or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel

Block 41, Mei Ho House, Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double / Twin Room YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Reception YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Laundry YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hub YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Reception YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hub YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Shops YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby
YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Shops YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The Hangout YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female) YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Twin YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Back Courtyard YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The Hideaway YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Garden YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Roof Top View YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The Hub
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Shawn T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
Clean and new

Clean, new, nice food
8.3
The place is very clean and new. Location wise, about 10min from sham shui po mtr. As half the road to the hostel are all the street restaurants and street stalls, it don't seem far. One drawback which is not hostel fault, there are a few guys snoring loudly in the room. I could not sleep for the 4 nights there. Only managed to sleep at 7am when they went out...
Frank S. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2014
Great

Staff, cleanliness, price
8.7
Perfect
Yi-Chen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 17, 2014
Good breakfast and location

Food service
9.3
Ryan L. Couples China, November 16, 2014
Nice surroundings

Value, Cleanliness, Youthful
8
Generally it was good, but either the hostel or Agoda screwed up and assigned me a room for the disabled. The toilet and shower were too low and inconvenient.
Kristal M. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2014
Awesome!

Location. Location. Location.
9.7
one of the best accommodation I had.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, November 10, 2014
very big double bed room

wifi is fast
7
This is a youth hostel, so don't expect any luxury, but the price is good for Hong Kong. The temperature of the shower water is annoying.
Eka S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Fantastic , the cleanest YHA Hostel in the world

CLEAN, LOCATION, and PRICE
9
When first arrive is a bit difficult to find, there is sign at MTR station to exit B2 but still hard. I tried to use GPS in my android and finally arrived. It just go staright ahead after exiting MTR station at B2, after 4 intersection and crossing the road using underpass go left and you will see the orange brick building. The room was clean I was staying at 8 beds dorm room I was prepare to switch to double bed room but it was okay, 100HKD cash deposit. First they give you pillow sheet cover, so you need to cover it by yourself. Need to bring your own towel, and lock for locker, but you can find lock seller everywhere at kowloon or mongkok, if u don't trust the YHA lock. It has been the 1st time i am staying at YHA after 20 years ago. If you are europeans, you will suprise that Hong kong YHA is much more cleaner. Breakfast is so so.
Vivian C. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
valuable stay

clean, quiet, close to mtr
7.7
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
Small room

The room is a bit small and far away from MTR
7
Woen T. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Worth the Price you are Paying for Hostel Standard

New, Clean & Value for Money
8.3
It is a great environment & atmosphere for a hostel standard. The double room i stayed is spacious with the price you are paying better that a 3 or 4 stars hotel in the prime area with set breakfast and free wifi in room. However as you know is a hostel there is a lot of DIY such as striping the linen from the bed and drop off upon check out, housekeeping service is for every 3 nights meaning nobody to clear you rubbish for the no. of nights you stay. I stay for 4 nights therefore I option for no housekeeping service and I throw my own rubbish on the 3rd day of my stay. You have to order & collect you set breakfast after you eaten you have to clear your own tray. On the down side, the water temperature for the shower is not adjustable, it is either very hot or very cold. I nearly fall sick after 3 days using the shower. The air con in the room is also colder (23 degree) than the weather outdoor. Not sure if is a good thing or bad. Location of the hotel is near to a lot of good local food and cheap shopping, this is the main reason I am staying in this area but there is a lot of climbing up the hills to the hostel after a tiring shopping day with lots of walking. If they can propose to build a stairway from the main road instead of walking round the park will be good. It is also a bit difficult to carry big luggage from the nearest airport bus and walk all the way to the hostel. It will be approximately 15 mins walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - YHA Mei Ho House Youth HostelYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Double / Twin RoomYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LaundryYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ShopsYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ShopsYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - The HangoutYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - TwinYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Back CourtyardYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HideawayYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - GardenYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Roof Top ViewYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area - The HubYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyYHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel Hong Kong - View from Hill


AS-AGWEB-3A06