or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel

58/203, KingKaew 58, Bangplee, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chao Phraya Airport Hostel
YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Interior YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Exterior YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Interior YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Interior YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2015
short stay

room clean,staff friendly, location
6.3
Staff was friendly and room condition ok
Jerry B. Solo travelers South Africa, February 17, 2015
Agoda clients
2.7
Most uncomfortable stay ever, the room had no ventilation, the bed is broken, and the room allocated to clients is as hot as hell, walls are paper thin and you can hear your fellow guests turn in their bed/rock hard matress, not good for humans, unless you like to be tortured. The staff is unresponsive I did not even bother, English is not something they going to communicate in very soon or ever, after all it is Bangkok, little to no English. By the way I am not even English but we all know its a global way of communication. You are also expected to pay the cab diver 40 bhat more as a surge charge, believe it or not, they make money out of you using a meter taxi, which is then paid to the establishment called "YHA", what ever that might mean. Check out time is at ten in the morning, and they make sure you are out. The place is located in ugly surrounding, dogs with mouth guards wonders the area, felt uneasy and unsafe, what you see on the pics is a misrepresentation. Good luck.
Matthias A. Solo travelers Germany, December 31, 2014
budget stay

proximity to airport ... basic cleanliness ...
4.7
stay only recommended if you need a place to stay short time before or after going to BKK airport. hostel is not known to airport taxi staff and taxi drivers...so a bit tough to get there hostel arranges taxi for return to airport. quite good service
Leonard M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2014
Super basic room with bathroom down the hall

Quiet, 100 Baht taxi to the airport, cheap
7
Very basic, quiet and located in a neighborhood--you would need to walk quite a distance to get something from a store or eating place. Across the river from the airport and only 100 Baht taxi ride to the terminal.
Amy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
good for one night, not much else

close to the airport; clean; and quiet
6.3
I only wanted a bed to sleep in before my early flight and in that regard YHA delivered. However, in many other ways they were lacking. The rooms & bathroom were clean which I appreciated but also very sparse. I only needed a place for one night so for me, this was fine. It did not feel like a safe neighborhood and the lack of shops or food nearby was a problem when I wanted to eat dinner. I had to cross the highway just to grab some processed food from 7-11. Also, their site claims they have an airport transfer-- actually they just call a taxi for you in the morning.
Fabien R. Couples France, June 10, 2014
YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel

close to airport, quiet, not expansive
4.3
Oksana Y. Solo travelers Ukraine, April 18, 2014
Reasonable accommodation not far from the airport

It's not far from the airport, clean and reasonably priced
6.3
We needed a place to stay for one night near the airport. This hostel was the cheapest option we could find on agoda.com. It was ok. Clean but very simple rooms, stuff spoke good enough English to order a taxi to the airport and explain how to get to the nearest shop and bank machine. I'm sure you can find better options for the same money if you walk around. But we were to tired to do that and we were satisfied with this easy option. By the way, the hostel is not far from the airport, but there's not much around it. It didn't feel very safe to walk around the neighbourhood in the late evening
Hoi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
Good hotel

Location, staff, price
8.3
It is a cheap, easy to locat, friendly staff hotel~
Krishnan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
confotable very near to airport

Hotel very clean near to airport
5.7
Hotel very close to airport and very confortable room value for money. For transport no problem.
Mats L. Solo travelers Sweden, February 6, 2014
Horrible standard

Nothing
3.3
Checked in and looked at the room. Left the hotel after 5 min..... It was a joke... Extreme low standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Bangkok Airport Hostel BangkokYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - InteriorYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomYHA Bangkok Airport Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06