Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yantarasri Resort

24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 6, Suthep, Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Reception Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Yantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Chawalit P. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2015
nice place to stay and good location

good location, clean and nice service
9.3
Almost everything is good, except for the pool is quite small and not clean
Winnie W. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
overall pleasant but slightly overpriced

Bedroom was nice and comfortable. Design of the hotel was good.
6.3
Overall experience was pleasant, although the price was on the steep side considering the many options available in chiangmai. Service was also so-so. Wifi was terrible/non-existent in the room. They should also do something about the plentiful mosquitoes at night (our stay was during the month of April). Also the concept of the pebble-cast-in-concrete floor in the shower was a good idea but due to lack of maintenance, some of the pebbles were missing resulting in puddling of water. I was attracted to the hotel's design and architecture but will not choose to stay there again.
Robyn L. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Atmospheric resort hotel on Nimmanhaemin Rd

Location, hotel restort decor, pool
8
Overall very nice and relaxing. Rooms were spacious and we were upgraded upon check in. Our bathroom had a nice rain shower and all elements of the hotel make you feel like you're out in the mountains despite being located in the heartbeat of Nimmanhaen Rd. Lots of cute eateries and bumpin' bars around. About a 20 min walk to Old City or a short tuk tuk ride. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment there
Yan L. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
total disaster

lobby location
4
It was ok in the lobby reception. However, when we went up to our rooms, the mosquitoes are chasing is and I have never seen that much in any hotel in Thailand. It's like they seldom use the room. The room is not clean neither. It look very old. The air con is not cool, I would say its malfunction. The safe is out of battery. Everything is a disaster.
Jason C. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Mozzies everywhere

Swimming pool
5.3
Not so pleasant. I felt like a pin cushion (from all the mosquito bites). Mozzies were everywhere. Wifey and I spent the first night hunting them down in the room and bathroom. We counted 13 dead ones but more were still hiding. Have to turn down the aircon real low to get through the night. Not blaming the hotel since the "resort" style hotel has water everywhere. We refused room service in fear of the maid letting in more mozzies while we were gone from the room. Breakfast spread was very poor as well.
Jason C. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
Had a war with mozzies

Swimming pool
5.3
Not so pleasant. I felt like a pin cushion (from all the mosquito bites). Mozzies were everywhere. Wifey and I spent the first night hunting them down in the room and bathroom. We counted 13 dead ones but more were still hiding. Have to turn down the aircon real low to get through the night. Not blaming the hotel since the "resort" style hotel has water everywhere. We refused room service in fear of the maid letting in more mozzies while we were gone from the room. Breakfast spread was very poor as well.
Ng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Good price, great location

Location, quite, friendly service
6
Really relaxing, great location, nice place to have a few day holiday
Geoffrey M. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
nice stay

cleanliness pool helpful staff
6.7
It was a nice stay but a bit away from the old city. It was a 150 baht tuk tuk trip each way
Zhou Y. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2015
Lovely Resort

pool in front of the door, nice staff, good breakfast
9.3
it was the first hotel in Chiangmai and it was lovely. Room is clean and surrounded by green. Staff are nice and helpful. Really good hotel.
Sussan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
good place nice short time

breakfast pleasant people
8
it was good -----not out of this world. The Thai massage room was not cool and 98 degrees when we went in there. Had to take time to cool down and was very delayed getting started. Close proximity to airport advantageous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yantarasri Resort Chiang MaiYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - SpaYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Superior RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive RoomYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Executive SuiteYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - ReceptionYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - GardenYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With BreakfastYantarasri Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Yantarasri Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05