or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YHA Wellington

292 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior YHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior YHA Wellington Wellington - Lobby YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Dining Area YHA Wellington Wellington - Enjoy a Game of Pool YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Dorm Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Shared Guest Lounge Area YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Recreational Facilities YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Bathroom YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room YHA Wellington Wellington - Bathroom YHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
What to be expected of a YHA

Clean, big, modern
9
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There is 2 kitchens which is quite handy with lots of seating areas. Hostel very clean.
Sienna W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Great location, but poor cleanliness.

Location, tour pic-up service, good value.
6.7
Fair well. Good location, close to transport and major attractions. Also tour pick-up service is available from this hostel.
Yufeng F. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2013
Friendly staff, nice location

Central located, clean,comfortable
8.7
It is in the city centre,and one big supermarket just opposite the street and very convenient to buy something. there are a lot of restaurants around and the taste is good. The reception can help to book the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. The hostel is clean and bed is comfortable.
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

The price of this YHA Wellington is reasonable for travelers. It is in the centre of the city. Location is near to museum and seashore.
8
YHA Wellinton is a reasonable price hotel. The location is in the centre of the city. We can easily reach the famous Te Pa Pa museum. There is a New World supermarket just opposite to the hotel. Not far away is the seashore, we spent almost whole day walking along the seashore where lots of restaurants and shopping places.
Zainal M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
satisfactory

near the city and tourist attractions, bus station that connects to the airport and a supermarket
9.7
I was there for three nights on my own. It was basically clean and comfortable and I would not expect more from the kind of money I paid for my lodging. The place is situated right in front of New World Supermarket, near to Te Papa Museum and Harbour Front. I could always walk to the city any time I wanted. There is also a bus station that connects to the airport right at the back of the building. I could get my daily supply of coffee and bagel at the reception in the morning for breakfast so everything was fine.
Nicki K. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2013
A nice city break

location and price
9.3
The room was nice in size but very very warm when we stayed in nov, windows only open slightly and there was no way of turning on air con.
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Good location hotel

The location is in the centre of the city. It is easily access to the seashore. It can easily go the famous museum - Te Pa Pa.
7
We stay in YHA Wellington for 2 times and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location is very good because it is near the seashore and also the famous museum - Te Pa Pa. There is a supermarket - New World, just opposite the hotel. The public transportation is a street-far where you can easily take a bus to everywhere around the city.
Yuk S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Good

Staff are friendly & helpful, big kitchen, cheap cost.
8
Quite good. The staff are friendly and helpful. Big kitchen that we can buy food to cook it.
Joe S. Business travelers India, October 19, 2013
This made an excellent trip

affordable, friendly, accessible
9.7
It was very good. People were very helpful and supportive
Joe S. Business travelers India, October 18, 2013
good

Affordable, accessible, friendly
9.7
I was pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YHA Wellington Wellington - YHA WellingtonYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - LobbyYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Dining AreaYHA Wellington Wellington - Enjoy a Game of PoolYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Dorm RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Shared Guest Lounge AreaYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Recreational FacilitiesYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - BathroomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomYHA Wellington Wellington - BathroomYHA Wellington Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05