Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yantarasri Resort

24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 6, Suthep, Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2140 reviews

1021 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2140)
Sort by:
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Beautiful resort in a quiet area

Large, clean rooms. Exquisite garden and pool. Close to many restaurants
8.3
I've stayed here several times and it's always a great experience. The downside to this stay was, however, too many loud tourists with children. This is a nice, quiet resort but the other guests detracted from this idea. The breakfast selection is limited and never changes. But there is a wonderful bakery just across that serves the best breakfasts in Chiang Mai. I would highly recommend this resort...just avoid the loud guests.
Report this review
Shona D. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location, helpful friendly and great service

Pool, location and staff
9.7
From the first moment we arrived we were treated with nothing less than exceptional service. A complimentary free upgrade, assistance with arranging a bus trip to Chiang Mai all the way to the little details like having your pjs folded and placed under your pillow. The main street is only a moments walk awak with great places to eat. Bikes are able to be rented either from the resort or across the road. Breakfast gave us a morning of choices and the fruit...l just want more now! An overall 9/10 for this place! I miss Chiang Mai already!!
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great location and big room

nice SPA
8
we are there for our honeymoon trip. the hotel service is good. smile on all employees you passby. .. overall, the stay is good and enjoyable.
Report this review
Maria O. Couples Spain, July 30, 2012
Lovely traditional thai decoration.

Big and clean rooms, helpful service, nice pool
8.7
Beautiful and cozzy place to stay outside the old town. Very close to trendy nightlife bars, next to the mountains and 5 min (by tuk tuk) far from the centre. They rent motorbikes and help you to organize trips by van to Pai or Mae Hong Son. Breaksfast not good.
Report this review
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel a bit off the beaten path

The ambience of the hotel was amazing
7.7
The Yantatasri Resort is right off a main shopping district, but once you walk in the gates, it feels MILES away from anything! It's beautiful and so peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. We had lunch at the hotel once and enjoyed the food and smoothies quite a bit. The pool is shaded and we had quite a bit of rain, so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we hoped. Our room could of used a bit of TLC (new shower curtain and a new coat of paint) but it was easily overlooked for the charm of the property in general. The hotel is a bit away from the old city, and it was a 15-min drive (though only 20-40BHT) to get there. Niemenhiem (sp?) Road did have food, pub, and shopping options, was close to the airport and to the mountains, so it wasn't a bad location, just not in the "heart" of things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you arrive, print off a card with the hotel's address in Thai for tuk-tuks and jeepneys. It's not as well known, so it's nice to have directions and address handy.
Report this review
Tong L. Couples China, July 24, 2012
Traditional Resort

Lanna Style
10
Lanna style resort and the hotel room is quite spacious, the decoration is traditional but very lovely.
Report this review
Frank V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 24, 2012
Fine hotel in great location.

Location.
7.7
We stayed on the 3rd floor in a big room. It's not a new hotel and that shows, but it wasn't a problem for us. There is a pool but the water was cold as it is surrounded by buildings so the sun can't heat it up. Breakfast is standard. Located nearby numerous restaurants. Tesco and 7-11 just round the corner. We stayed four nights and were waken up twice by very loud neighbours banging with the doors.
Travel tip: Plenty of room in the fridge for your own drinks. Laundry service is very expensive. There is a laundry lady a couple of doors down from the 7-11.
Report this review
Yunjun S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2012
A good traditional hotel

See title
8.3
It is a old hotel and that's why it looks beatiful . They reserve well this hotel in the plants, well matched. I can say it's A Thai traditional hotel having pretty garden , cool pool You can rent a motorbike from reception. 250B/24H Easy to go the famous temple , doi suthep
Travel tip: You can rent a motorbike from reception. 250B/24H Easy to go the famous temple , doi suthep
Report this review
Puttipong A. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2012
Good location

I love it
7.3
This hotel is located at Nimman Rd and perfect location. There were very peaceful for relaxing.
Nightlife Tip: Near 5 nightclubs at Nimman Rd.
Report this review
Tanatporn S. Couples Thailand, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staffs have service mind
10
I love the time that I stayed there cause beautiful and good service
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1021 reviews Next page
Yantarasri Resort Chiang MaiYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - SpaYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive SuiteYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With BreakfastYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01