or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Flat B, 15/F, Continental Mansion, 294 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced Studios Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest Room Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced Studios Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest Room Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Bathroom Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Interior Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Interior Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced Studios Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - 16/F Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - 16/F Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Corridor Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest Room Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Exterior Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Interior Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Reception
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Pek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Easy access, not crowded

Lift access, spacious, free wifi
7.3
I stayed at lvl 5. Am not sure is my phone or the wifi signal is weak, anyway we have free wifi during our stay. Very hot shower, comfy & clean bed, even if it's double decker you won't feel the move! Reading light for each bed, locker inside the room, free cloth hangers to use,comfy public area. This area was not famous for food but still you can find plenty of them just down the street.
Paula N. Families with older children Philippines, September 6, 2014
No frills, value for money, comfortable stay

Value for money, accessibility to transportation, comfortable stay
8
We stayed at a private room. Was very satisfied with the amenities - beds, A/C, bathroom. No frills and value for money.
Xiaoxiao Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Expected value for the price

Price, foot massage places downstairs, proximity to local food
6.3
Note that there are only locals in Fortress Hill, and the area is full of students going to and coming back from school. The hostel is pretty close to the metro station. The entire place reeked of chlorine, which I suppose is better than smelling nasty. You have to pay 10 HKD + 20 HKD deposit to rent bleach-stained towels. My bed sheets also had suspicious stains on it. Overall, it was okay value for the money I paid.
Lili L. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2014
Nice hostel

Good location; cheap price; clean room
7.7
Very good experience, it's very clean and quite, I can spent whole night in my bed to read books.
Lili L. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2014
Worth to recommend

Nice room, good location, clean bed
7.7
It's very comfortable to stay with such a low price! What a surprise!
Glare M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2014
Location at its best

Of course the location...the friendly staff..and one staff happens to be a filipino so it was easier for me to communicate..and their food storage. Dey have a refirigerator which i find it very useful
8
It was nice...id say if im coming to hk again. I wud still stay in that building...d elevator is functioning well...friendly staff... Great acccommodation even in dormtype :) and one thing that makes it a good hotel is its proximity to mtr fortress hill station :) i arrived there during the night and i didnt find it hard looking for my hotel :) definitely recommended..
Nancy H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
Cheap, Great Location, Decent

Location, Curtains, 24 Hour Reception
8
Stayed in a 9 person dorm room with 1 bath on the 5th floor. By night 2 the shower was clogged with hair that it flooded from under the floor boards. Wifi crapped out as well and didn't get fixed until the next day. The bed was comfy, there were curtains for privacy, but if you're a super tall person your feet may stick out. The lockers are very small, just under each step of the staircase to get to the top bunk. $20hkd deposit for the room key and another $20hkd deposit to rent a locker. Top bunk mid bed people, watch your stuff because there's no wall or anything to put your stuff so other people might use your sandals or go through your stuff. Not my kind of deal, but it was cheap and located in a good area.
Stephen C. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Standard hotel but has very good location

Location
6.3
Jiyeong S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 24, 2014
It was OKAY

Friendly staffs
5.7
I stayed here for a night. The location was not difficult to find(I had to ask a local person tho), it's on a very busy street, you don't have to turn or anything from the station. Just go straight to the right from the station(it was exit B or something. Ask the information center at the station), you'll see numbers on every building, so it should be easy to find. I somehow got the worst bed in an eight people dormitory(at least I thought so). The A/C was right below my feet since my bed was high(the ceiling was low). The A/C couldn't get to my seat, so my seat was very hot, stuffy and uncomfortable. On the top of it, the guy besides me was snoring as hell so I had a rough night. The only hairdryer was in a shared bathroom, which was almost never vacant, so I could not blow-dry my hair. The male staff was friendly and kind. This was my very first experience at a guesthouse and I wouldn't call it a pleasant stay. Overall, it'd be better if you stay longer since you might get a better bed. I personally want to give 4.5 out of 10. (I had stayed only at hotels in Hong Kong before, so I have no knowledge of any guesthouses in HK.)
Suk Y. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2014
ok la, but can't ask more given the price/location

location, quiet, cheap
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - 11/FYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced StudiosYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest RoomYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced StudiosYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest RoomYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - BathroomYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - InteriorYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - InteriorYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Serviced StudiosYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - 16/FYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - 16/FYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - CorridorYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Guest RoomYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - ExteriorYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - InteriorYesinn @Fortress Hill Hong Kong - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05