Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Wellington

292 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Surroundings YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Bathroom YHA Wellington Wellington - Facilities YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Exterior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Lobby YHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Exterior
YHA Wellington Wellington - Surroundings YHA Wellington Wellington - Facilities YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Garden YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Kitchen YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 30

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Eric S. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2015
Well well well Wellington

Location to grocery. Bathroom. Friendly staff.
7.3
It was good except that the nights are cold and the heater only works at interval period.
Edith B. Couples Ireland, March 14, 2015
Irish eyes are smiling!

Helpful staff; cleanliness; organisation.
7.7
Great! So good we booked an extra 2 days and this room was even better than first which had been a little cramped, but acceptable
Davide G. Solo travelers Italy, January 9, 2015
Good stay

Location, bettere than other hostel in Wellington
8
Aviram V. Couples India, December 27, 2014
Well run setup great location

Location, room, fellow travellers
9
Pleasant stay, easily the best YHA we've stayed at in NZ. Beds were comfortable. The 4 bed dorm had an ensuite, which was clean and well presented. It was lively environment with lots of fellow travellers. Highly recommended.
Kirsty G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
yha Wellington city

Spacious clean rooms, location, environmentally friendly
9.3
Great stay, friendly staff, clean hostel, highly environmentally friendly. Free use of hairdryer and straighteners. Quiet hostel so got a good sleep, beds were comfortable and didn't squeak!! Bad points were there were not enough power points in the room (only 2 and they were in the cupboard) also the shower temperature was very temperamental.
Nicole S. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Clean bathrooms and free WiFi

Showers and toilets were very clean, wifi was free in room and in common room and there was a age within hostel that served coffee and bagels
10
Loved the place, great value for money. Right near new world grocery store and embassy theatre within close proximity to Courtenay place and nightlife
Carlos C. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Welling

Clean, close to attractions, and easy airport access
5.7
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Wellington. When we checked in late at night the room key making machine was broken so we were unable to get a room key (night attendant was able to let us in with the master key) so my husband and I had to wait for each other to use the restroom and facilities which was rather inconvenient (the next morning it was fixed and we got keys). The rooms were minimal (bed, nightstands, desk, mirror) but are clean and comfortable on the 5th floor; however our second room was significantly smaller than the first. We never use their kitchen or living area facilities but the bathrooms were always kept very clean. The showers were small and the water pressure was low. The coffee shop in the front had good coffee but the cup sizes were tiny.
Carlos C. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Welling

Clean, close to attractions, and easy airport access
5.7
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Wellington. When we checked in late at night the room key making machine was broken so we were unable to get a room key (night attendant was able to let us in with the master key) so my husband and I had to wait for each other to use the restroom and facilities which was rather inconvenient (the next morning it was fixed and we got keys). The rooms were minimal (bed, nightstands, desk, mirror) but are clean and comfortable on the 5th floor; however our second room was significantly smaller than the first. We never use their kitchen or living area facilities but the bathrooms were always kept very clean. The showers were small and the water pressure was low. The coffee shop in the front had good coffee but the cup sizes were tiny.
Chen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 26, 2014
big supermarket just opposite

supermarket just opposite , many restaurant nearby ,closed museum and Mount Victoria
9.3
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
weekend passing through

room size, cost, staff
7.7
Enjoyed it. Shower in room was rubbish, but other than that all good. Friendly helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Wellington WellingtonYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - BathroomYHA Wellington Wellington - FacilitiesYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - ExteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - LobbyYHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - ExteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsYHA Wellington Wellington - FacilitiesYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - GardenYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - KitchenYHA Wellington Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01