or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yarra Valley Grand Hotel

19 Bell Street, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Australia 3775 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Bathroom Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Exterior Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Exterior Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Interior Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/Lounge Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/Lounge Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/Lounge Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Bar Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Food Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Food Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Main Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Hotel Exterior Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Manager’s House Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Manager’s House Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Melba Suite
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Yarra Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - The Balcony Suite Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - The Tower Suite Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Play Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Nightclub Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Bathroom Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Bathroom Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest Room
Area: Yarra Glen Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Bernard A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Grand hotel It is!

Location, History and Great people
7
We stayed at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel for one night and found its location easily and central to almost everything in Yarra. It was also near to eateries and very convenient. We checked in with little hassle though found it strange there was no phone in the room. Bathroom was grand and almost as big as the main room. However, we stayed at room #6 and just above the pub in the hotel. There was alot of music in the mid afternoon till evening and we were slightly worried it would disrupt our sleep. Thank goodness, music stopped at 1030pm. Overall, the hotel was grand and steep in history and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. We would welcome another stay there again.
Andrew D. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great Stopover Spot in Historic Hotel

Balcony rooms at front of the hotel are very well renovated; Nice bar and friendly staff; Good pub food
8
Overnight stay whilst touring the Yarra Valley with overseas visitors, who loved the experience
Kathy P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Old world charm

Location, sheets and history
9.7
Angela S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Lovely stay!

Friendly, cozy and exactly what we needed for the night.
10
Edward J. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
A means to an end.(In a good way)

Staff, good cold beer, close to our venue.
8.3
Comfy room, although 'very squeaky' floor boards.
Matthew P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Not great value for money!

Clean, Easy to Locate
5
Not great value for money! Did not add to our experience of the Yarra Valley! Will definitely not be staying again!
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Sharing a piece of history

Historical interior decoration. Access to the neighboring wineries. Good bar.
6.7
The highlight for our stay was the dining experience at the Hargreaves Hill Brewing Co which is located just a few doors away from the hotel. The food was a rich display of the local produce prepared with heart and honesty, beautifully engineered combination of flavours and taste without the usual pretentious air that one finds in famed restaurants. The friendly and helpful staff was the icing that made the entire experience perfect. The local brew is a must try!
Fendi L. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2013
i like the bar very much and the hotel design

nice bar, food and good design
6.3
nice restaurant, bar and the staff is very friendly
Rita P. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2013
Very comfortable central and affordable

Friendliness of staff, clean and antique
8.3
Enjoyable and very relaxing. Just a short trip away from melb to visit the wineries, I would stay there again
Emma A. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Great size bed

Big Comfy bed, nicely decorated room.
9
Warm and friendly staff, great room., good free breakfast. Dining: food was nice though sparse servings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra ValleyYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - BathroomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - InteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - BarYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - FoodYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - FoodYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - MainYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Hotel ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Manager’s HouseYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Manager’s HouseYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Melba SuiteYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Yarra RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - The Balcony SuiteYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - The Tower SuiteYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - PlayYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - NightclubYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - BathroomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - BathroomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - InteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - InteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - RestaurantYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Guest RoomYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - ExteriorYarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Valley - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01