or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang

362, Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion Double Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion Superior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Twin Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Twin Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Double Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Family(Triple) Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Chulia Suite Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng Suite Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Level 1 Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Upper Lobby Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Corridor Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Interior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading Area
Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng Hotel Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Interior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Drinking / reading area by the pool Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Exterior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Buffet Breakfast Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard Area Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior - Night View Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Classroom Style
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Josephine R. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Stylish Stay in Georgetown Penang

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9.7
Our stay was wonderful at Yeng Keng Hotel from the day we checked in with the welcoming greeting at reception from a very friendly and helpful young lady named "Yenti" (apologies if I have misspelt the name)to the last day. After 4 nights at this hotel we were very relaxed and happy for the choice we made to stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Yeewing B. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
One of a kind hotel

Staff are friendly & helpful. Give you good advice on what to see, where to eat. A quaint, elegant hotel full of oriental decor. Location is excellent. Major attractions are within walking distances.
9.7
Very enjoyable
Yeewing B. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
Best hotel on Jalan Chulia

1. Location, 2. Nice and helpful staff, 3. Decoration
9.3
Comfortable. Best value for the money.
Li S. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Good historic hotel at the heart of the old city

Location, decoration, good services
9
Pui W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Good choice in Georgetown

Good location, nice staff, value price
7.7
Peter T. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
A charming gem

Location in Georgetown, Hotel comfort and cleanliness, very helpful and friendly staff
9.7
This recently restored Hotel is charming, comfortable and very well appointed. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 4 nights in a resort hotel at Batu Ferringhi - we were disappointed with the latter - the Yeng Keng set a standard that exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very well appointed, comfortable and incredibly well situated in the middle of Georgetown. The breakfasts are simple but fully optioned. The staff are very friendly and very willing to help and give advice on shopping and most importantly - where all the good food is. We highly recommend the hotel. As other reviewers - the front rooms may be a bit noisier - however we were not disturbed by any noise and we were midway into the long narrow hotel. One of the special charms is that it only has 20 rooms so it has a very intimate friendly feel about it.
Wayne G. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Awesome service

Location, cleanliness, service
8.7
Derrick L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
nice heritage hotel

good location, quite expensive, heritage style
8
the hotel is quite expensive, but the location is very good. there is a nice eating place (red something) near by, but do not go there.. there are some make shift street food stall every night within walking distance from hotel, those are much better and less pricy. you can loan a bike for RM10 for whole day at few shops beside hotel and roam around the old heritage of Penang, this is must do for everyone who like to see Penang.. there is a few pubs beside the hotel, nice place to catch few beer.
Ettore P. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2014
Excellent

Staff, food, ambiance
10
Comfortable, memorable, value for money and i love the fact they have a private car park. I have been here for the second time and the food has even improved.
John O. Couples Ireland, July 11, 2014
RELAXED, ENJOYABLE, INTERESTING MIX OF AREAS TO SE

CENTRAL LOCATION, QUIET DESPITE PROXIMITY TO MAIN STREET, STAFF
8
Oasis in the middle of a busy street/town. Once you settled into penang, discovered really interesting mix of nationalities/areas from colonial to chinese to little india, Street art great but favourite was blue mansion tour - worth the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yeng Keng Hotel Penang PenangYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion DoubleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Mansion SuperiorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard TwinYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard DoubleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Family(Triple)Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Chulia SuiteYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng SuiteYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Level 1 AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Upper LobbyYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Corridor Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Reading AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Yeng Keng HotelYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel InteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Drinking / reading area by the poolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe BarYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Buffet BreakfastYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Cafe Bar Yeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Courtyard AreaYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Classroom StyleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Function Room - Theater StyleYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolYeng Keng Hotel Penang Penang - Interior

Customer Reviews - Yeng Keng Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07