or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel

64-A/B, 66-A/B & 68-A/B Smith Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058967 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Lobby Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Reception Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Exterior Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Interior Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Interior Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Hotel Corridor Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Interior Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore -  Standard Room Amenities Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore -  Standard Room Amenities Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Amenities
Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Interior Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Reception Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Nur L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Can't expect much for a cheap hotel

Location, Wifi and affordable shopping items within the area
6
My stay in the hotel was moderately fine. There wasn't any strong impression the hotel has left me with and truth be told, as read from most reviews, the hotel's condition is not particularly 100%. Granted it's an old building but what disappoint me most was the cleanliness of my room. I've specifically made a call to enquire on the room standards and I was convinced that each room would be kept tidy and clean before every check in. Unfortunately, this wasn't true as I found a few (yes, not just one but a few) cockroaches upon entering the room. Aside from the unwanted guests, the stale scent from the sheets were causing me headache and to add to the disappointment, among 5 power plugs located in the room, only 1 is available for use. I booked a room with a shower built in and although there were toothbrush/toothpaste and shower cream provided, the shower room was poorly maintained as I could spot cobwebs and you guessed it, more unwanted guests around. If you are looking for a cheap hotel to break away from your daily routine and relax, this hotel may not be a good one to consider. Despite all the unfortunate conditions, there's not much to expect about but I figured you should at least know the hotel conditions if you are putting this one on the list.
Nadhirah T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
YES Chinatown hotel

I suppose.. the cleanliness of the bed , the distance to the MRT are good....
5.7
It was a little below average. The shower was moldy, the power points were not quite working. I couldn't charge my laptop or handphone. I only liked the fact it was among the cheaper stays and near an MRT but I could have gotten much better places for the price I paid anywhere else in Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia or so....
Dang T. Couples Vietnam, November 22, 2014
Good

Good
6
Good
Pheng W. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Room not clean, smelly & environment noisy.

easy to find food to eat and things to buy
4
normal
Joe W. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Not satisfactory

Location & cheap
6
Rm: 222 & private toilet not good & heater not working.
Yenny O. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2014
noisy at the midnight caused by other customer

budget hotel, near MRT, fast check-in & check-out
6
Pro: Not expensive, near MRT just like it said a few mins can reach MRT. Fast check-in & check-out. Got free wifi, but weak signal. Cons: very noisy at the midnight caused by other customer. The bathroom very small. No towels provided in room. Bedding using wooden pallet to hold the mattres. A bit weird.... Aircon not really working. When turn off the aircon, a lot of water fall down, need to repair it. Sometimes the water heater not working. Just 1 night, so no more complains. Will stay again, but don't want the standard double room again.
Vichana S. Solo travelers Cambodia, November 7, 2014
Enough for solo travel.. Like the location..

Good location.. near MRT... Easy to buy stuff and food around..
9
Good.. But the aircon is not cool.. Seems not enough gas..
Emiliana W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 3, 2014
high stairs for entrance. room old,small,bad beds.

good location & comfy duvet
4
High stairs on the way to entrance makes it hard for older people and impossible for wheel chairs. Rooms are so small and old. The beds are low and we can feel the spring. Hot water does not work. Bathroom smells bad, toilet cover cracked so it hurt my skin. Housekeeping will clean on daily basis upon request. But no fixing to any problems issued. Air con works OK. Places to eat are near and many options available.
Tan E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Just worth for location only!
4.3
Far from good, good from far!
Jinhee H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 29, 2014
Not bad

Very cheep, good location
7
I was afraid of staying becus of feedback. But it was good. It was much cleab than the feedback and there are no insects. The price is very cheep and location is super good. If u expect 5 stars hotel, it will be so bad staying. It is just normal guest house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel SingaporeYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - LobbyYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - ReceptionYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - ExteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Hotel CorridorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore -  Standard Room Amenities Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore -  Standard Room Amenities Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Room AmenitiesYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - ReceptionYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - ReceptionYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - InteriorYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Standard Single - BathroomYes Chinatown Pt. Hotel Singapore - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Yes Chinatown Pt. Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02