Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Md A. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice place to sleep with flaws
bed. cleanliness of the toilet and shower area. space.
No conceirge available. You have to bring your luggage by yourself. The room fits 5-6 people but only can be occupied by 2 adult 1 child. This policy makes hard for travelling with family memners as you have to stay in seperate rooms. The toilet is see through. So uncomfortable if you are travelling with your children. However i salute for the secureness of the apartment. Though it is to stict for my other family member to come in as they have to stay at the other hotel due to Yi serviced apartment policy as mentioned above.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Yeow H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Location is good but is very small
Location, Price and Service
The hotel is in a great location walking distance from TST MTR. The rooms are very small but the service is very good with a smile. You will feel safe in this hotel as the lobby and life all requires card access. It may not be easy to find the hotel though as the main door is in a small deserted alley
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Say T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great staff and very cosy clean room
Service, cleanliness, gym
Great stay. The welcome and attitude of the staff is friendly and hospitable. Room was spacious, bright and clean. Highly recommended! Only disappointing part was when a technician came into my after knocking the door once. I was taking a shower then and was quite embarrassed with only my towel on. Could be a misunderstanding. Otherwise everything else about this hotel is perfect.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Kim S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great apartment, nice design
Compact apartment, great location, easy access
Like the design of this new apartment. A large bed with living room, dvd player and iphone/ipod dock with large screen tv is available. Fast internet speed, and my room was upgraded. The apartment was hard to find, from TST MRT exit P3 (elevator), follow South Chatham road until you locate Ice Fire shop, then turn left. Its a 8 minutes walk from TST MRT P3 exit. Great stay at Yi Apartment, surroundings are TST shopping areas and easy to find local eatery. But dont expect good services from local restaurant, the locals are very rude and you will get used to it. MRT is the main transport, close to avenue of stars (TST exit J). Sure will comeback to Yi next time, the most spacious room compares to other hotel in HK.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

phairat P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
wow!
location, room, price
large room, serviced apartment style, conveniently located, next to everything in TST
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Chung C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
GOOD
GOODGOOD GOOD
GOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOODGOODGOOD GOOD
Reviewed September 01, 2013

steven R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location
Huge room,Perfect Location New decor
1st time to stay here and must admit as we drove into the street I thought, oh this is not good, looks so small from the outside but once inside the check in was quick, and the room amazing, Huge self contained room, with living area and sofa, TV and kitchen away from bed, Bathroom was huge, bed comfortable, internet fast and the décor superb, Bars restaurants, shopping all outside the door, overall well impressed and definitely stay here every time in in TST area. would recommend to any type of traveller.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

AKIHIKO H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
should stay again
very good comfortable room
service apartment sell room time to time, got it at very goog value at the last minuets
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mak V. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located hotel for all your needs
Comfortable bed, location, friendly staff
Things that can improve: 1. Check all the TV remote - didn't work properly 2. Air cone by the bed side was noisy 3. Water in the facet were brown when it first turned on. 4. Provide Coffee to guests when there's a coffee machine available. Felt that the room hasn't been occupied for a while before it's sold to me...But the bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and staff were helpful. We have a late check-in and the security guards are nice
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Huy T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
hotel was amazingly spacious and comfortable
space, comfort, staff
i really enjoyed this hotel, it was a serviced apartment and was like being at home
Reviewed August 11, 2013