Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel

Block 41, Mei Ho House, Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double / Twin Room YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Reception YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Laundry YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hub YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Reception YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hub YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Shops YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby
YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Shops YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Twin YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Back Courtyard YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The Hideaway YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Garden YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Roof Top View YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The Hub
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Chen J. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2014
good hostel

cleanliness of the building, spacious room, clean toilet
9.3
Was overall great! It is abit of a walk from the mtr but it was worth every single bit of the walk. The room was much spacious den hotels n the cheaper hostels. Shower n shampoo gel was provided in the showers. Hairdryer is also provided. Towel and face towels are provided. Airconditioning is always switched on which makes the room cool to step in from the heat outside. Kettle is also provided, so we are able to boil water instead of purchasing mineral water again and again. Their room cleaning service is once every 4days. We were ok with that. But we noticed that they have cleaned 3times in our 5nights of stay. Once was throw our rubbish, once was to change the face towels (cos we didnt use the shower towels). Washing machine, dryer, fridge are all available in the kitchen area downstairs. Brkfast is also provided! But we didnt have any. One thing that i didnt really like was the water heater. To make the water hotwarm, water have to be turned on to the max n adjusted. But it was still too hot for me. And sometimes it turns cold too fast. So i had to use the toilet's dustbin, washed it n used it as a water pail to keep warm water. But overall its still relatively good! Would definitely stay there if there is no good hotel deals the next time round!
Jack C. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Very nice. Clean & comfort~

Nice staffs, Quiet, Comfort
7
Almost good, but the temperature of water is unstable when bathing. And the "Including" breakfast can be better ^^"
Huiwen L. Solo travelers China, August 16, 2014
Great value of money

Spacious room in hk, good location and nice cafe
9.3
Very enjoyable experience. Not far from MTR, reasonable price with excellent conditions. Brilliant idea for preservation of old public housing.
Ming S. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Poor Service
7.3
My stay at Mei Ho House began terribly. The reception was slow and unhelpful. I seriously doubt their passion for work. They were rude to begin with. They didn't want to help. They made me feel ashamed as a local person. The security guards and the canteen managers were horrible as well. I was looking forward to a relaxing retreat and some quality time with my family. I spent time and money for this holiday but the receptionists, the security guards and the canteen manager totally ruined it. The YHA management should know how bad the standard of service at Mei Ho House is.
Marlene S. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
The BEST accomodation!

the room space, food and the staff are the BEST
10
Will surely come back to bring my family, for them to see a better place to stay in Hong Kong
Ruby L. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2014
Great & affordable place to stay in HK

location, quiet, youthful ambience
9
Very nice & really affordable place to stay in HK. They have a cafe in the ground floor that serves delicious, hearty breakfast. The location is good as it's just 5 mins walking distance to Sham Shui Po MTR station. Youthful, cozy ambience. Will definitely go back here when we visit HK again.
Yoochang K. Couples South Korea, August 6, 2014
Very Good, Satisfied

Reasonable Price, Clean, Aircondition
9.3
It was very clean. Even if far from Central station or Chim sa chui, it was great to stay
Sai H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
Good and excellent hostel that fit a good rating

Clean, big size room and excellent staff
8.7
Good hostel with great air con and bedding. the negative will be without the basic ammenities for guest..anyway. very worth the amount spend
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great place to stay

clean, friendly service, museum inside
9
the staff was very helpful and the rooms are quite clean. the museum about hk pulbic housing is also worth visiting. it's just a few minutes for the subway. all in all a great place to stay in hong kong.
Lei W. Groups Macau, July 27, 2014
Good location and amazing service

restaurant, museum and grande room
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - YHA Mei Ho House Youth HostelYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double / Twin RoomYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LaundryYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ShopsYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ShopsYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - TwinYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Back CourtyardYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HideawayYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - GardenYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Roof Top ViewYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - View from Hill


AS-AGWEB-3C06