Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel

58/203, KingKaew 58, Bangplee, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 99 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Johan B. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 4, 2016
Perfect for a long flight layover
5.7
Staff is very nice despite not speaking english very much she was able to explain me how to get to chinatown (which was very easy and cheap it just took 40mins)
Isaiah D. Solo travelers South Africa, April 23, 2016
YHA exoerience..
4.7
The price was good..but the air conditioning was shared (my neighbor could hear me and he needed to sleep, I on the other hand had pressing issues to resolve) and the showers were not in the room. There were cameras all over, hopefully not in the room. I have experienced worse. But for that price it was okay. I would stay again for a short stay. The staff were helpful in showing me where to get a face product that was thrown out of my suitcase in South Africa and helped me call a taxi to the train station..the internet worked well. the airconditioning gets a bit too cold and cannot be regulated by the users. There is an opening between rooms so each person gets half. I think they are doing as much as they can to make it value for money. it is also clean. if you are dark skinned i noticed the dogs becoming aggressive and this is just outside the hostel..
Gabrielle B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2016
Convenient location
5
I chose YHA because I needed a place close to the airport with a reasonable price. The rooms are simple and it wasn't busy. The staff were very accommodating but a couple ladies didn't speak English very well, though we made it work.
Nikolaos B. Business travelers Greece, March 21, 2016
Will think twice
4.7
This place was a last minute choice since I had to stay in BKK overnight. Great value for money but this is also the reason will attract a lot of noisy customers. ONLY recommended to youngsters or to people that don't mind noise neighbours .
Jason B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
Lovely Stay

staff, cleanliness, atmosphere
8.7
Needed as close to the airport. The staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful. Fun to be with. Went out of there way to ensure that guests had what they needed and paid correct taxi fares etc...Wish I could have stayed another night..
Neltje O. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 1, 2016
1 night stay

the staff, location and price
9
The hotel is very basic, but clean and in a very good location. The staff took great care of everything. I would very much reccomend to stay here!
Arden T. Couples New Zealand, February 27, 2016
Dogs in the area were lovely

Location, staff, dogs
8.3
Mira R. Solo travelers Norway, February 27, 2016
pleasent stay

easy and close to the airport
7.3
It was a nice and clean hostel. We arrived at night and went on with our flight In the morning, it did the job perfectly.
Renier E. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2016
Happy customer

Great service and close to airport
7.3
Siqi Z. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2016
Closet airport

The stuff are very nice
6.3
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel BangkokYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03