. We just love the greens...and the sounds of the water flowing makes the environment very peaceful. we had a room in the centre of the hotel with the balcony and the view is very pleasant.. having breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, overlooking the pool and garden was relaxing. Although the breakfast buffet selection was a bit limited, the tropical fruits were very nice. One day when our tour bus showed up early, they kindly made us breakfast (fried rice) to take away. The other staff (Poum and Pui) was very friendly too. I definitely recommended this hotel!
Angela C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2011
Beautiful boutique hotel in convenient location

convenient location, garden, swimming pool, traditional-style buildings
10
A friend who lives in Chiang Mai recommended this hotel. It's located just off Nimmanhaemin Road, which is lined with trendy cafes, good restaurants and shops selling fashionable and high-end locally made items. This neighborhood is less touristy than the messy Night Market area. The location of the hotel in a soi is quiet and away from traffic noise. The hotel itself is pleasant and serene with a dark-wood courtyard of traditional-style buildings around a lush garden centered on a pool. The hotel upgraded me to a Deluxe room on the 3rd floor, which was spacious, clean and decorated with contemporary designs on traditional silk panels. Bed was very comfortable - firm but still molding a bit to my body. Bathroom was a decent size, with a large bathtub as well as spacious shower stall. I enjoyed my stay here very much. My only complaint was that on a couple of nights I could hear other guests talking loudly - this may have been because they had their doors open - guests on the ground floor have sliding doors which open onto a patio. I suppose you would have a similar problem at many other small hotels.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, try the Bake & Bite cafe which is just across the street from the hotel. For fresh, western-style salads, go to Salad Concept a few blocks away on Nimmanhaemin, by soi 13. For transport, if you're not in a rush, take the red trucks which cruise around the city. Tell the driver your destination and then sit on a bench in the back of the truck. The driver may pick up other passengers on the way. When you reach your destination, you get out and pay the driver 20 baht. It's a fixed price for locations in central Chiang Mai.
Simran P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2011
Gorgeous hotel

Location and spa
8.3
The room was huge! The bathroom was pleasant with a bath and rain shower head separately. Great location in an arty area with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Spa facilities were good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang MaiYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - SpaYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive SuiteYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Yantarasri Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04