Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Kah T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Leaking aircon
Air con was leaking the whole time we were there. All they did was put a towel on the floor. Very disappointing.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Steffen B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very nice hostel
Very cool hostel - good mix of older and younger guests. Beds are nice, but if you're taller than 1,90 you might not be able to stretch out. Rooms are very clean!! Service is coming through everyday. Staff is friendly and always try to help. There's a little kitchen, a lobby, a rooftop garden and laundry. Location is really connected to subway, team, bus. Only downside - wifi in the rooms breaks down every second day so far. But there's always access in the lobby.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Chee T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Overall experience with yesinn was good.
Recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Chelsea S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Indian female bagpacker travelling to HK for the 1st time
Hi there! I found their website while doing research on budget hotels in Hong Kong. Yessinn @ Causeway Bay was perfect for a single solo backpacker. They were courteous, helped me out with the Ding DIng details, let me keep my trolley for an extra couple of hours, free access to wifi - was a great experience overall. I stayed in the 9 sharing dorm with girls and everyone was polite. Best, Chelsea (India)
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Mija L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ver nice place to stay
Very clean and cozy. I love the place and people and their nice help. But the only thing that i was not happy was WIFI. Wifi was not working in the anyroom while i was staying. I had to stay at the main lobby to conntect internet. Otherwise everything was awesome. If you you going to see lots of tourist places, better to stay at central and timsachui.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

xiaodan Y. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Love the location but too noisy
Location perfect Not so clean at all Massage chair my fav but you can hear noise from outside all day long...and people snore lol
Reviewed April 27, 2016

TEE B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
room clean and the location very convenience but quite noisy early morning
some mattress have to change because when sleep the bed sink inside not comfortable
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Wang Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
My travel in Hong Kong
The experiences are pretty good!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

NG W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great hostel
Very great location, high standard of youth hostel in the city Center.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Jang R. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Best location. Worst staff
Location is best. There are so many buses around the hostel and Coswaybay Metro station is also close, many buses around. And price is resionable But !!!!!!! This hostel's staff are worst!!!! All Female staff are unfriendly and rude to female guests. When I ask for help they had no interest They are only friendly to guy. They will need a change of attitude.
Reviewed April 04, 2016