or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Wellington

292 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Enjoy a Game of Pool YHA Wellington Wellington - Dining Area YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Lobby YHA Wellington Wellington - Exterior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe YHA Wellington Wellington - Shared Guest Lounge Area YHA Wellington Wellington - Dorm Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Bathroom YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Recreational Facilities YHA Wellington Wellington - Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
weekend passing through

room size, cost, staff
7.7
Enjoyed it. Shower in room was rubbish, but other than that all good. Friendly helpful staff.
Cassie L. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Easy overnight stay

The hostel is in a fantastic location, rooms and bathrooms are clean, security is good.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the YHA. I was surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms. Facilities were great - well stocked self-contained kitchens, wifi which worked well even on the 6th floor, appliances supplied in the bathroom, towel hire only $1, and staff were friendly. The location was excellent - 2 supermarkets within 50m, an abundance of restaurants, cinemas, shopping options within walking distance, as well as museum, art gallery and other attractions nearby.
Anthony H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Parking

Nice room and kitchen, helpful staffs.
9
Paulina H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2014
Awesome

Location, price, cleanliness
6.7
Loved it. Will come back here again for sure.
Rachel S. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Great location for exploring Wellington

Location, private en suite doubles available, good facilities
8
Great location close the museums, shops and restaurants of Wellington (as well as the beach). Supermarket right over the road. The facilities in the private rooms were really good - a kettle with good quality coffee which is unusual for a YHA. The only downside during our stay was a group of 100 school children who were running up and down the corridors all evening!
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
What to be expected of a YHA

Clean, big, modern
9
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There is 2 kitchens which is quite handy with lots of seating areas. Hostel very clean.
Sienna W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Great location, but poor cleanliness.

Location, tour pic-up service, good value.
6.7
Fair well. Good location, close to transport and major attractions. Also tour pick-up service is available from this hostel.
Yufeng F. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2013
Friendly staff, nice location

Central located, clean,comfortable
8.7
It is in the city centre,and one big supermarket just opposite the street and very convenient to buy something. there are a lot of restaurants around and the taste is good. The reception can help to book the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. The hostel is clean and bed is comfortable.
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

The price of this YHA Wellington is reasonable for travelers. It is in the centre of the city. Location is near to museum and seashore.
8
YHA Wellinton is a reasonable price hotel. The location is in the centre of the city. We can easily reach the famous Te Pa Pa museum. There is a New World supermarket just opposite to the hotel. Not far away is the seashore, we spent almost whole day walking along the seashore where lots of restaurants and shopping places.
Zainal M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
satisfactory

near the city and tourist attractions, bus station that connects to the airport and a supermarket
9.7
I was there for three nights on my own. It was basically clean and comfortable and I would not expect more from the kind of money I paid for my lodging. The place is situated right in front of New World Supermarket, near to Te Papa Museum and Harbour Front. I could always walk to the city any time I wanted. There is also a bus station that connects to the airport right at the back of the building. I could get my daily supply of coffee and bagel at the reception in the morning for breakfast so everything was fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Wellington WellingtonYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Enjoy a Game of PoolYHA Wellington Wellington - Dining AreaYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - LobbyYHA Wellington Wellington - ExteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeYHA Wellington Wellington - Shared Guest Lounge AreaYHA Wellington Wellington - Dorm RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - BathroomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - BathroomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Recreational FacilitiesYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04