or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Auckland International

5 Turner Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Auckland International Auckland - Auckland International YHA YHA Auckland International Auckland - YHA Auckland International YHA Auckland International Auckland - YHA Auckland International YHA Auckland International Auckland - Reception YHA Auckland International Auckland - Reception YHA Auckland International Auckland - Travel Desk YHA Auckland International Auckland - Interior YHA Auckland International Auckland - Kitchen YHA Auckland International Auckland - Interior YHA Auckland International Auckland - Interior YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Lobby YHA Auckland International Auckland - Restaurant YHA Auckland International Auckland - Surroundings YHA Auckland International Auckland - Internet Access YHA Auckland International Auckland - Restaurant
YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Interior YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest Room YHA Auckland International Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Angela A. Solo travelers China, April 6, 2014
good location

nice staff, good location, and reasonable price
7.7
nice staff, good location, and reasonable price
Angela A. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2014
good location

good location, nice staff, and comfortable room
7.7
- good location, nice staff, and comfortable room - free wifi is only available to YHA members
Gilles M. Couples France, March 3, 2014
Very noisy rooms and beds

Centrally located, very good kitchen, good shower
7.3
I was very disapointed by this hostel for several reasons: * I have chosen it because it's advertised there is a parking but I couldn't use it because it's not mentionned that you have to reserve it in advance * very noisy beds, looks like the cheapest they could buy. The room was noisy also because they don't have good insulation * no free place to store the luggage when you check out * free wifi only for YHA members The only nice thing was that it's centrally located and the kitchen was big and nice. Also as everywhere in New Zealand you have to check-out at 10AM, which I find very early if you just arrived the evening before. I just write it down in case somebody dare to change this rule! :)
Norhayati M. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
good stay here

Centrally located, walking distance to Halal restaurant, big pantry
8.3
My booking had been upgraded to apartment so we got a 1 bedroom apartment with the room view to Auckland Tower.Its very spacious and I enjoyed my stay here
Jeanette L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Well located hostel. Cheap and clean.

The employees, the location, and parking
7.7
It was good. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more regularly as the YHA was at capacity and all showers/toilets were heavily used.
Jennifer L. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Very good

Good sized kitchen with oven available
8.3
A good stay at YHA. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were a reasonable size. Free wifi as we were YHA members. Only problems were the key cards kept resetting, pillows were not comfortable nut overall a good place to stay.
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2013
Good location

Central location, shopping, food
7
The check in was speedy even though it was late at night. Check out was just as speedy
Huw C. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2013
Should be cheaper considering what you get

Ensuite
5.3
I have stayed across the road at Bianco and for 50% more got a 2bed apartment with full kitchen, laundry, bathroom and view. My Private Ensuite room at YHA now seems very expensive especially considering the walk and the fact the window was at ceiling height. Only slept there. Was satisfactory. Ensuite was good. Service was good.
Restaurant Tip: Awesome Asian restaurants right around the corner!
Kam C. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
too noisy

best kitchen facilities
5
accomodation is ok but meagre. however the room was next to main road with plenty of fast and furious drivers using this route plus noisy pedestrains.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of restaurants nearby
Aaron L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Busy, had problems with Agoda Voucher

relatively central
6.3
good kitchen facilities Many, many people... Good place to walk down town. Down hill all the way...a bit harder on the way back, with shopping etc. Around the corner are a series of cheap Asian restaurants. We tried the Korean one that is full of people and their food was cheap and tasty. Cost around $10-15. Will probably stay again only if low season...
Travel tip: Good place to walk down town. Down hill all the way...a bit harder on the way back, with shopping etc. Around the corner are a series of cheap Asian restaurants. We tried the Korean one that is full of people and their food was cheap and tasty. Cost around $10-15. Will probably stay again only if low season...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Auckland International AucklandYHA Auckland International Auckland - Auckland International YHAYHA Auckland International Auckland - YHA Auckland InternationalYHA Auckland International Auckland - YHA Auckland InternationalYHA Auckland International Auckland - ReceptionYHA Auckland International Auckland - ReceptionYHA Auckland International Auckland - Travel DeskYHA Auckland International Auckland - InteriorYHA Auckland International Auckland - KitchenYHA Auckland International Auckland - InteriorYHA Auckland International Auckland - InteriorYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - LobbyYHA Auckland International Auckland - RestaurantYHA Auckland International Auckland - SurroundingsYHA Auckland International Auckland - Internet AccessYHA Auckland International Auckland - RestaurantYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - InteriorYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Guest RoomYHA Auckland International Auckland - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03