Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa

18 Tran Phu Street, Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 878 reviews

421 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
Service with. Smile

Ocean views menu variety an friendly staff
9.3
Great location for beach sight seeing transport availability would recommend to others close to restaurant s an shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: Variety of breakfast menu
Luc B. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Don't book here if you want to use the gym

Breakfast
5
We booked a room here because 2 amenities offered were a pool and fitness center.the pool was ok but the fitness center was nothing more than a few outdated cardiovascular machines that may or may not work.I asked if I could use the one and only treadmill and was told it didn't work.the room was very small,no ventilation except for the A/C which didn't work properly.we had actually booked 4 nights but when we arrived we canceled the fourth night.the only good part was the breakfast.
Assary A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 8, 2013
The hotel located in the main road of Nha Trang

good location
5.7
But the room is small for family staying and no extra bed support
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for view of Nha Trang beach and working
David C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Great location right on sea front

Good room and sea view quiet even though only on fourth floor
7.3
Enjoyed our stay over ten days. We found the hotel remote from choice of places to eat. It is very much in the commercial area at the north end of the town.
Ly T. Couples Vietnam, February 3, 2013
Great location

Good service
7
Everything is good accept the room is not nice, i hope they can fix the room to make is like 4 star hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice location and very good breakfast
Robin M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Central Location, Needs Updating

close to beach, and shopping area
4.7
Not up to star rating. Hotel rooms need updating bit tired and old fashioned. Could not use swimming pool as it was in need of chlorinating and cleaning. Breakfast was good although choice could have been better. would not stay again
Chris N. Groups Norway, January 24, 2013
Stay away! Beautiful outside, ugly inside!

Not a 4 star hotel!!!
4.7
I only have negative things to say about this hotel. First of all, I booked 2 rooms for 4 people. When I brought family they wanted to charge almost 200$ extra. Instead of a computer and registering what kinda of room I booked, they had a notebook. Had an arguement with the manager and I had to show him my booking from my e-mail before he let me have the 4 people in my two double rooms. The rooms smelled bad, was old and the bathroom is nasty. Instead of showers they had bath tub and shower curtains. It leaks to the floor when you shower. It was not clean and not worthy of being a 4 star hotel. The only plus side is that it's located next to the beach. Rooms are horrible, and there were only Russians staying here. Lots of mosquitos, and air conditioning not working properly!
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
An enjoyable stay let down by check-out allegation

Big rooms and handy sun loungers on the beach
7
The Yasaka Hotel gave a very positive first impression, check-in was trouble-free, the hotel lobby was clean and presented a well-priced bar and the room itself was a comfortable size - with the bed being big enough for three! The hotel roof-bar is slightly over-priced, but still offered a good service and tasty spring-rolls. The 2nd floor pool was very handy, and happened to open a few hours before it's advertised time of 9am, allowing for a pre-breakfast swim. Breakfast itself was a good sized buffet with a variety to suit everyone. The watermelon juice was particularly refreshing. Having been to Nha Trang before, the hotel had it's merits and with an imminent return trip (this time with my teenage sisters) I was prepared to stay here again on my family holiday to Nha Trang. - However, as is expected my room was checked by the hotel staff before I could check out, including the consumption of any items from the fridge, was a surprise however, when the staff checking my room radioed back to reception to say that I had broken the seal of a bottle of water in the fridge. Had this been for a coke, or beer I would have understood completely, but not for the water, especially given that two bottles had been provided free of charge every day of my stay - the final bottle I was yet to finish. Despite telling the reception staff this - including showing them the half-drunk bottle of complimentary water that I had brought with me to finish off later - they continued and even brought the water down to show me the broken seal. Having not even opened the fridge - something I make a point of never doing in a hotel, as there is always a cheaper local alternative - I again refused to pay, eventually having to sign a note to say that I had not touched the water. So a good stay ruined by a pointless check-out exchange. Fine for a determined solo traveller used to the country, but I see no need to go through the same experience whilst responsible for two teenage sibl
Hotel Feature Tip: Always take careful note of what you consume within the hotel and if wrongly accused always stand your ground - on principle alone you should not have to pay for something you did not use, and hotels should not be expecting to get away taking advantage in this way. My advice is buy outside as you will always find what you want for a much cheaper price locally, especially room service and mini-bar items.
Thanh S. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Close to shop good location

Close to shops and friendly staffs
8.7
Close to cho ben thanh Close to shop Mins walk to city
Nightlife Tip: Shopping is the best Close to nightlife
Khoa B. Couples Vietnam, January 18, 2013
Great location but old room

Good location
7
Very good location, easy to go the the beach in front, has a lot of nice fresh sea food restaurants around. Hotel facility is a little old. Room is large enough but small sea view window. Not very good hotel staffs. I booked a double bed room but they said that they have twin room only. I did not agree then they gave me double bed room after a few minutes!!!
Previous page 141 - 150 of 421 reviews Next page
Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha TrangYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BeachYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Abalone RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Red Onion RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Red Onion RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - ExteriorYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - ExteriorYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - ExteriorYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Senior DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Senior DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Senior DeluxeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - SuiteYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Meeting RoomYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Meeting RoomYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/CafeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BuffetYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BuffetYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BuffetYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Meeting RoomYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BuffetYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Meeting RoomYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/CafeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/CafeYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - BathroomYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantYasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Nha Trang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08