My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang

362, Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion Double Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion Superior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Twin Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Twin Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Double Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Family(Triple) Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Chulia Suite Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng Suite Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Level 1 Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Upper Lobby Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Corridor Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Interior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading Area
Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng Hotel Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Interior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Drinking / reading area by the pool Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Exterior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Buffet Breakfast Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior - Night View Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Classroom Style
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
550 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Ettore P. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2014
Excellent

Staff, food, ambiance
10
Comfortable, memorable, value for money and i love the fact they have a private car park. I have been here for the second time and the food has even improved.
Engsan T. Couples Bahamas, June 24, 2014
love the ambience, and the location

the patio area self service to cold water,fruit tea and coffee. The ambience of the building and furnishings. Friendly staff.
9.7
Loved it but tiled area around pool needs to be made non slip as I slipped over when I exited the pool. Management was notified.
Sai T. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Penang Street Food

Self help coffee and fruits anytime. Room clean but small. Peaceful surrounding.
9
Was a comfortable stay.
Angela S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
So pleased I booked here.

Location, beauty, quality service
9.7
I stayed for five nights and it was quite a bit more expensive than the average Malaysian hotel but well worth it! I really enjoyed the ambience of an old Chinese merchants house. I have no criticisms at all to make of this place and its staff. It was great to walk out to the sights of old Penang and the shops and restaurants nearby. The bus stop was so close. And it was lovely coming back to the little scented garden with its clean pool. Staff were so helpful and their taxi was cheaper than ones booked from little shops nearby claiming to be cheaper!
Yoon K. Couples Singapore, June 08, 2014
Convenient, good and comfortable hotel

location superb near food areas and convenient walking distance to all the attractions.
7.7
very good and glad I made the choice to stay in this city hotel despite given a room nearest to the reception area and lobby area. the lobby area was generally quiet during my stay. Hotel room a bit on the expensive side. Clean hotel with modern amenities.
Edmund J. Couples United Kingdom, June 05, 2014
Very pleasant stay, only there for two nights.de

Decor, location, cleanliness
9.3
Very relaxing and a good location for exploring Penang on foot.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, June 01, 2014
Nice,clean and favourite hotel

Great Location,Friendly staff and Clean Hotel
7.7
Maggie C. Groups United States of America, May 25, 2014
This hotel was excellent is so many ways..perfect!

Staff Accomodation Location
10
Exceeded my expectations in every way. Excellent staff, food, location, accomodations, spotless clean!
Simon S. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Fantastic and memorable.....

The cleanliness, comfort and quietness.....
9.3
We had a great great time. The staffs were helpful and the breakfast is really good.
Maxwell F. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Great stay spoiled by low quality restaurant

Staff decor cleanliness
8
Enjoyed the stay but glad it wasnt longer as we had just about eaten all the western food on the menu.The pool was very good but lacked a handrail to get in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang PenangYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion DoubleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion SuperiorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard DoubleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Family(Triple)Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Chulia SuiteYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng SuiteYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Level 1 AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Upper LobbyYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Corridor Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng HotelYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Drinking / reading area by the poolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe BarYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Buffet BreakfastYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Classroom StyleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Theater StyleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Interior

Customer Reviews - Yeng Keng Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02