Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yesinn @Causeway Bay

2/F, Nan Yip Building, No.472 Hennessy Road (entrance on Tang Lung St.), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1299 reviews

375 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Woei L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Cheap, good standard room, but noisy

Big dorm room and bathroom, big locker provided
8
The 9-bed mixed dorm I stayed was quite big, so was the attached bathroom. It was quite clean and the furniture looked new. A electronic locker was provided for every guest in the room, which was big enough to put a large backpack. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get a single good night sleep as I was constantly awaken by people using the attached bathroom which was inside the room, and people opening the electronic lockers which made a loud beep sound in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Aqidda Q. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Good value

Price, location, staff
8.7
I've stayed at Yesinn@cwb twice now and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The location is convenient, about a 2 min walk from the MTR station or a 4 min walk from where the bu A11 stops. There are at least 2 macd's in the area if that's your thing, if its not, there are many casual restaurants nearby as well. The beds are rather short (I'm tall) and the mattresses thin but that's not too big a deal. I never had any trouble sleeping. Lockers are assigned to everyone, they're rather small, so I never really found a use for them - I preferred to sleep with my valuables on the personal shelf beside each bed. If you're lucky, you'll get a window bed with a lovely view of the streets. Shower heater, fan and ac were in working condition. Beds were clean. Cleaner's come about once a day to clear the trash and sweep the floors. Outdoor lounge is perfect for chilling with a drink or having a smoke and meeting new people. The only cons about this place is that there is a flight of stairs you have to climb before you get to the elevator. Quite a pain in the a** on check in day, with heavy luggage but otherwise not an issue. Another problem was with room mates who left hairs on the toilet floors every morning and kept fiddling with the ac in the middle of the night, but I suppose I can't fault the inn for that. Otherwise, great value for money, good location, and a great place to meet people. Highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Campos A. Solo travelers Portugal, April 30, 2015
Cosy place

Friendly staff, nice smoking area, clean and spacious room
7.7
Report this review
Wei S. Solo travelers China, April 30, 2015
amazing place

clean comfortable
9
amazing place with low price, even a window near my bed!
Report this review
Aaron M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2015
Great cheap accommodations. Great location.

Great
8.3
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Value for $$ hostel with strong WiFi

Location, value for $$ & easy access
6.7
Choose your bed on the mid-level or top-level, coz if floor level, you might enjoy smelly shoes by other guests. Location & safe environment. Difficult to locate hostel entrance for first timers. Need to carry your luggage up one floor before you can use the lift. There were lots of shopping malls & restaurant nearby. Recommend for young big groups.
Report this review
Maureen M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2015
A Must Visit for every Backpacker in HK

Location. Value for Money. Efficient Staff.
8.7
I took a trip to HK last April. I was supposed to be in HK for about a week, but decided on staying in Macau instead for a couple of days. When I first got to HK, I stayed over at a friend's place. However, they were only able to host on weekends, so I had to find myself someplace for the remaining days. My friend suggested Yesinn @Causeway Bay and I am sure glad he did. The place was really easy to find. I simply took the train from Sha Tin all the way to Causeway Bay. Got out of Exit B. Crossed the street and voila, I was already checked-in. I liked how each bunk bed was sufficiently provided with electrical sockets for charging and the night light also was useful. Their keycard that served a dual purpose of accessing the room as well as the locker was very convenient. Finally, they had useful information that helped in my travel. The best deal was finding out that the bus that goes to the Airport is just 2 blocks away, so I can take that instead of a taxi or the Airport Express. When I am in HK again, I will definitely not think twice about checkin in at Yesinn @Causeway Bay. Keep up the great work, guys!!!
Report this review
Jungho K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 20, 2015
clean location and cheap

location cheap price
8.3
It was good enough but 9 ppl dorm is too much
Report this review
Jocell D. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2015
awesome

Cleanliness, comfy, friendly staff
10
Awesome, everything is accesible. Its near the MTR, Chinese foods available outside, near Time Square and mcdonalds. I would recommend this to budget travelers . 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Report this review
Hsiu A. Groups Taiwan, April 7, 2015
Nice

The staff are nice. Location is good as well
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 375 reviews Next page
Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LogoYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 5-6 Beds Private RoomYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Bed Private EnsuiteYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)Yesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Double RoomYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - CorridorYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BuildingYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - KitchenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Common AreaYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - DecorYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GardenYesinn @Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08