Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang

362, Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
687 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
David C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2016
good stay

as mentioned above
8.3
This is a good hotel to stay in and i will definitively be back. Room is small though!! Otherwise, security is good and i enjoyed my stay as local food is abundant and service is good.
Report this review
William H. Couples Australia, January 25, 2016
Lovely friendly staff. Breakfast Buffet excellent.

Staff. Position. Food
8.3
Lovely friendly staff. Breakfast Buffet excellent. The free Penang transit shuttle bus was close by. Lots of good local restaurants within a short walk.
Report this review
Daniel W. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Great stay

Location, rooms, staff
9.3
Great
Report this review
Way H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2015
A Little Treasure On Chula

Charming, Cozy, Convience
10
Awesome!
Report this review
Lim P. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Good Location and strret food around the corner

location, staff and street local food
8.7
Friendly staff, good location and steer local food around the corner.
Report this review
Foong W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Good location

Quiet, location and comfortable
8.7
Very quiet and cosy room.
Report this review
Todd H. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2015
Second stay

The staff are very friendly and hard working group of people. The location cannot be better. The breakfast was always plenty and tasty.
9
The first visit in April was so wonderful we decided to go back again in December and one of the staff remembered us from our first visit in April. The staff are courteous and hard working, and they try really hard to make your stay very comfortable. In our future trips to Penang, we will always be coming back to Yeng Keng hotel.
Report this review
George C. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Satisfied
8
Good
Report this review
Mohammad A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2015
Good location

friendly staff,Nice room and walking distance to attractive place.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Located at heart of georgetown.
Report this review
Samir T. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
Great stay

1. The staff. 2. The hospitality. 3. The value
10
4 days, 4 nights
Report this review
1 - 10 of 538 reviews Next page
Yeng Keng Hotel Penang PenangYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - GardenYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Standard DoubleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - GardenYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - FamilyYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Floor PlansYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08