or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Auckland City

18 Liverpool Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Auckland City Auckland - YHA Auckland City YHA Auckland City Auckland - Reception YHA Auckland City Auckland - Travel Desk YHA Auckland City Auckland - YHA Auckland City YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel Interior YHA Auckland City Auckland - Internet Access YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel Interior YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel Interior YHA Auckland City Auckland - Terrace YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel Exterior YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel Exterior YHA Auckland City Auckland - Auckland - The City of Sails YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room
YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Wonderful stay in Auckland

friendly, convenient, quiet
7.3
The place was near to public transport...Also, the place was also near to eateries and convenient stores...Only con was you've to climb a steep slope in order to reach the place
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Quiet and relaxing

Location, location, location
6.3
One of the most ideal location in Auckland. Walking distance to almost everywhere.
Philip W. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Typical hostel, well run and very good staff

Staff, location, price
7
We stayed here as all hotels were booked out as Bruce Springston was in Auckland. We took a double room with a shared bathroom. No problems and it was exactly as we expected.
Lynette T. Groups New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Great location and price

location, price
8.7
great location and price suited our budget but small showers
Ella G. Groups New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Fantastic Stay!

Staff were friendly and helpful, the location was quite central, cheap rooms but they were clean and tidy.
8
Great! We will definitely be staying there in future!
Alfredo V. Solo travelers Chile, February 5, 2014
Cheap and noisy

Cheap, in the city, easy to get the airport
6.3
I couldn't sleep to much, nice kitcken, friendly people.
Tran K. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 21, 2013
room is much smaller than what i expect

close to cbd, clean room
8
Room is a bit small. Located up a hill so walking up the hotel with luggage can be a bit of a problem. Corridor is too small to go around with luggage too
Wang P. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2013
Good location, but noisy and cold in room

Good location, reception's friendly and helpful, kitchen's too large
7.3
Neither good nor bad. Very convenient to access to downtown, but quite noisy and cold in room in the winter.
Hiroko S. Families with older children Japan, June 24, 2013
Most smely like the died flog

Inside of elevetors smel was was excrement
4.7
Bulding is rotten in humidity &oldness. Chainese miclonesian of Staff is foolish &mistaken. There was also no apology. Someone had urinated in the sundeck. Worst smely hostel in the world!!!
Hiroko S. Couples Japan, June 22, 2013
Staff was foolish&Rude,

Smely Old Cheap
6.3
I was paid by agoda. But staff was said to me "Pay maney again, If no pay then cannot stay." It was staffs mistaked. I was arleady cheled in . I had to checked to agoda . Also staff was foolish@ amatua. Staff was not appolozaized to me. I don't understand I was unpresant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Auckland City Auckland - Hostel ExteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - YHA Auckland CityYHA Auckland City Auckland - ReceptionYHA Auckland City Auckland - Travel DeskYHA Auckland City Auckland - YHA Auckland CityYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel InteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - Internet AccessYHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel InteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel InteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - TerraceYHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel ExteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - Hotel ExteriorYHA Auckland City Auckland - Auckland - The City of SailsYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03